60 Pages«<2829303132>»
Barclays Premier League (EPL) 2014 – 2015:
#581 Posted : Tuesday, December 09, 2014 2:28:39 PM

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2866132/Gary-Neville-Manchester-United-no-chance-winning-Premier-League-don-t-quality-defence.html

Doesn't it surprise you that given the state of our defence we are up there? Now imagine with the defence better. A good team grinds results.

Your injury situation is not any different from Arsenal's, kwanza sisi we've had to deal with mid-week CL fixtures. You cannot keep using injuries as an excuse because i doubt they'll be a spell when all your players will be fully fit.....Evans is back but sasa Smalling is injured.

Anyway like i said a few weeks back, your problems are not limited to the defense. At the start of the season you had what was arguably the best strike force in the league but so far your attacking players haven't quite lived up to the hype. If you look at a team like Barca, their defense is just pathetic but you hardly notice due to threat of their attacking players....same goes for Bayern.

I totally agree with the fact that a good team grinds results when they are not playing well but that should not be a common feature at a team like Man Utd that spent 150m on players. You need to kill off your opponents, something which LVG has already admitted. This also applies to my team Arsenal.

Sasa wewe, who made an excuse? Both teams have had injuries but we've managed better. Is that an excuse? It's a fact that shows we are grinding results better than asenane, given the love affair with the treatment table.

Secondly, as fans (and if you noticed on Monday the away stand sang throughout, which has been a common occurrence for Man U this season), all we need is to go back to Champions League. Whether tumecheza mbaya, tumechezewa, it's results which matter the most. We may not be able to kill off opposition, but as long as we are winning, what else matters? There are no bonus points, unlike in fantasy league, given to teams playing well. Ofcourse we want United to play with breathtaking precision, but three points any day. Tables don't lie.
#582 Posted : Tuesday, December 09, 2014 4:08:14 PM

@Jus Blazin....Right now you definitely don't see my point because you've managed to secure all important three points but soon enough you will.

United laughably bad
#583 Posted : Tuesday, December 09, 2014 6:59:23 PM

@Jus Blazin....Right now you definitely don't see my point because you've managed to secure all important three points but soon enough you will.

United laughably bad

This is not breaking news, even the staunchest fan on Stretford end knows we played shit yesterday...LvG was happy with the result but very annoyed with the performance, like all United fans. This is nothing to report.

Anybody who saw that game knows the game shifted immediately Smalling was injured and Evans, who hadn't played in 11 weeks, came on. Immediately you could tell Southampton would equalize and they did. Now that they couldn't bury the rest of their chances, hio ni yao. We got 3 points, that's what matters.

Personally I think LvG's strict fitness regime is contributing to these injuries, it cannot be coincidence that Utd have now had 44 injuries this season - must be some record of some sort. We need more players fit and less injured, not the other way

When we finish within Top 4 in May, LvG will be hailed for overcoming injuries. If Utd don't, LvG will be crucified, but given another season unlike Moyes. Hio ni mpira. He's slowly bringing back a winning mentality, which means you win even if you play badly.

Wacha leo na kesho tuone whether Liverpool and City will be playing on Thursday, then Sunday tuchape Liverpool.
#584 Posted : Sunday, December 14, 2014 6:18:35 PM

Team ya wazito
Boris Boyka
#585 Posted : Sunday, December 14, 2014 6:41:30 PM

Team ya wazito

BABA YAO, we do it when we want...reclaiming its position.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Jitahidi
#586 Posted : Sunday, December 14, 2014 7:42:20 PM

Just the other day people were laughing at manutd..Liverpool coach said LVG hawesmake in PL..now Liverpool is behind Utd by 10 points
Kalameni
#587 Posted : Sunday, December 14, 2014 8:02:19 PM

David de gea was outstanding but the defending awful.
#588 Posted : Monday, December 15, 2014 8:26:07 AM

Kalameni wrote:

Why are you contradicting yourself? David is also part of the defencesmile smile smile
Boris Boyka
#589 Posted : Monday, December 15, 2014 8:35:56 AM

Kalameni wrote:

Why are you contradicting yourself, David is also part ofteh defencesmile smile smile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause Applause Applause Applause
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#590 Posted : Monday, December 15, 2014 8:55:59 AM

Revenge was well dished out...and proportionately so.

I look forward to the day when we'll have a regular back 4 of Rafael, Smalling/Jones, Rojo and Shaw...that is when we shall see the real Man Utd. For now, we'll have to contend with poor performances especially at the back and still winning. LvG finally seems to be restoring the winning mentality that Moyes had completely washed down the drain. 6 in 6...Utd go about their biz quietly...but efficiently.
#591 Posted : Monday, December 15, 2014 9:08:37 AM

I look forward to the day when we'll have a regular back 4 of Rafael, Smalling/Jones, Rojo and Shaw...that is when we shall see the real Man Utd. For now, we'll have to contend with poor performances especially at the back and still winning. LvG finally seems to be restoring the winning mentality that Moyes had completely washed down the drain. 6 in 6...Utd go about their biz quietly...but efficiently.

If revenge is a dish best served cold, yesterday's was served frozen. I agree @smano, the winning mentality is what is crucial. It's always in the mind. Liverpool had better chances but it's like they didn't believe they could win. Then anytime they were about to score, you could bet on De Gea saving the shot. That guy should be given a long, better contract. He'll become a legend in a short period of time.
#592 Posted : Monday, December 15, 2014 9:21:17 AM

If revenge is a dish best served cold, yesterday's was served frozen. I agree @smano, the winning mentality is what is crucial. It's always in the mind. Liverpool had better chances but it's like they didn't believe they could win. Then anytime they were about to score, you could bet on De Gea saving the shot. That guy should be given a long, better contract. He'll become a legend in a short period of time.

I think Man Utd should brace themselves for a formal bid from Real Madrid, he'll soon be their number one target. IMO he'll return to Spain at some point and it will be to either Real or Barca....
#593 Posted : Monday, December 15, 2014 9:35:24 AM

I think Man Utd should brace themselves for a formal bid from Real Madrid, he'll soon be their number one target. IMO he'll return to Spain at some point and it will be to either Real or Barca....

Without De Gea Man U becomes useless!
#594 Posted : Monday, December 15, 2014 9:38:56 AM

Without De Gea Man U becomes useless!

A team without players is useless!
#595 Posted : Monday, December 15, 2014 9:59:38 AM

Well played Chelsea. And United. And City. And Arsenal.

Pole Liverpool, the trauma continues.
#596 Posted : Monday, December 15, 2014 10:13:24 AM

Not sure if he would join Real Madrid, having been at Atletico Madrid since the age of 10. Nevertheless, it's football. At the moment, his move to either of the spanish giants is neither here nor there.
#597 Posted : Monday, December 15, 2014 10:45:26 AM

So Liverpool was all about Suarez? They should have bought David Owino instead of Lovren. All of a sudden Raheem can't score in a brothel!
#598 Posted : Monday, December 15, 2014 10:46:26 AM

De Gea will not stay in Man Utd for long, even if he's given a bumper contract, that's for sure. Madrid will come calling soon, and when Madrid call, you take the call. Moreso a Spaniard who wants to break into the Spanish First team. So sadly, I'm with @Taz on this one.

@Angelica, when we have a regular back 4, hopefully from Jan, De Gea will get some respite. In the meantime, do us a favour and lose at Anfield on Sunday...hehe
#599 Posted : Monday, December 15, 2014 11:02:00 AM

Arsenal played really well on Sato, just hope that form is replicated for the rest of the season.
#600 Posted : Monday, December 15, 2014 11:50:05 AM

We are back to doing what we want!!!