The Lunatic Train - Kenya Railway
This is a true lunatic train.... Has anyone been adventurous enough to try it?
Well, I recently did. It took us around 27 hrs from the time we boarded in Nairobi to the time we alighted at Mombasa station....
Rank: Veteran Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 1,063 Location: Kenya
Wendz wrote:This is a true lunatic train.... Has anyone been adventurous enough to try it?
Well, I reit isently did. It took us around 27 hrs from the time we boarded in Nairobi to the time we alighted at Mombasa station.... How now...I used to ride on it many years back from sultan hamud to mombasa....from 9 pm and arriving msa at 6 am. Kwani ulienda na ya mizigo... those are many hours! Can you put some description to the hours! ...But dear @wendz dont worry...reri nigwakwa!.. was in kibwezi yesterday and all the way to kiu...it is a beehive of activity. These chinese can be serious jameni...
Passing through those bushes, one has to pray Alshabab does not show up with their non-sense verses
Atalaku wrote:Wendz wrote:This is a true lunatic train.... Has anyone been adventurous enough to try it?
Well, I reit isently did. It took us around 27 hrs from the time we boarded in Nairobi to the time we alighted at Mombasa station.... How now...I used to ride on it many years back from sultan hamud to mombasa....from 9 pm and arriving msa at 6 am. Kwani ulienda na ya mizigo... those are many hours! Can you put some description to the hours! ...But dear @wendz dont worry...reri nigwakwa!.. was in kibwezi yesterday and all the way to kiu...it is a beehive of activity. These chinese can be serious jameni... boarded at 7pm Dinner at 9 pm (still in Nairobi) Slept at 10.30pm (at the train station still) train left at 11pm. when day broke and i took my book to read, it was 7am the following day and the train was stationary. 0900hrs, headed for breakfast. The captain sad, we had ABOUT 10hrs to go but we wouldnt be moving in the next two hours! And only then that i realised we were at Makindu. From there, it was stops at each and every available station for the cargo trains to pass.... they were kind enough to serve us some coffees and lunches... the kids would alight and even play football as we waited at some stations...
Wendz wrote:Atalaku wrote:Wendz wrote:This is a true lunatic train.... Has anyone been adventurous enough to try it?
Well, I reit isently did. It took us around 27 hrs from the time we boarded in Nairobi to the time we alighted at Mombasa station.... How now...I used to ride on it many years back from sultan hamud to mombasa....from 9 pm and arriving msa at 6 am. Kwani ulienda na ya mizigo... those are many hours! Can you put some description to the hours! ...But dear @wendz dont worry...reri nigwakwa!.. was in kibwezi yesterday and all the way to kiu...it is a beehive of activity. These chinese can be serious jameni... boarded at 7pm Dinner at 9 pm (still in Nairobi) Slept at 10.30pm (at the train station still) train left at 11pm. when day broke and i took my book to read, it was 7am the following day and the train was stationary. 0900hrs, headed for breakfast. The captain sad, we had ABOUT 10hrs to go but we wouldnt be moving in the next two hours! And only then that i realised we were at Makindu. From there, it was stops at each and every available station for the cargo trains to pass.... they were kind enough to serve us some coffees and lunches... the kids would alight and even play football as we waited at some stations... For a full 90minutes and extra time If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:Wendz wrote:Atalaku wrote:Wendz wrote:This is a true lunatic train.... Has anyone been adventurous enough to try it?
Well, I reit isently did. It took us around 27 hrs from the time we boarded in Nairobi to the time we alighted at Mombasa station.... How now...I used to ride on it many years back from sultan hamud to mombasa....from 9 pm and arriving msa at 6 am. Kwani ulienda na ya mizigo... those are many hours! Can you put some description to the hours! ...But dear @wendz dont worry...reri nigwakwa!.. was in kibwezi yesterday and all the way to kiu...it is a beehive of activity. These chinese can be serious jameni... boarded at 7pm Dinner at 9 pm (still in Nairobi) Slept at 10.30pm (at the train station still) train left at 11pm. when day broke and i took my book to read, it was 7am the following day and the train was stationary. 0900hrs, headed for breakfast. The captain sad, we had ABOUT 10hrs to go but we wouldnt be moving in the next two hours! And only then that i realised we were at Makindu. From there, it was stops at each and every available station for the cargo trains to pass.... they were kind enough to serve us some coffees and lunches... the kids would alight and even play football as we waited at some stations... For a full 90minutes and extra time And even after the 90 mins they mus have had time to take penalties ...Pole sana...Dont worry...I guess you saw the speed at which the Chinese are moving at to deliver a new rail transport..
Wendz wrote:This is a true lunatic train.... Has anyone been adventurous enough to try it?
Well, I recently did. It took us around 27 hrs from the time we boarded in Nairobi to the time we alighted at Mombasa station.... Did the train break down along the way? Or it was doing 4km/h speed? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Wendz wrote:This is a true lunatic train.... Has anyone been adventurous enough to try it?
Well, I recently did. It took us around 27 hrs from the time we boarded in Nairobi to the time we alighted at Mombasa station.... Did the train break down along the way? Or it was doing 4km/h speed? Na weweeeee...hakuna kitu utaelewa haraka...hauoni hayo maelezo hapo juu? How are you though my brother?
