Sports
Theuri retires
This man caused a lot of heartache and gnashing of teeth or great joy and entertainment depending on which side you were on. A tribute to a wonderful career, I think he deserves a thread of his own for all the joy and tears he brought. Share your most memorable moments.
Respect! This guy was one of the few players whom man utd dreaded playing against, he could conjure up goals from nothing. I remember once he scored from a corner kick against united. He is definitely up there among the legends of the premier league era, his ball control skills were sublime at his prime. As they say top top lad! “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
One of my favorite players of all time...always a joy to watch whenever he had the ball... possunt quia posse videntur
He was a joy to watch..... Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
My all time classic! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
butterflyke wrote:He was a joy to watch..... Especially playing against Manure! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Kratos wrote:Respect! This guy was one of the few players whom man utd dreaded playing against, he could conjure up goals from nothing. I remember once he scored from a corner kick against united. He is definitely up there among the legends of the premier league era, his ball control skills were sublime at his prime. As they say top top lad! He was a great player but this he never did.
Buster wrote:Kratos wrote:Respect! This guy was one of the few players whom man utd dreaded playing against, he could conjure up goals from nothing. I remember once he scored from a corner kick against united. He is definitely up there among the legends of the premier league era, his ball control skills were sublime at his prime. As they say top top lad! He was a great player but this he never did. in the MLS he did.... possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:Buster wrote:Kratos wrote:Respect! This guy was one of the few players whom man utd dreaded playing against, he could conjure up goals from nothing. I remember once he scored from a corner kick against united. He is definitely up there among the legends of the premier league era, his ball control skills were sublime at his prime. As they say top top lad! He was a great player but this he never did. in the MLS he did.... In the MLS yes but @Kratos is insinuating that He did one over Manutd na hakuna kitu kama hiyo.
Buster wrote:Kratos wrote:Respect! This guy was one of the few players whom man utd dreaded playing against, he could conjure up goals from nothing. I remember once he scored from a corner kick against united. He is definitely up there among the legends of the premier league era, his ball control skills were sublime at his prime. As they say top top lad! He was a great player but this he never did. My bad i don't know why i thought he did. “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
I also hated that moment. We dominated the match then a moment of Magic/Brilliance and it was all over. The guy was pure genius. We did get to revenge in the reverse fixture, remember 6-1...
Buster wrote:I also hated that moment. We dominated the match then a moment of Magic/Brilliance and it was all over. The guy was pure genius. We did get to revenge in the reverse fixture, remember 6-1... who can forget.....
gregory wrote:Buster wrote:I also hated that moment. We dominated the match then a moment of Magic/Brilliance and it was all over. The guy was pure genius. We did get to revenge in the reverse fixture, remember 6-1... who can forget..... Some people are too sadistic, we are celebrating Theuri and not a battle btn manugu and arses Life is an endless adventure
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
gregory wrote:Buster wrote:I also hated that moment. We dominated the match then a moment of Magic/Brilliance and it was all over. The guy was pure genius. We did get to revenge in the reverse fixture, remember 6-1... who can forget..... thread ni ha honri, not man u -
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
freiks wrote:gregory wrote:Buster wrote:I also hated that moment. We dominated the match then a moment of Magic/Brilliance and it was all over. The guy was pure genius. We did get to revenge in the reverse fixture, remember 6-1... who can forget..... Some people are too sadistic, we are celebrating Theuri and not a battle btn manugu and arses also noted the same, lakini tuko hivyo its always yangu vs yako
Kratos wrote:Buster wrote:Kratos wrote:Respect! This guy was one of the few players whom man utd dreaded playing against, he could conjure up goals from nothing. I remember once he scored from a corner kick against united. He is definitely up there among the legends of the premier league era, his ball control skills were sublime at his prime. As they say top top lad! He was a great player but this he never did. My bad i don't know why i thought he did. True. Did against Charlton( check Washiku's video above.) "The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
Sports
Theuri retires