wazua Fri, Jun 19, 2026

7 Pages«<4567>
Chinese with sophisticated comm gadgets in Runda
Baratang
#51 Posted : Wednesday, December 10, 2014 2:10:28 PM

Kratos wrote:
Baratang wrote:
The don't care attitude exhibited by Runda residents is typical of majority if not all Kenyans. I am quite sure it all started with 2 chinese, it was fine for Rundans... then 5 chinese, not unusual...then 10, so far so good...then 30, it is not our business...then 70, why should we care!!

The landlord or the estate agents should have checked the chinese papers to confirm their validity and identity. Having done that, they should have written or reported to the immigration informing them that they are accommodating some foreigners in their rentals. Nothing difficult..no excuse.

Here we are blaming the government for having 76 chinese in a residence in Runda. The government did the right thing for giving the "tourists" their visas and any other subsequent extentions based on the reasons given for further stay, but we as citizens never raised a fingure when we saw a large number of foreign people living in a residential house in our midst.

We simply don't love our country and other people i.e alqaeda, the kebab and now the alshinas will love it for us!!Stupid Kenyans!!

Yap! and there are those here who tell us that it is not in our interests to know our neighbours. That's the job of the government.

Let me take you back to Botswana @ Kratos, If a citizen or Landlord or estate agents are accommodating a foreigner who commits a crime in any part of that country, you who offered the accommodation will be treated just like this criminal...you are jailed mercilessly and believe me the law there is not lenient on foreign criminals.
#52 Posted : Wednesday, December 10, 2014 3:33:58 PM

Speculz wrote:
grolut wrote:
gohill wrote:
CS Amina traumatised

I am traumatised to learn that we can have a huge number of individuals in one compound and it escapes everyone. I am traumatised because such a huge number of individuals escaped the attention of the security people, the neighbours and even the landlord. Security is for all of us

Mohammed said the Chinese had arrived in the country on tourist visas but ended up getting a monthly renewal without stepping out of their Runda residence, where they operated among other things a radio station. "It never happens anywhere that tourist visas are extended. It doesn't happen anywhere and it cannot happen here. We are engaging their embassy to know how people who came here on one-month tourist visas ended up getting continuous renewals without visiting any national parks or tourist attractions," she said, adding it was standard practice that people on tourist visas must return home on expiry of the 30-day period.

The centre is said to be capable of disrupting communication systems in the country and infiltrating bank accounts, M-Pesa accounts and even automatic teller machines

Now i know why my bank account can't hold money... either it has been infiltrated by chinese or am using chinese money which never lasts. Sad Sad Sad

Liar Liar how would the Chinese Embassy know about visa extensions? Si she should be talking to her counterpart at Immigration d'oh!

Exactly.

Hapo Madam alianguka mtihani with fading colors

@Angelica_ann it would be very sad if the Chineth outnumbered the Ogieks but it is likely to happen
Nandwa
#53 Posted : Wednesday, December 10, 2014 4:05:57 PM

butterflyke wrote:
Speculz wrote:
grolut wrote:
gohill wrote:
CS Amina traumatised

I am traumatised to learn that we can have a huge number of individuals in one compound and it escapes everyone. I am traumatised because such a huge number of individuals escaped the attention of the security people, the neighbours and even the landlord. Security is for all of us

Mohammed said the Chinese had arrived in the country on tourist visas but ended up getting a monthly renewal without stepping out of their Runda residence, where they operated among other things a radio station. "It never happens anywhere that tourist visas are extended. It doesn't happen anywhere and it cannot happen here. We are engaging their embassy to know how people who came here on one-month tourist visas ended up getting continuous renewals without visiting any national parks or tourist attractions," she said, adding it was standard practice that people on tourist visas must return home on expiry of the 30-day period.

The centre is said to be capable of disrupting communication systems in the country and infiltrating bank accounts, M-Pesa accounts and even automatic teller machines

Now i know why my bank account can't hold money... either it has been infiltrated by chinese or am using chinese money which never lasts. Sad Sad Sad

Liar Liar how would the Chinese Embassy know about visa extensions? Si she should be talking to her counterpart at Immigration d'oh!

Exactly.

Hapo Madam alianguka mtihani with fading colors

@Angelica_ann it would be very sad if the Chineth outnumbered the Ogieks but it is likely to happen

Then we will be blamed for not having reported to the Government when it was happening! Sad Sad
Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
#54 Posted : Wednesday, December 10, 2014 4:33:00 PM

Baratang wrote:
The don't care attitude exhibited by Runda residents is typical of majority if not all Kenyans. I am quite sure it all started with 2 chinese, it was fine for Rundans... then 5 chinese, not unusual...then 10, so far so good...then 30, it is not our business...then 70, why should we care!!

The landlord or the estate agents should have checked the chinese papers to confirm their validity and identity. Having done that, they should have written or reported to the immigration informing them that they are accommodating some foreigners in their rentals. Nothing difficult..no excuse.