Atalaku wrote:Impunity wrote:Wendz wrote:This is a true lunatic train.... Has anyone been adventurous enough to try it?
Well, I recently did. It took us around 27 hrs from the time we boarded in Nairobi to the time we alighted at Mombasa station.... Did the train break down along the way? Or it was doing 4km/h speed? Na weweeeee...hakuna kitu utaelewa haraka...hauoni hayo maelezo hapo juu? How are you though my brother? Na hizo macho zako kubwa kama za tumbili u can see the answer to my question in the quote above? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Atalaku wrote:Impunity wrote:Wendz wrote:This is a true lunatic train.... Has anyone been adventurous enough to try it?
Well, I recently did. It took us around 27 hrs from the time we boarded in Nairobi to the time we alighted at Mombasa station.... Did the train break down along the way? Or it was doing 4km/h speed? Na weweeeee...hakuna kitu utaelewa haraka...hauoni hayo maelezo hapo juu? How are you though my brother? Na hizo macho zako kubwa kama za tumbili u can see the answer to my question in the quote above? ...I think, in my opinion you should not be allowed to sire children because that would be the greatest disservice one could make to the human kind! The world cant afford to have your genes around... ...Waiting!!!..
Next dec i.e. in 2015, it will be taking just 4hrs from nbi to mbs by reli. Yaani you will be overtaking those coast buses mpaka they look like they are heading in the opposite direction.
Atalaku wrote:Impunity wrote:Atalaku wrote:Impunity wrote:Wendz wrote:This is a true lunatic train.... Has anyone been adventurous enough to try it?
Well, I recently did. It took us around 27 hrs from the time we boarded in Nairobi to the time we alighted at Mombasa station.... Did the train break down along the way? Or it was doing 4km/h speed? Na weweeeee...hakuna kitu utaelewa haraka...hauoni hayo maelezo hapo juu? How are you though my brother? Na hizo macho zako kubwa kama za tumbili u can see the answer to my question in the quote above? ...I think, in my opinion you should not be allowed to sire children because that would be the greatest disservice one could make to the human kind! The world cant afford to have your genes around... ...Waiting!!!.. I would have done bad things to you were you not a product of incest! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Atalaku wrote:Impunity wrote:Atalaku wrote:Impunity wrote:Wendz wrote:This is a true lunatic train.... Has anyone been adventurous enough to try it?
Well, I recently did. It took us around 27 hrs from the time we boarded in Nairobi to the time we alighted at Mombasa station.... Did the train break down along the way? Or it was doing 4km/h speed? Na weweeeee...hakuna kitu utaelewa haraka...hauoni hayo maelezo hapo juu? How are you though my brother? Na hizo macho zako kubwa kama za tumbili u can see the answer to my question in the quote above? ...I think, in my opinion you should not be allowed to sire children because that would be the greatest disservice one could make to the human kind! The world cant afford to have your genes around... ...Waiting!!!.. I would have done bad things to you were you not a product of incest! pewa kamoja...
jaggernaut wrote:Next dec i.e. in 2015, it will be taking just 4hrs from nbi to mbs by reli. Yaani you will be overtaking those coast buses mpaka they look like they are heading in the opposite direction. A more realistic dec. is 2017
shocks wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Next dec i.e. in 2015, it will be taking just 4hrs from nbi to mbs by reli. Yaani you will be overtaking those coast buses mpaka they look like they are heading in the opposite direction. A more realistic dec. is 2017 a more practical date is Dec 2018 If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Atalaku wrote:Impunity wrote:Atalaku wrote:Impunity wrote:Atalaku wrote:Impunity wrote:Wendz wrote:This is a true lunatic train.... Has anyone been adventurous enough to try it?
Well, I recently did. It took us around 27 hrs from the time we boarded in Nairobi to the time we alighted at Mombasa station.... Did the train break down along the way? Or it was doing 4km/h speed? Na weweeeee...hakuna kitu utaelewa haraka...hauoni hayo maelezo hapo juu? How are you though my brother? Na hizo macho zako kubwa kama za tumbili u can see the answer to my question in the quote above? ...I think, in my opinion you should not be allowed to sire children because that would be the greatest disservice one could make to the human kind! The world cant afford to have your genes around... ...Waiting!!!.. I would have done bad things to you were you not a product of incest! pewa kamoja... Nimejijazia! If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/3/2010 Posts: 1,797 Location: Kenya
Swenani wrote:shocks wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Next dec i.e. in 2015, it will be taking just 4hrs from nbi to mbs by reli. Yaani you will be overtaking those coast buses mpaka they look like they are heading in the opposite direction. A more realistic dec. is 2017 a more practical date is Dec 2018 As PLO would say..Afropessimists I may be wrong..but then I could be right
digitek1 wrote:Swenani wrote:shocks wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Next dec i.e. in 2015, it will be taking just 4hrs from nbi to mbs by reli. Yaani you will be overtaking those coast buses mpaka they look like they are heading in the opposite direction. A more realistic dec. is 2017 a more practical date is Dec 2018 As PLO would say..Afropessimists Asi... you should see the kind of work happening between kiu and mombasa...early 2016...
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
Checkout the legroom on this train All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
How does he see where he is going ? The train driver Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
The Lunatic Train - Kenya Railway