Robert Alai arrested over Twitter remark
@washiku, that's a simple issue. He will remove the phone number and he'll get his account back within the week. In the meantime, he's now the trending topic and his new account has more than 5k followers in 30min. Have to give it to the guy he's good. Or his tweeter reporters are just horrible. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
alma wrote:@washiku, that's a simple issue. He will remove the phone number and he'll get his account back within the week.
In the meantime, he's now the trending topic and his new account has more than 5k followers in 30min.
Have to give it to the guy he's good. Or his tweeter reporters are just horrible. ok sawa, if thats what you consider good, he must be. lakini I always wonder why we just can't build our empires, biasharas, brands in the right manner, but in kenya we wakeup, live and sleep politics. Our role models are politicians, success stories highlighted are of politicians or with political inclinations and to make it big you need some form of politics.
nakujua wrote:alma wrote:@washiku, that's a simple issue. He will remove the phone number and he'll get his account back within the week.
In the meantime, he's now the trending topic and his new account has more than 5k followers in 30min.
Have to give it to the guy he's good. Or his tweeter reporters are just horrible. ok sawa, if thats what you consider good, he must be. lakini I always wonder why we just can't build our empires, biasharas, brands in the right manner, but in kenya we wakeup, live and sleep politics. Our role models are politicians, success stories highlighted are of politicians or with political inclinations and to make it big you need some form of politics. He's an evil blogger. I did not mean he's a good Kenyan. I meant that I doubt if I can get 5k followers in 30min. In that particular aspect he's better than me. What about you? I just think he should respect the powers that be more. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
alma wrote:nakujua wrote:alma wrote:@washiku, that's a simple issue. He will remove the phone number and he'll get his account back within the week.
Have to give it to the guy he's good. Or his tweeter reporters are just horrible. ok sawa, if thats what you consider good, he must be. lakini I always wonder why we just can't build our empires, biasharas, brands in the right manner, but in kenya we wakeup, live and sleep politics. Our role models are politicians, success stories highlighted are of politicians or with political inclinations and to make it big you need some form of politics. He's an evil blogger. I did not mean he's a good Kenyan. I meant that I doubt if I can get 5k followers in 30min. In that particular aspect he's better than me. What about you? I just think he should respect the powers that be more. mimi siwezi pata hata watano in 30 min, no matter ho hard I try to put my lobbying skills in action, but I am sure there are a good number of kenyans who can match him when it comes to getting followers on social media, it does not mean the followers give a damn about you (ask some of the previous presidential contenders  ) - I have a feeling if today you made remarks against the president and you got arrested, and to spice things twitter suspended your account you would get a good following on social media. my point is that building one's empire in a sober way ensures continuity, innovation and a general progressive society than say doing the same via the ragga/dance hall music way as opposed to the sundowner route. but we cheer on such acts, we sing praises to peculiar individuals, we prostrate ourselves in awe of our acclaimed societal heavyweights whose gain in weight comes from stuff they can not themselves explain, then we scream about bad laws, insecurity ...
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,824 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Alba wrote:So Kenya is going back to the dark days of Moi and Jomo Kenyatta when dissidents like Matiba and Shikuku were thrown into the chambers at Nyayo house. WHAT!!!! Now we are comparing matiba and shikuku to Alai. Hata Kama ni goggle jamaneni, you are beyond help and disrespectful to genuine critics and activists. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
A lie just reminds me of a little kid who craves for attention.
A critical look at his twitter account suggest a gun for hire and a propagandist, I may also be wrong. He has many followers for either being famous or infamous. Reading his tweets depicts a fanatic inclination to a particular side of the political divide.
I do not fault him, he is out there to make ends meet...the best way he knows how.
Robert is brave. But sometimes ni mchokozi. Lord, thank you!
 This Chupilee must be very powerful, or is it Itumbi in his capacity? He can even influence Twitter?
Robert Alai arrested over Twitter remark