washiku wrote:alma wrote:There was an MP last night on Citizen news. He basically said the same things. However, he didn't come off as being childish and petty. He also didn't come off as a hash tag.
Maybe they should hire him to tame these rogue PR experts. Say the same thing but say it with the knowledge that you are representing the presidency. NOT a political campaign for TNA. It seems these days you are watching local channels. What happened? I have someone in the house who insists on seeing "weka news". Unfortunately, I have to sit patiently before they say "haya sawa sasa" Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Uhuru appoints people based on emotions, Jaro Soja comes to mind!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
alma wrote:washiku wrote:alma wrote:There was an MP last night on Citizen news. He basically said the same things. However, he didn't come off as being childish and petty. He also didn't come off as a hash tag.
Maybe they should hire him to tame these rogue PR experts. Say the same thing but say it with the knowledge that you are representing the presidency. NOT a political campaign for TNA. It seems these days you are watching local channels. What happened? I have someone in the house who insists on seeing "weka news". Unfortunately, I have to sit patiently before they say " haya sawa sasa" This is must be a common threat in houses,kwangu ni "Sawa basi" If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
You almost wish they can contextualise their reply to national issues and policies and not repying directly to Raila, ODM and CORD! As they bilittle Raila & co. sisi wanjiku ndiye tunaumia na maneno insecurity and all. Anyway Kenya inawenyewe sisi are just part of #team BMW!!!!!!!!!!!! Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/25/2012 Posts: 1,624 Location: Langley
I have always thot its called MSCHEWW kumbe inaitwa PSCU. If you have built castles in the air, your work need not be lost; that is where they should be. Now put the foundations under them.
alma wrote:These are confused "bloggers" who got a job at statehouse.
To them life is about Raira, raira, raira, raira
I too have not liked those laws, I'm I now a civil society Raila tool. What of Ahmednassir?
Such a shameful statement. It's as if someone was taking Faxe Raila coming up with such a statement.
We are talking about issues like how an accused person has to give the prosecution a list of all his witnesses and how he is going to defend himself in a court of law. Even North Korea doesn't do that.
These guys still have their noses up Raira's ass.
Swenani, have no doubt about it. They are all members of Wazua. Hiyo ni crystal balls yangu.
Having said that, I hope they don't send CID officers to arrest me for saying they are mere bloggers who got a job at state house. https://www.standardmedi...kenya-over-security-bill
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,058 Location: Gwitu
Next time,Kenyans should not burden a good guy with the presidency. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
The problem is lack of class. Guys are just mjengo types occupying an high office. Their language betrays them Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
Hata kama lusungu ilikuja na meli,this is just so embarrassing.Someone might think the statement was written by Idi Amin Dada Quote:The US state department statement on the security law President Uhuru Kenyatta signed into law yesterday is a clear indication that the agency decided to go with the view of the noisemakers rather than the Security (Amendment Act) itself. First, our law is better than the American patriot and homeland security acts that give rogue powers to security agencies. In the US, fbi and intelligence officers have a carte blanche in the fight against terrorism and biological warfare. But our law has provided checks by courts of law. What is more, Kenya has no Guantanamo Bay! Our law doesn’t curtail the freedom of assembly and the state department should read the law as passed, and not what go by what its associates want them to believe. On refugees, our law sets a limit of 150,000 refugees. That is the decision Kenya has made and it is final. Kenya has played and will continue to play its role in providing a roof for those who run away from conflict. The statement questions a decision by a government department that deregistered rogue NGOs and put on notice those that flout the law. NGOs aren’t above the law and they must answer to the authorities. Isn’t it peculiar that a foreign government appears sympathetic to organisations that think the law is an irritating irrelevance? But Kenya cannot look the other way when the law is as clear as day and night. The law is good for Kenya and kenyans. It will help Kenya in the same way the patriot act and the homeland security act have helped Americans. Munyori buku senior director of public communication at state house If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:Hata kama lusungu ilikuja na meli,this is just so embarrassing.Someone might think the statement was written by Idi Amin Dada Quote:The US state department statement on the security law President Uhuru Kenyatta signed into law yesterday is a clear indication that the agency decided to go with the view of the noisemakers rather than the Security (Amendment Act) itself. First, our law is better than the American patriot and homeland security acts that give rogue powers to security agencies. In the US, fbi and intelligence officers have a carte blanche in the fight against terrorism and biological warfare. But our law has provided checks by courts of law. What is more, Kenya has no Guantanamo Bay! Our law doesn’t curtail the freedom of assembly and the state department should read the law as passed, and not what go by what its associates want them to believe. On refugees, our law sets a limit of 150,000 refugees. That is the decision Kenya has made and it is final. Kenya has played and will continue to play its role in providing a roof for those who run away from conflict. The statement questions a decision by a government department that deregistered rogue NGOs and put on notice those that flout the law. NGOs aren’t above the law and they must answer to the authorities. Isn’t it peculiar that a foreign government appears sympathetic to organisations that think the law is an irritating irrelevance? But Kenya cannot look the other way when the law is as clear as day and night. The law is good for Kenya and kenyans. It will help Kenya in the same way the patriot act and the homeland security act have helped Americans. Munyori buku senior director of public communication at state house UnderStood I care!