wazua Sat, Nov 23, 2024

mariga should sue
kazikwisha
#1 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2010 7:10:43 AM

i am no expert on kenyan law but i think mariga has enough grounds to sue the kff and kpl jointly together with the prime minister for lost revenue.i mean had it not been the poor performance in the national team then mariga would have been the highest paid kenyan.now enter mr raira odinga and his side kick hey need i say more?
hapa saa hii leo
#2 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2010 7:41:49 AM

...Kenyans are stupid people... so says a one fat Kasuve? I wonder what he has done with bright head!!! Idiot
The Real Shaft
#3 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2010 8:22:54 AM

sue....????

for the protection against discrimination...???

if i start a pub....

it is for me and those I choose to be patrons......

that is why the "Management Serves the Right to Admission..."

i can stop anyone with any criterion....

long nose...

pick lips....

webbed feet....

wide nosed....

missing teeth....

three inched "fingers"...

tigers and leopards...

i mean why don't we patronize with giraffes....???

so..

the englishman...

has created a criterion.....

where...

a talented footballer....

does not qualify....

because of world ranking...

so what is world fifa ranking based on...????

amongst many...

political interference....

thus an extremely bright mzungu ...

sponsors the Kasuves to start FKL...

a private company to run football in kenya...

and with rampant mismanagement and little strategy....

the politicians have dived nose-long into the arena.....

to stop the rot....

so what does fifa do...

rank us 98th....

i mean..

how...???

poor Mariga.....

and TRS.....

we are not worth a second glance.....

in england...
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
#4 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2010 8:29:33 AM

Exactly @TRS!!!!.....sue for?????
#5 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2010 8:47:18 AM

LOOK ON THE BRIGHTER SIDE. INTER MILAN IS A MUCH BETTER TEAM THAN MAN CITY JUST NOT AS RICHER. THE SELF STYLED "SPECIAL ONE" IS PROBABLY THE BEST COACH IN WORLD FOOTBALL AND HE MAY DIVE HEADLONG INTO CHAMPIONS LEAGUE FOOTBALL, MAYBE AS SOON AS NEXT WEEK.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2010 8:57:43 AM

I find it interesting that Man City went all this way knowing full well the rules for football work permits in the UK!! This is not the first time they are signing on a non European, is it?

The Real Shaft
#7 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2010 9:04:15 AM

there are exceptions to the rule....

in fact any rule is not complete in and of itself....

my guess is that Man City...

were trying to appeal to the exception....

forgetting that...

we kicked out British vehicles out of tender...

we awarded the building of the Northern Railway to the German...

kicked out an eccentric high commissioner....

after his beloved friend was run out of town with his...

mobile phone...

we have told them that a promise of a bride..

is not a bride.....

but a promise....

we have no friends in england....

we may as well start learning Italian...

Malindi has started....

so have the Marigas...
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
Kamaa
#8 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2010 9:25:54 AM

@ TRS

getting poetic...?

very well said, it is high time we Kenyans decided for how long we remains marionette of the uks of this world..!

i wonder if it were an english who sought a kenyan work permit would rules be followed?Sad

When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
3Piece
#9 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2010 1:16:26 PM

ati sue???? bwahahahaha... UK regulations are a lot of hogwash! i would have had a reason to watch the premiere league!!! so if they discover a talent anywhere so long as the country is below rank 70 they cant issue a work permit. i'd like to see the logic behind that. its very discriminatory according to me. KTN even went ahead to blame KPL/KFF/whateva. this had absolutely nothing to do with these inefficient bodies and had everything to do with stupid and archaic foreign regulations. am glad he went to Italy.
kazikwisha
#10 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2010 6:12:41 AM

@3piece i love that you have acknowledge that the bodies are inefficient a good example of grounds to sue would be that if the management did their jobs and everything else stayed constant the rankings of kenya would have been a lot better hence the technicality of mariga joining the english premier league would not have been an issue,i mean were it not for our national ranking mariga would be well on to his first couple of millions by next week,but enter politics in the form of the prime minister office as pointed out by veteran then fkl and kff who just refuse to shut up now this has become so ridiculous mbaka a.f.c has two teams i mean with a serious governing body the mediocre that is kenyan football would definitely be straightened out.i mean it's not that we kenyans can't run sports professionally.the kenya rugby union is a good example of what kenyan sport can do if managed properly
hapa saa hii leo