wazua Sat, Nov 23, 2024

mariga joins inter milan
slammers
#1 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2010 7:39:31 PM

after missing a work permit macdonald mariga has signed for intermilan on a 4.5 year contract he wil wear no 17 and wil be Vieras replacement
He wil be the first east african to appear in champions league
Kausha
#2 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2010 12:59:14 PM

It was a gamble Mancini took that never paid off, pity our gullible media uncorked the champas and started serving when mariga himself was keeping his fingers crossed.

Other than the dimes, me believes inter is a brilliant option for Mariga. First no need to settle down to that horrible brit weather, likely to see more game time and if he excels on work rate, Jose is known to value work rate ahead of egos or cvs. At man c chances were high he was going to be chomaing meiii! de jong, barry and potentially Gago plus they have fewer fixtures so squad rotation is minimal. At inter there is champions league games and italian cup plus lets face it who would you rather work with for technical improvement, jose or mancini....
jhonie
#3 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2010 1:34:24 PM

he has been include in the champions league we hope to see him agaist manu on feb 16th
Toxicity
#4 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2010 1:45:17 PM

@jhonie, inter are not playing manu,Ac-millan is.
@kausha, i concur
update president set president = speaker where president is null
jyo
#5 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2010 2:00:16 PM

@jhonie inter are playing chelsea not manu...
@kausha i totally agree with you he went to the right place..
Your work will form a large part of your life the only way to be trully satisfied is to love what you do.
anasazi
#6 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2010 3:38:31 PM

yeah, Mariga is better off @ Inter. Lakini he has to work hard coz Jose is not as generous with changes when you blunder...
Form is temporary, class is permanent
gathinga
#7 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2010 6:59:58 AM

Mariga will have to work on endurance so as to play 90 minutes coz changing the holding mid-fielder midgame is not common. He cannot therefore expect to be coming on as a sub all the time as he has been doing at Parma
Kausha
#8 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2010 7:15:34 AM

Asanazi, but wouldn't you prefer a coach who pings you for your blunders and all the other players for that matter rather than one who cotton wools players....can you believe jose's guts in benching sheva after abram had personally paid for sheva who then was a big name....?This oak's Gods were at home having a supa cup of tea from how things have turned out. Imagine his luck which perhaps he hasn't yet soaked in, he is likely to turn into a better footballer than he would at city where your cv counts a lot for the shirt..at jose's place its what you do....Mikel kept playing a cameo role when they had maka, essien and ballack.

Ok lets see how Mariga plays tonite, he is starting against fiorentina in the italian cup. jose has also included him in the c-league squad at UEFA headquarters, i only wish inter were playing man u this year as well for us to watch our own inflicting some long overdue damage on man u...
#9 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2010 9:26:06 AM

Well, you heard it on telly yesterday. Our dear PM tried to intervene and was on the phone for 3 hrs so he tells us. Unfortunately Kenya was not able to hold on to Position 68 its best ever in FIFA ranking held in December 2008 after being steered from position 112 by Francis Kimanzi in only 7 months. Hey was appointed in Feb 2009 and you know who made the big anouncement. Those countries have systems and they respect them unlike us. We all know we need to be in the top 70 for one of us to play in UK.
#10 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2010 12:55:56 PM

@fundamental - the right honorable was trying to save face since twas he that brought hey.The state of kenyan football is an indictment on his leadership seeing that he was a footballer and that most of his following is soccer crazed

@kausha on point. Italian soccer/champions league is superior. But most Kenyans and media think Premeir league is the be all end all, its as if hes been relegated to mahakama! i think etoo is in inter too

#11 Posted : Thursday, February 04, 2010 6:48:37 AM

Mariga MacDonald
position: Midfielder 17

born in: Nairobi (Kenya)
on: April 4 1987
height: 188 cm
weight: 86 kg

..... A real celebrity is born. Wachana na hawa Musicians wanadai ni maceleb na tunakula sukuma na ugali pamoja huko River Road!!!!
#12 Posted : Thursday, February 04, 2010 8:29:26 AM

This boy give 2-4yrs will ne a multi-millionaire by Kenyan standards, and yes a REAL celebrity!!!!
anasazi
#13 Posted : Thursday, February 04, 2010 8:58:34 AM

We as Western Kenya are disappointed at how the UK treated our guy, and we urge our ministry of immigration to deny UK citizens work permits (quoting R Wanjala loosely). Anyway, that work permit upuuzi za UK..... If someone is talented, wacha afanye kazi! After all atalipa taxes!

However, Inter still remains a better team in my eyes...
Form is temporary, class is permanent
#14 Posted : Thursday, February 04, 2010 11:53:51 AM

http://www.nation.co.ke/...0/-/11kyl8a/-/index.html
#15 Posted : Thursday, February 04, 2010 2:03:15 PM

Good people,

I happened to check out Citizen news while having lunch. I couldn't hold myself seeing Mariga get into the field playing for Inter- Millan! Damn that feeling it was like I was back in Nyayo Stadium siku za Mulee and Kimanzi! Cheering in the rain ' bado mapambano'. I think Mariga has a better deal at Inter Millan under Jose Morinho. Jose played the lad in the first game. That was a very nice sight after listening to the PM jana imagining all Kenyans are Idiots! Bure kabisa yeye!
#16 Posted : Friday, February 05, 2010 4:47:04 AM

@ magigi ati a multi millionaire by Kenyan standards in 2-4 years!! the boy is already a multi millionaire by Kenyan standards. in 2-4 years he will be a million dollar millionaire.
Kamaa
#17 Posted : Friday, February 05, 2010 7:52:58 AM

Congratulations are in order for the young Mariga!
He's made Kenya proud!
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#18 Posted : Friday, February 05, 2010 10:49:01 AM

bkismat,
Probably that was a response to ma mail, the boy is obviously a kenyan millionaire, but still not at a multimillionaire level!!!!