31 Pages«<910111213>»
Fidel Odinga RIP
#201 Posted : Tuesday, January 06, 2015 10:19:28 PM

Ngong wrote:
Six prosecutors? are they anticipating prosecution?

Of the drug dealers?
#202 Posted : Tuesday, January 06, 2015 10:20:03 PM

Yesturday they wanted the postmortem done under natural light.Am sure they have finished as todays light was extra bright.

What am almost certain about is that the results show something the family could be ashamed of and so it shall remain a family matter.

If at all there was an ioata of foul play..Nairobi haingekalika.

But my wish would be they say to truth to clear doubts and enable us take some lessons for our children.

my thoughts exactment. someone failed in their duty to parent! but why does this only affect the boy child? I have not heard any concerns with the female Odingas.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you How better than Fidel do you think you are? What the exact concerns about Fidel that would even compare with your president?

sijui watu wanangojea nini... mulijua ya mutula? vitu obvious kama za kajwang ndio tunaambiwa. where i suspect kwenye some chemicals that move the body from 1 state to another are involved hamtaambiwa!

Very few people know ya Kajwang' though it is starting to spread....it was murder and not by GoK or family!!!!!!

Haiya, toboa. Tell us more.

One can't walk and even talk in the Senate with even a single broken rib, those 7 ribs were broken that night!

Ribs were broken as the Doctors tried to ressusicate him (not sure of the spelling).
#203 Posted : Tuesday, January 06, 2015 10:39:09 PM

Yesturday they wanted the postmortem done under natural light.Am sure they have finished as todays light was extra bright.

What am almost certain about is that the results show something the family could be ashamed of and so it shall remain a family matter.

But my wish would be they say to truth to clear doubts and enable us take some lessons for our children.

my thoughts exactment. someone failed in their duty to parent! but why does this only affect the boy child? I have not heard any concerns with the female Odingas.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you How better than Fidel do you think you are? What the exact concerns about Fidel that would even compare with your president?

sijui watu wanangojea nini... mulijua ya mutula? vitu obvious kama za kajwang ndio tunaambiwa. where i suspect kwenye some chemicals that move the body from 1 state to another are involved hamtaambiwa!

Very few people know ya Kajwang' though it is starting to spread....it was murder and not by GoK or family!!!!!!

Haiya, toboa. Tell us more.

One can't walk and even talk in the Senate with even a single broken rib, those 7 ribs were broken that night!

Ribs were broken as the Doctors tried to ressusicate him (not sure of the spelling).

You could be right. Even Michael Jackson had six broken ribs which were crushed as they tried to resuscitate him. I bet also Fidel. It's better to break a patient's rib and resuscitate him (ribs can heal) than let him die.

BTW where are the resident medics eg Ranzak13 etc to give us expert opinion on this issue. How can they be MIA when the country is faced with such a high profile medical mystery. Or do they fear sounding politically incorrect?
#204 Posted : Tuesday, January 06, 2015 11:07:14 PM

I will not even respond to this. it's out there in the media and it's unfortunite it had to end this way.

What's there in the media? Nothing tangible can be pointed in Fidel's so called 'wrong' upbringing. He lived his life and loved which he enjoyed with other friends who are assumed to have brought up well. Last I checked he rain his business rather, he was philanthropic, chairman of Kisumu Rigby Club and a supporter/sponsor of youth empowerment programs. He was however not very keen on politics, hii shida ya Fidel mnaonea wapi, even in his last moment after he drinking he was still in a state to know he could not drive and thus the taxi he used. He could not be Raila but I do not see what he was expected to do that he did not. Let hos soul rest in peace!!!!

Talk to some folks who knew him in the US. Baltimore to be specific...they will even tell you why he went into hiding in a small town in Tennessee and ultimately returning to Kenya. ( and this has nothing to do with Bhang)!!! Hii mambo started mapema and as I said it's unfortunite it ended this way..probably it would have been avoided but people would rather not take responsibility. .I am glad he was turning his life around going by what you state up there.
#205 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 12:07:05 AM

Meanwhile, Fidel’s family and friends Tuesday said before he died, he was being prepared for a political role. His mother, Ida Odinga, said Fidel had a bright future.

Pray Pray

#206 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 4:08:51 AM

Come to think of it, if he was my family and the results of the postmortem were anything other than natural death, the public would never hear of it.

I am sure all of you would do the same.

Let us therefore not be to harsh on the family when the choose to keep it private. A son, a brother, a cousin, a father et al is dead already.
#207 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 4:48:27 AM

radio wrote:
Come to think of it, if he was my family and the results of the postmortem were anything other than natural death, the public would never hear of it.

I am sure all of you would do the same.

Let us therefore not be to harsh on the family when the choose to keep it private. A son, a brother, a cousin, a father et al is dead already.

I guess the only reason we are interested is because Cord led by Kalonzo linked his death to foul play and categorised him in the same bracket as Mutula,Kajwang et al.

Remember too this was a son of a big man and when such happens the world needs to know what happened.

MKWASI
#208 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 7:26:48 AM

@Mcg, do we have a postmortem report yet?

Ukiona McR amenyamaza hivo, iko maneno.

Kalonzo wants the world to know what killed him. We want to know.

The public will be told what they need to know.....more tests required blah blah blah!!!

I thought that since poisoning/drugs are suspected then they would need to collect samples from the stomach, urine, blood, lungs etc and run the samples using analytical methods such as TLC, GC etc, to detect any suspicious compounds, and these processes/methods can take time. It isn't something you can do at Lee in a day 'under natural light', you need an analytical/forensic toxicology lab. Possibly also send duplicate samples to different labs to see if they reach similar conclusions.

