wazua Thu, Mar 28, 2024

4 Pages«<234
My electricity bill.
streetwise
#61 Posted : Wednesday, December 31, 2014 10:09:16 AM

The bill may be lower anyway due to the Govt effort to produce cheap power..watch out
#62 Posted : Wednesday, December 31, 2014 10:41:53 AM

mkeiy wrote:
Electricity Saving Box. I'm using one.It saves up to 30% of your power use by stabilizing and eliminating power loss[wastage] hence lowering your bill by similar margin.

Hey. When you state such a thing, you give more details!!! What is this electricity saving box? Where are they sold? How.much do they cost? How do they work? Where and how are they installed? Are they legal? Are there additional benefits of risk? etc.

I got one 2 weeks ago from a relative. It's a small plug-like thing with two led indicators, you simply plug it in any live socket in the house or office [not for industrial use]. No idea about the cost as yet, it was a gift.

I understand its completely legal,that's after he talked to KP. Apparently any device connected to power after the meter [in your house] is not Kenya power's business.

I'm testing it for one month to see if the billing will be lower.

So you need one for every live socket? That's too much.

Anywho, keep us updated on realized power savings and any other details you come across.
#63 Posted : Wednesday, December 31, 2014 2:21:09 PM

mkeiy wrote:
Electricity Saving Box. I'm using one.It saves up to 30% of your power use by stabilizing and eliminating power loss[wastage] hence lowering your bill by similar margin.

Hey. When you state such a thing, you give more details!!! What is this electricity saving box? Where are they sold? How.much do they cost? How do they work? Where and how are they installed? Are they legal? Are there additional benefits of risk? etc.

I got one 2 weeks ago from a relative. It's a small plug-like thing with two led indicators, you simply plug it in any live socket in the house or office [not for industrial use]. No idea about the cost as yet, it was a gift.

I understand its completely legal,that's after he talked to KP. Apparently any device connected to power after the meter [in your house] is not Kenya power's business.

Anywho, keep us updated on realized power savings and any other details you come across.

@Blackie Niaye uko slow hivi leo.smile
Sounds like 1 Piece, not for all sockets in the house.
#64 Posted : Wednesday, December 31, 2014 2:31:56 PM

Am wrote:
mkeiy wrote:

@Blackie Niaye uko slow hivi leo.smile
Sounds like 1 Piece, not for all sockets in the house.

Wewe @mkely, stop lying to people bwana!!!NKT!
streetwise
#65 Posted : Wednesday, December 31, 2014 3:45:59 PM

Google and see if there is such a thing in the world
jerry
#66 Posted : Wednesday, December 31, 2014 4:39:49 PM

streetwise wrote:

For a factory with induction motors we can understand use of energy savers.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#67 Posted : Wednesday, December 31, 2014 7:08:00 PM

jerry wrote:
streetwise wrote:

Tell them @jerry...may be @mkely does not operate any resistive load in his premises. All his appliances are composed of inductances with insignificant capacitances and resistances...total inductive impedance!!!

I was thinking his overall power factor for his premises is somewhere near 0.5 to 0.6 lagging...If KPLC knew this he would be in deep trouble!!!

Sasa hio kabox anatwambia labda ni single phase miniature power factor improvement capacitor bank...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#68 Posted : Friday, January 02, 2015 9:04:10 AM

Kaigangio wrote:
jerry wrote:
streetwise wrote:

Tell them @jerry...may be @mkely does not operate any resistive load in his premises. All his appliances are composed of inductances with insignificant capacitances and resistances...total inductive impedance!!!

I was thinking his overall power factor for his premises is somewhere near 0.5 to 0.6 lagging...If KPLC knew this he would be in deep trouble!!!

Sasa hio kabox anatwambia labda ni single phase miniature power factor improvement capacitor bank...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Not sure why am laughing.

I have understood zero of what Kagiz has written but have learnt some new english sentences with words like insignificant capacitances.

#69 Posted : Friday, January 02, 2015 9:16:11 AM

Kaigangio wrote:
jerry wrote:
streetwise wrote:

I have understood zero of what Kagiz has written but have learnt some new english sentences with words like insignificant capacitances.

Hats mimi am floating in total lakini it is orite!!! Lagging smile
streetwise
#70 Posted : Friday, January 02, 2015 4:01:29 PM

But where would you get household equipment with such Pfs today unless they belong to the 60s
#71 Posted : Saturday, January 03, 2015 8:41:06 AM

Kaigangio wrote:
jerry wrote:
streetwise wrote:

Hats mimi am floating in total lakini it is orite!!! Lagging smile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Maybe @Kagz is taking everyone for a ride with all that jargon

Muller21QW
#72 Posted : Friday, October 04, 2019 2:40:04 PM

Very common problem, pal. Electricity bills are high nowadays. Did you check other electricity companies? There must be more companies which provides electricity. I use https://www.stromtest.no to compare all the prices in the region and to choose the one wich is best.
#73 Posted : Friday, October 04, 2019 5:38:12 PM

Muller21QW wrote:
Very common problem, pal. Electricity bills are high nowadays. Did you check other electricity companies? There must be more companies which provides electricity. I use https://www.stromtest.no to compare all the prices in the region and to choose the one wich is best.

Of course you don't know what you are talking about and what we go through with KPLC. Forgiven.
#74 Posted : Friday, October 04, 2019 7:55:27 PM

Muller21QW wrote:

Of course you don't know what you are talking about and what we go through with KPLC. Forgiven.

Bot detected
#75 Posted : Saturday, October 05, 2019 6:15:19 AM

Muller21QW wrote:

Wazua has become a bot paradise.

Admin: There are too many bots in the site.