Investor
Economy
Why I'm Still Paying 110/= Plus at the Pump
I think we are as kenyans too linient on people that we see are above us; that sometimes we tend to develop the Stockholm syndrome on most matters. LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
That's outright robbery. I was was paying ¥160. paid ¥126 today per liter work to prosper
Rank: Veteran Joined: 6/23/2011 Posts: 1,740 Location: Nairobi
My teacher told me never to miss an opportunity to increase prices.
The Kenyan case is however troubling and shameless. When we are told ooh ooh we don’t by crude , we buy refined etc. Next they will tell us the cost of air in Kenya is more than the exporting counties, hence its factored in the price and since the supply of air has not changed in quantity probably is more polluted than before, that why our fuel prices must remain high even when the world crude prices have dropped by almost 50%.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,194 Location: nairobi
Our people who hold this office's are being targeted, (kenyan h.i.v) "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Gas at the pump should not be over 70 bob currently. eRC wamelala. i.am.back!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,194 Location: nairobi
They said a weakening shilling will erode any further reduction in prices and don't be surprised to find that this is almost the lowest we will see before the reverse upwards starts...surprisingly we are imposing taxes on foreign currency inflows in equities etc "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,824 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Tokyo wrote:That's outright robbery. I was was paying ¥160. paid ¥126 today per liter What!!! Yaani fuel price in Japan is more than in Kenya!!!!! (¥160=KES122 and ¥126 = KES96) Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
harrydre wrote:Gas at the pump should not be over 70 bob currently. Jubilee wamelala. Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Othelo wrote:harrydre wrote:Gas at the pump should not be over 70 bob currently. Jubilee wamelala. sawa impunity!  i.am.back!!!!
Rank: Member Joined: 10/8/2010 Posts: 446 Location: london
mlennyma wrote:Kenya is a cartel shamba where the mighty supress the masses through unreasonable political loyalty.if a person who is not your tribe seeks to correct exploitation politics surface and we turn blind,let's pay for our ignorance quietly. You are wrong on this. The oil industry is controlled by both political divides. This could be a very good opportunity for CORD to expose the goverment but they can't since their leadership is also involved in supplying of fuel.
Investor
Economy
Why I'm Still Paying 110/= Plus at the Pump