You don't have to undertake numerous tests when the cause is known. The cause was known as early as Sunday Evening. Right now the public will be taken round in circles.

The public need to know given that foul play was fed to the public minds in the social media. The propagandist did not care to withdraw the statements and apoligise to the public for the misleading information.
#209 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 7:32:24 AM

Pathologists said an autopsy carried out on the body of Fidel Odinga on Tuesday was unable to determine what killed him. - See more at: http://m.the-star.co.ke/#sthash.DbaXy6Vs.dpuf
#210 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 8:12:04 AM

Seeing as the father has swiftly moved on ( as shown in today's Nation's headline picture) I believe the investigation doesn't interest him much as the cause of death could be obvious to him.
#211 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 8:43:53 AM

I will not even respond to this. it's out there in the media and it's unfortunite it had to end this way.

What's there in the media? Nothing tangible can be pointed in Fidel's so called 'wrong' upbringing. He lived his life and loved which he enjoyed with other friends who are assumed to have brought up well. Last I checked he rain his business rather, he was philanthropic, chairman of Kisumu Rigby Club and a supporter/sponsor of youth empowerment programs. He was however not very keen on politics, hii shida ya Fidel mnaonea wapi, even in his last moment after he drinking he was still in a state to know he could not drive and thus the taxi he used. He could not be Raila but I do not see what he was expected to do that he did not. Let hos soul rest in peace!!!!

Talk to some folks who knew him in the US. Baltimore to be specific...they will even tell you why he went into hiding in a small town in Tennessee and ultimately returning to Kenya. ( and this has nothing to do with Bhang)!!! Hii mambo started mapema and as I said it's unfortunite it ended this way..probably it would have been avoided but people would rather not take responsibility. .I am glad he was turning his life around going by what you state up there.

For the broken ribs during cardiac arrest resuscitation,the cause is/was obvious. Ask any medic. It is normal to break a few ribs ukistuwa heart ipate steam!!!
timuka
#212 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 8:50:37 AM

For the broken ribs during cardiac arrest resuscitation,the cause is/was obvious. Ask any medic. It is normal to break a few ribs ukistuwa heart ipate steam!!!

tupatieni more hints jamaneni..bado sielewi
#213 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 9:00:38 AM

radio wrote:
Seeing as the father has swiftly moved on ( as shown in today's Nation's headline picture) I believe the investigation doesn't interest him much as the cause of death could be obvious to him.

First my condoleces to the family and friends of the young man.
Secondly let this be a lesson to any maried man out there to take charge of their households and that when you go home at any time in any situation (drunk or sober) you must conduct your house role call to make sure you are ok and they are ok too.
Lastly is to concur with radio that i have noticed too that life now is going back to normal in a very rapid manner. I can now foretell that this weekends funeral will be the mother of all politically rallies full of political chest thumping . I hope muthama s injuries have healed and is ready for the weekend.
#214 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 9:33:16 AM

timuka wrote:

Where is @mawinder when we need him to give us info?
#215 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 9:35:52 AM

Atalaku wrote:
Some of us are walking dead...too much jamesons is simply dangerous.... In december 2014 I burried two guys...died from liver cirrhosis!!! Watch out guys...Mtu ya phombe unasikia?

Is there a way to find out how bad ones liver isd'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
#216 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 9:39:09 AM

timuka wrote:

The ribs were not broken during resuscitation but in Nairobi West!!!
#217 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 9:49:34 AM

I wouldn't blame the parents or anyone. Why are we forgetting that he was 41yrs? He wasn't exactly a young man as it is being purported. He was a man who had decided, or who is mature enough to decide what he wanted in life. But as someone said, I hope the truth comes out if it is alcoholism or substance abuse so others can learn. Another thing I've noticed is depression within these kids of the rich. I know a few who have committed or attempted suicide the most popular being the son of the former minister of Finance. Are they pampered too much to the point where they become or feel useless?

josimar
#218 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 9:51:56 AM

Is there a way to find out how bad ones liver isd'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Just walk into a hospital lab and request for a liver function test , they will draw some blood from You .The results are always interesting depending on how much gallons of liquor You have been pinting and can be enable one modify His/ Her lifestyle.
#219 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 10:10:42 AM

I wouldn't blame the parents or anyone. Why are we forgetting that he was 41yrs? He wasn't exactly a young man as it is being purported. He was a man who had decided, or who is mature enough to decide what he wanted in life. But as someone said, I hope the truth comes out if it is alcoholism or substance abuse so others can learn. Another thing I've noticed is depression within these kids of the rich. I know a few who have committed or attempted suicide the most popular being the son of the former minister of Finance. Are they pampered too much to the point where they become or feel useless?

Pampering could be there, but their biggest problem is that their parents are never really available for their children, for mentoring and guidance...ooh, and canning and pinching. These big people are always very busy. These kids are largely brought up by their househelps and drivers. I know one who used to go for months before seeing their dad, yet he could see him on TV. The driver used to drop him at school every day, and when there was an issue to be sorted by a parent at school, it was always the driver's role. The driver even used to attend the parents' meeting.

I always ask why a parent should be mangamangaring around many clubs at 4am. But am told those are the best hours for doing business for the big people. Granted, the businesses should not then be done in such hours all the time. Maybe time for family should be there for as much as possible.
#220 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 10:11:46 AM

timuka wrote:

The ribs were not broken during resuscitation but in Nairobi West!!!

Hii mambo ya resuscia****** inatoka wapi. From the stories the guys was reported dead in his bed and not in hospital