Ruto grabs land in Ruai!!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
hiyo title inatatanisha. ama thats the intended purpose
nakujua wrote:hiyo title inatatanisha. ama thats the intended purpose You can think ni kitu ya juzi juzi ... Kenyans! Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Boris Boyka wrote:@Mawinder for all have sinned and fallen short of glory of God. Non is righteous and perfect. In pev the big three "killed" in one way or another therefore treat all of them as "murderers" don't cover up one or two because of this or that. They're all grabbers too ALL OF THEM. I know of only two suspects!!!!!!!
harrydre wrote:http://www.the-star.co.ke/news/airport-hotel-takes-school-playground this was done 2 weeks ago and fenced nicely ....... Langata road. Even the road has been done nicely infront of the hotel!!!!!!! Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
I can tell you today that he is not responsible for the burning. It was a mob reaction after their own, at athlete who was running early in the morning, was killed outside the church, and the killers ran back into the compound.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
Boris Boyka wrote:sheri wrote:@Boris did you even take a minute to read the story. Kenyans cannot be helped for sure. The issue of land is emotive and should be dealt with it in a sober manner.
@sheri i have read the article and perhaps read many other articles. I had issue with how mawinder described Ruto on the issue. If you were in your senses in 90's and you've done your research well you may have known that: During jomo and moi eras alot of land& property was given to ppl by the presidents for their "loyalty" to president and government. This applies to all regions and communities in all areas from central Nakuru schemes Nyanza sugar belt among others. Ranging from pork dpork rao ruto jirongo and all politicians you know of from independence to 2005 have VEEEERY dirty hands. Isolating one individual when he was in a group and leaving the rest is not fair at all. You and me know that reclaiming this grabbed land has is biased. The top most has to begin by sharing out his large grab (even through selling to other kenyans) then down it will trickle bila wasiwasi. Look at all former ADC'S lands they were dished out all over to gvmnt loyalties then they're reselling after subdivision. Don't forget also the kcb loans when michuki was ceo and write offs coz of gatundu self help. In short we can't manage taking back grabbed lands when ppl from all communities were involved and we tend to defend "our ppl" my view is we only need to tell the grabbers to sell out to midro crass at discount prices. Note the large parcels in Nakuru, Nyanza sugar belt, rift valley & coast....... all regional big wigs are involved. Face the facts don't be bias. Well written
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,824 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
AlphDoti wrote:I can tell you today that he is not responsible for the burning. It was a mob reaction after their own, at athlete who was running early in the morning, was killed outside the church, and the killers ran back into the compound. The athlete was killed days later while in a gang that was fighting youths from Huruma who had been called to rescue Kikuyus and Gusiis in a catholic church after the attackers had shouted that the other tribes could leave safely they had no grudges with them. Why do you lie? Its all good.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/27/2012 Posts: 2,256 Location: Bandalungwa
Land grabs involving primary schools do especially bother me. I remember Milimani primary school off Ngong road losing more than 50% of its land to a well connected individual. It was then promptly sold off to the Watchtower. And that was in the 1990s. Here we are in 2015 and well connected types are still grabbing school land. Hii Kenya yetu jameni.
Ruto grabs land in Ruai!!!!!