11 Pages«<56789>»
Liutenant Wadi!!!!!
#61 Posted : Friday, January 02, 2015 6:06:27 PM

The idiet has been jailed for upto 2 yrs or 1 year with Ksh 200k fine.

Sounds quite lenient to me.

I would have expected 5 years minimum with hard labour.

He allowed his hatred against Uhuru to blurr his thinking and typing.

I wouldn't say so of Kenyan jails dear. Once there, that fellow is going to be someones' wife for that long.You can't call that lenient.

I had forgotten about that and would not wish him that.

A friend of mine was jailed some years back for theft at his place of work.The term was 6 months.When he came out none of us recognised him.He had been worked on proper and of course infected with HIV.The trauma and the virus were too much for him.He died 8 months after at a young age of 26. (God rest his Soul).

#62 Posted : Friday, January 02, 2015 6:06:57 PM

I wouldn't say so of Kenyan jails dear. Once there, that fellow is going to be someones' wife for that long.You can't call that lenient.

wacha afunzwe na ulimwengu.

"University student, 25, jailed for insulting President Uhuru Kenyatta"

He looks 40!smile

Well pole kwake. His is not the kind of stupidity that is inherited from parents. He must have acquired it from adulterated fangi.
#63 Posted : Friday, January 02, 2015 6:13:59 PM

He looks 40!smile

Well pole kwake. His is not the kind of stupidity that is inherited from parents. He must have acquired it from adulterated fangi.

I do not support what he said but I think the sentence was too tough.. at least he should have been given the option of a fine.
#64 Posted : Friday, January 02, 2015 8:58:22 PM

He looks 40!smile

I do not support what he said but I think the sentence was too tough.. at least he should have been given the option of a fine.

Option of a fine would have punished his parents/family not him. They would have auctioned their shamba to raise the money.
#65 Posted : Friday, January 02, 2015 9:39:20 PM

No where in the world is insulting or threatening the Presidency, repeatedly and grossly so at that, acceptable. The same is applicable for calling for the forceful displacement of a section of the population.

Example - http://mashable.com/2013...a2ltbXl5N2I0bmExYnZoZyJ9
wajuguna
#66 Posted : Friday, January 02, 2015 9:50:04 PM

Bugger had it coming. Such recklessness should have no place. Its unfortunate the same response is not applied on other facets of malfeasance.
#67 Posted : Saturday, January 03, 2015 12:16:56 AM

Our very own @mawinder could be next in the dock for his caustic comments against a certain community. NIS only have to search the wazua archives to build a water tight case. Choices have consequences.
#68 Posted : Saturday, January 03, 2015 12:49:03 AM

Dude will spend 2015 yoooooote in jail,ouch.Let him spend time with the hardened ones,he will learn a lesson or two.
I heard that newbies are such a delicacy
babaroy
#69 Posted : Saturday, January 03, 2015 10:02:54 AM

Our very own @mawinder could be next in the dock for his caustic comments against a certain community. NIS only have to search the wazua archives to build a water tight case. Choices have consequences.

Laws cannot be applied retrospectively. No one can punish mawainder for acts committed before enactment of the law
#70 Posted : Saturday, January 03, 2015 10:08:47 AM

Dude will spend 2015 yoooooote in jail,ouch.Let him spend time with the hardened ones,he will learn a lesson or two.
I heard that newbies are such a delicacy

Woi!
11 Pages«<56789>»