wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

6 Pages<1234>»
January 2015 Transfer window
#21 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 8:41:31 AM

This beast guy looks overweight, and probably wont ever catch Messi.
#22 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 8:57:56 AM

Khedira to Arsenal: thats the last time he'll see any trophies in his career

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Hizi ni rumours, Arsenal will probably sign William Cavarlho or some other unknown French player.

@TAZ.... see Wenger's hunting grounds

Transfer news: Second bid from Arsenal for Krystian Bielik is rejected by Legia Warsaw

http://www1.skysports.co...rejected-by-legia-warsaw
#23 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 10:23:31 AM

Totally agree, i don't even understand how he became a professional footballer. Btw i think Messi would thrive in the EPL, other players from La Liga such as Silva, Aguero, Mata and lately Sanchez have all settled in well. Messi uses his short stature to his advantage and his low center of gravity enables him to make quick turns and to stay on his feet when challenged......the only way to knock him off balance is to foul him. Btw Messi is short but built like an ox. He's arguably the best dribbler with the ball and his acceleration splits defenses, EPL defenders would struggle to keep up with him on the pitch. I'm sure Man Utd fans recall how he terrorized Vidic and Ferdinand in the 09 CL final.
#24 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 12:00:50 PM

Totally agree, i don't even understand how he became a professional footballer. Btw i think Messi would thrive in the EPL, other players from La Liga such as Silva, Aguero, Mata and lately Sanchez have all settled in well. Messi uses his short stature to his advantage and his low center of gravity enables him to make quick turns and to stay on his feet when challenged......the only way to knock him off balance is to foul him. Btw Messi is short but built like an ox. He's arguably the best dribbler with the ball and his acceleration splits defenses, EPL defenders would struggle to keep up with him on the pitch. I'm sure Man Utd fans recall how he terrorized Vidic and Ferdinand in the 09 CL final.

Nyani kweli ...... I hope you also recall how Almunia was asking for a 2nd goalie to shield him during your UCL game!
#25 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 12:10:31 PM

Arsenal will sign two french players. Hio nyingine ni uvumi tu. Watch out for a certain Perrin and Sissoko.
#26 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 12:20:06 PM

Nyani kweli ...... I hope you also recall how Almunia was asking for a 2nd goalie to shield him during your UCL game!

Sasa wewe, i was referring to the physical presence of Vidic and Rio in that specific match....didn't really stop Messi from making the two look like amateurs. Mambo ya Arsenal wacha, we've never had strong defenders since Adams and Keown.
#27 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 12:35:54 PM

Am wrote:
Meanwhile

Messi for sale????????????

I hear Chelsea have made a bid. May Barca turn it Down!!!

£200 m plus humongous wages and bonuses watatoa na FFP? Itabidi wa redeem mpaka bonga points!!!

Would be bad business decision, to pay such Money. Then again their forward line looks good. Do not fix what is not broken. But Knowing Mourinho and his employer then anything is possible.
#28 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 12:40:39 PM

Sasa wewe, i was referring to the physical presence of Vidic and Rio in that specific match....didn't really stop Messi from making the two look like amateurs. Mambo ya Arsenal wacha, we've never had strong defenders since Adams and Keown.

That beast scored against Liverpool. Aguero has scored crucial goals but has not had a consistent run without injury. Mata has not settled at all! I expect him to be shipped off soon.
Surprisingly,Suarez is struggling in Spain.
#29 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 12:42:32 PM

Del
#30 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 1:04:30 PM

@Kaka2za.....David Silva has been arguably Man City's best player and his injury record isn't that bad either. Anyway i don't think Messi is going anywhere, Barca will not let him leave especially now when they can't even sign anyone due to the transfer embargo.
#31 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 2:24:29 PM

#32 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 2:32:30 PM

@Kaka2za.....David Silva has been arguably Man City's best player and his injury record isn't that bad either. Anyway i don't think Messi is going anywhere, Barca will not let him leave especially now when they can't even sign anyone due to the transfer embargo.

Eish @TAZ now how? Silva ako Namba nne Kwenda Yuu. Maradona's son in law is the undoubted top Man city Player last 2-3 seasons..
#33 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 2:53:48 PM

Am wrote:

Eish @TAZ now how? Silva ako Namba nne Kwenda Yuu. Maradona's son in law is the undoubted top Man city Player last 2-3 seasons..

Yaya is better than Silva by far and that was evident when is form dipped!
#34 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 3:06:20 PM

Am wrote:

True.

Now, I hear Marco Reus is headed to the theatre of dreams.. Na hii Maneno ya Gareth Bale ni Ukweli ama Porojo tuu?
#35 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 3:52:33 PM

Am wrote:
Am wrote:

True.

Now, I hear Marco Reus is headed to the theatre of dreams.. Na hii Maneno ya Gareth Bale ni Ukweli ama Porojo tuu?

Gareth Bale hauzwi. Na hata angekuwa anauzwa, he would be too expensive. Real would not take a loss on him so soon.
#36 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 4:45:16 PM

Meanwhile

Messi for sale????????????

Sad to see Andoni leave Barca. He is the guy who offered 16M for Alex Song and also paid a good sum for the injured Thomas Vamaleen. I was waiting for him to bid for Diaby and other Arsenal dross.
#37 Posted : Thursday, January 08, 2015 9:22:42 AM

Too many rumours as usual. Victor Valdez is on his way in to Utd and would make a good goalie WHEN De Gea leaves for Madrid, hopefully later than sooner.

I'll be very excited if we get this Ilkay Gundogan guy from Dortmund as reports suggest. Even though he's been out for 1 year with a back injury, the guy run Madrid rugged over 2 legs with his box to box runs. Much better than waiting for Strootman who is unlikely to leave Roma as they mount a title challenge.

Also, Utd have offer Villa 1.5M pounds for Vlaar. He'll be a free agent next summer so they might as well cash in. Personally I don't think we'll need any more reinforcements, hii mambo ya Hummels is too expensive.
#38 Posted : Thursday, January 08, 2015 9:59:31 AM

@smano - De Gea is going no where. He is going to get a bumper long term contract. And he wants to stay. Valdes is replacing Anders Lindegaard who is tired of warming the bench as number 2 goal keeper. He is actually being given a < 2 year contract.
#39 Posted : Thursday, January 08, 2015 10:06:38 AM

Too many rumours as usual. Victor Valdez is on his way in to Utd and would make a good goalie WHEN De Gea leaves for Madrid, hopefully later than sooner.

I'll be very excited if we get this Ilkay Gundogan guy from Dortmund as reports suggest. Even though he's been out for 1 year with a back injury, the guy run Madrid rugged over 2 legs with his box to box runs. Much better than waiting for Strootman who is unlikely to leave Roma as they mount a title challenge.

Also, Utd have offer Villa 1.5M pounds for Vlaar. He'll be a free agent next summer so they might as well cash in. Personally I don't think we'll need any more reinforcements, hii mambo ya Hummels is too expensive.

Hope De Gea stays. He is already a top 3 Goalkeepers in the world and still a kid. Sad if we lose him. Valdes at 32 is not a Goalie to Count on.
#40 Posted : Thursday, January 08, 2015 10:36:33 AM

@smano - De Gea is going no where. He is going to get a bumper long term contract. And he wants to stay. Valdes is replacing Anders Lindegaard who is tired of warming the bench as number 2 goal keeper. He is actually being given a < 2 year contract.

De Gea will be Real goalie this time next year, you can take that to the bank. He will also be Spain goalie, and will be stepping up to become Spain Captain in a couple of years.

Watch this space. When Real call a Spaniard, no force can stop them.