wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

16 Pages«<34567>»
Why I'm Still Paying 110/= Plus at the Pump
#81 Posted : Thursday, January 08, 2015 6:30:21 AM

african coloner wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Kenya is a cartel shamba where the mighty supress the masses through unreasonable political loyalty.if a person who is not your tribe seeks to correct exploitation politics surface and we turn blind,let's pay for our ignorance quietly.

You are wrong on this. The oil industry is controlled by both political divides. This could be a very good opportunity for CORD to expose the goverment but they can't since their leadership is also involved in supplying of fuel.

Now it's convinietly CORD,S job to yell about the fuel prices...thought the President ni mtu wa watu and cares about the ordinary mwananchi...
#82 Posted : Thursday, January 08, 2015 9:57:37 AM

You want to cheat us that a willing gvt can fail to protect its citizens because of the opposition?who is in charge?a fish rots from the head
#83 Posted : Thursday, January 08, 2015 11:09:47 AM

mlennyma wrote:
You want to cheat us that a willing gvt can fail to protect its citizens because of the opposition?who is in charge?a fish rots from the head

To goggles!!!

What everyone is saying is that the government and the opposition are in bed together regarding fuel prices.

The government is shafting us through it's various agencies and the opposition is standing by because they are among the beneficiaries because the opposition leaders are in oil.

Kenyan citizen we are on our own!!!
african coloner
#84 Posted : Thursday, January 08, 2015 2:14:54 PM

mlennyma wrote:

Read carefully, Take time before responding. They are BOTH INVOLVED
iris
#85 Posted : Thursday, January 08, 2015 2:46:29 PM

Oh, how we (Kenyans) love to allocate responsibility very democratically in case it weighs too much on our tribesmen. It is much like the man of the house cheating with the housegirl and the wife allotting equal blame to both. Who carries carries [99%] responsibility to the spouse?
#86 Posted : Thursday, January 08, 2015 10:55:14 PM

Crude at $47pb. At this rate I will buy myself some barrels and refine for my own consumption.
#87 Posted : Friday, January 09, 2015 8:12:44 AM

Crude at $47pb. At this rate I will buy myself some barrels and refine for my own consumption.

smile smile smile

I will join you!
#88 Posted : Friday, January 09, 2015 9:27:30 AM

In US, a gallon is currently retailing at US$ 2.81 which translates to an average of Kshs.54 per litre!

Petrol in Congo is cheaper than in Kenya yet they import through Kenya!!!!!

#89 Posted : Friday, January 09, 2015 9:49:57 AM

smile smile smile

I will join you!

Karibu. There is a wazuan who was explaining how to distil changaa, ako wapi... refining petroleum is the same process.
#90 Posted : Friday, January 09, 2015 11:52:13 AM

smile smile smile

I will join you!

Karibu. There is a wazuan who was explaining how to distil changaa, ako wapi... refining petroleum is the same process.

We can refine together kila mtu abebe drum zake tatu akajiwekee!!!

whiteowl
#91 Posted : Friday, January 09, 2015 2:04:29 PM

smile smile smile

I will join you!

Breaking Bad: Oil Cartel Laughing out loudly
#92 Posted : Friday, January 09, 2015 10:37:57 PM

whiteowl wrote:

smile smile smile

I will join you!

Breaking Bad: Oil Cartel Laughing out loudly

kiash
#93 Posted : Saturday, January 10, 2015 12:51:22 PM

By the way how much is petrol na Diesel retailing huko nyumbani? I guess people are still being scrLaughing out loudly d mchana big time
kiash
#94 Posted : Saturday, January 10, 2015 12:58:18 PM

You will consume it alone. I saw it in Kenya people trust the big companies kina Shell ,Total whose prices are high and ignore the small unknown companies whose prices are low.You find a 4 or 5 sh difference in price per litre ,an empty cheap petrol station and a full expensive station. Isnt there anyone who can petition the ERC ? alienda wapi Omtata ama Boniface Mwangi ama their protests are only political !
#95 Posted : Saturday, January 10, 2015 2:20:57 PM

kiash wrote:

You will consume it alone. I saw it in Kenya people trust the big companies kina Shell ,Total whose prices are high and ignore the small unknown companies whose prices are low.You find a 4 or 5 sh difference in price per litre ,an empty cheap petrol station and a full expensive station. Isnt there anyone who can petition the ERC ? alienda wapi Omtata ama Boniface Mwangi ama their protests are only political !

@Kiash we will send you money by mpesa. Buy the barrels for us and we will keep some litres for your yet to be imported German machine.
iris
#96 Posted : Saturday, January 10, 2015 6:27:26 PM

kiash wrote:

One reason we do that is because we don't know who to trust: many small companies (and a some "known" names) contaminate petrol and diesel with kerosene.

http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/Special-kits-to-help-motorists-check-for-fuel-contamination/-/539546/2335250/-/16kjhiz/-/index.html

Tuna Shida..
#97 Posted : Sunday, January 11, 2015 1:41:55 AM

african coloner wrote:
tandich wrote:
Assuming petrol cost KES 100 before crude dropped. KES 60 (60%) is the cost of crude. If crude drops by 50%, the shilling depreciates 20% (90/75 KES in USD) and a further change and a further 20% for other cost increases I may not have accounted for. The cost of crude in the KES 100 litre should now be KES 43 and the fuel with taxt should cost me KES 83.

40 * 50% * 120% * 120% = 43.2
43.2 + 40 = 83.2

when the crude price goes up. pump prices will go up next day. This is the work of proper opposition to question the government otherwise someone somewhere is makinng a kill
I had no idea. So do they change pump prices daily in Kenya?
#98 Posted : Sunday, January 11, 2015 1:45:31 AM

In US, a gallon is currently retailing at US$ 2.81 which translates to an average of Kshs.54 per litre!

The USA is cheaper than many, many countries thanks to their efficiencies e.g. better roads, USA based refineries, pipelines, competition and most of all low(er) taxes.
#99 Posted : Sunday, January 11, 2015 1:47:38 AM

Taxes. I don't think there are taxes on fuel in Congo. No-one to collect them!
#100 Posted : Sunday, January 11, 2015 3:22:25 AM

The USA is cheaper than many, many countries thanks to their efficiencies e.g. better roads, USA based refineries, pipelines, competition and most of all low(er) taxes.

Add the strong dollar vs weak shilling into the mix