31 Pages«<1516171819>»
Fidel Odinga RIP
#321 Posted : Saturday, January 10, 2015 12:35:53 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
At the risk of being branded a mercenary, are taxpayers footing these bills?

All major channels carrying the live feed of funeral. Who's paying? Would have understood if cordtv was carrying, but this........

These daily live TV broadcasts have become too much. If it was a public official or a private citizen who had contributed immensely to the well being of society it would be understandable.

But this was a private citizen who's biggest contribution to society was being chairman of some little known rugby club in some town. He was more famous (and in the news) for thuggish/criminal behavior like threatening other motorists with swords, drunken driving, driving on the wrong side of the road, hit and runs, womanising and man-nising, infidelity, drugs etc. I don't want to mention his criminal records in the US where he was charged with petty theft and smoking/possession of marijuana, and it is normally said that he run away to Kenya to escape justice and the cases are still pending.

If society had done it's expected role and punished him for his crimes both in the US and Kenya, maybe have him serve some jail term to rehabilitate him, like it does to such criminals, then he could be alive today. But he's dead because of societal failings, the failure of justice systems. He sunk further into wrongdoing, as society watched and did nothing, until his lifestyle finished him.

Then the society goes ahead and expends huge resources on him via military jets and helicopters, vehicles, adverts, live broadcasts etc etc when he's gone...........This should have been a time for the society to look back and see where it went wrong until a life was lost.
#322 Posted : Saturday, January 10, 2015 12:51:49 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
At the risk of being branded a mercenary, are taxpayers footing these bills?

Same people who funded the Airforce 1 and the other military jets to fly the Ondinga's to Kisumu.
#323 Posted : Saturday, January 10, 2015 12:59:25 PM

@Jagger wacha ufala, just bow down to a man who greater than you!
#324 Posted : Saturday, January 10, 2015 1:10:54 PM

I hate hypocrisy.
#325 Posted : Saturday, January 10, 2015 1:25:43 PM

This is an insult.Could you please tell us how @Fidel is greater than @Jagger?
#326 Posted : Saturday, January 10, 2015 1:32:19 PM

Can't these older ones learn from the younger ones?

Huge respect for Rosemary Odinga. Such a sober soul compared to the nonsense of the Uncle and Aunt negatively discussing his first marriage, blaming GoK for his death etc nkt
#327 Posted : Saturday, January 10, 2015 1:41:10 PM

Disgraceful scenes from the crowds as Rachael Omamo reads President Kenyattas message of condolence.
#328 Posted : Saturday, January 10, 2015 1:42:22 PM

Wooooiii defense cs being booed!
wajuguna
#329 Posted : Saturday, January 10, 2015 1:43:04 PM

Crowd will hear none of Kenyatta's message. Tough call for Ms. Omamo.
#330 Posted : Saturday, January 10, 2015 1:44:44 PM

Coolio wrote:

Very disrespectful, stupid, primitive, uncultured, uncivilised! !!!!
Jump-steady
#331 Posted : Saturday, January 10, 2015 1:44:50 PM

Coolio wrote:

Throwing objects at her, woiiii!!!!Sad Sad Sad
#332 Posted : Saturday, January 10, 2015 1:47:16 PM

Jump-steady wrote:
Coolio wrote:

It was not about her but about who the message came from. Sections of the crowd went berserk when she mentioned President Uhuru Kenyatta. Thickness galore.
#333 Posted : Saturday, January 10, 2015 1:49:56 PM

Can't these older ones learn from the younger ones?

Huge respect for Rosemary Odinga. Such a sober soul compared to the nonsense of the Uncle and Aunt negatively discussing his first marriage, blaming GoK for his death etc nkt

I like her already, she's one to watch.
#334 Posted : Saturday, January 10, 2015 1:50:21 PM

Jump-steady wrote:
Coolio wrote:

It was not about her but about who the message came from. Sections of the crowd went berserk when she mentioned President Uhuru Kenyatta. Thickness galore.

These my relatives cannot be helped
#335 Posted : Saturday, January 10, 2015 2:00:35 PM

very sober girl........very primitive relatives.SAD!
#336 Posted : Saturday, January 10, 2015 2:07:31 PM

It had to turn political. Very sad!
#337 Posted : Saturday, January 10, 2015 2:10:34 PM

What oburu odinga said about Fidel's first wife was primitive uncouth and uncalled for Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

kwani is he a gynaecologist?

I wish her twins double double
Wainadi
#338 Posted : Saturday, January 10, 2015 2:10:44 PM

It had to turn political. Very sad!

Muthama spoke. Hehehehehe
Its all good.
#339 Posted : Saturday, January 10, 2015 2:13:15 PM

Siringi wrote:
What oburu odinga said about Fidel's first wife was primitive uncouth and uncalled for Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

I missed that. What did he say?
#340 Posted : Saturday, January 10, 2015 2:15:13 PM

Siringi wrote:

I missed that. What did he say?

Buure kabisa. He owes her and family an apology.