Here we are blaming the government for having 76 chinese in a residence in Runda. The government did the right thing for giving the "tourists" their visas and any other subsequent extentions based on the reasons given for further stay, but we as citizens never raised a fingure when we saw a large number of foreign people living in a residential house in our midst.

We simply don't love our country and other people i.e alqaeda, the kebab and now the alshinas will love it for us!!Stupid Kenyans!!

Sasa those houses are fenced with 2m high walls and have huge compounds and trees. Basically it's difficult see into that compound to see what's going on. Even the landlord may never know the number of people living in there coz even if he visits the Chinese would just go upstairs He may have to search every room. Even the watchman at the gate and neighbours may never know the nos if they only see vehicles with Chinese (who all look alike) moving in and out of the compound.
Baratang
#55 Posted : Wednesday, December 10, 2014 8:43:52 PM

Baratang wrote:

Sasa those houses are fenced with 2m high walls and have huge compounds and trees. Basically it's difficult see into that compound to see what's going on. Even the landlord may never know the number of people living in there coz even if he visits the Chinese would just go upstairs He may have to search every room. Even the watchman at the gate and neighbours may never know the nos if they only see vehicles with Chinese (who all look alike) moving in and out of the compound.

Stop giving lame excuses. The landlord does not need to know how many foreigners he is accommodating. The question is did he or his estate agents report to the immigration that they were accommodating a foreigner. It amuses me when we have a scenario like this: a wife to your brother decides that since they had come to visit your wife (if you have one) and she decided to spend the night because it is late, you would inform your brother immediately, but when a shainese spent an year at the servants quarter you would never tell anybody...THAT IS THE DAMN TRUTH!!!

Secondly, the soldiers at the gates believe me are the most stupid. Have you ever tried parking at a pubs or restaurant parking and just by bad luck you knocked another car??? The soldier comes and tells you to give him money so that he does not report to the owner of the dented car. Na mwenyewe akikunja, the soldier says he does not know who hit it yet you who knocked the car are parked right next to the victims.

So you cannot tell us that those watchmen knows absolutely zero regarding the presence of those numerous mashainese.
#56 Posted : Thursday, December 11, 2014 9:42:16 AM

Baratang wrote:

Stop giving lame excuses. The landlord does not need to know how many foreigners he is accommodating. The question is did he or his estate agents report to the immigration that they were accommodating a foreigner. It amuses me when we have a scenario like this: a wife to your brother decides that since they had come to visit your wife (if you have one) and she decided to spend the night because it is late, you would inform your brother immediately, but when a shainese spent an year at the servants quarter you would never tell anybody...THAT IS THE DAMN TRUTH!!!

Secondly, the soldiers at the gates believe me are the most stupid. Have you ever tried parking at a pubs or restaurant parking and just by bad luck you knocked another car??? The soldier comes and tells you to give him money so that he does not report to the owner of the dented car. Na mwenyewe akikunja, the soldier says he does not know who hit it yet you who knocked the car are parked right next to the victims.

So you cannot tell us that those watchmen knows absolutely zero regarding the presence of those numerous mashainese.

I think you are the one giving lame excuses for the government, Why would the government keep on renewing a tourist visa for 13 Months!!!!!Which government does that?

The CS told MPs that the Government was yet to come to terms with the discovery of such a large group in a residential area, who had operated for over 13 months undetected

Isnt this a contradiction by the government claiming that they were undetected but yet they kept on renewing their visa's

Mohammed said the Chinese had arrived in the country on tourist visas but ended up getting a monthly renewal without stepping out of their Runda residence

I think people in government knew what was happening there!
#57 Posted : Friday, January 16, 2015 8:41:01 AM

C&P: The Chinese Government has formally asked Kenya to hand over 76 of its citizens who are facing cyber-crime charges in Nairobi.

The suspects arrested in Nairobi had stolen close to Sh1.5 billion from their victims in China through electronic fraud, Chinese authorities revealed, as they pushed Kenya to have them extradited.

The Chinese Ambassador to Kenya, Mr Liu Xianfa, wrote to the Foreign Affairs ministry, indicating that the suspects should be turned over because “the results of investigations indicate that all the victims (of the fraud) are in China”.

RINK

Could be true or the Shainith could just be trying to get their people out of Kenya....
#58 Posted : Friday, January 16, 2015 9:38:07 AM

butterflyke wrote:
C&P: The Chinese Government has formally asked Kenya to hand over 76 of its citizens who are facing cyber-crime charges in Nairobi.

The suspects arrested in Nairobi had stolen close to Sh1.5 billion from their victims in China through electronic fraud, Chinese authorities revealed, as they pushed Kenya to have them extradited.

The Chinese Ambassador to Kenya, Mr Liu Xianfa, wrote to the Foreign Affairs ministry, indicating that the suspects should be turned over because “the results of investigations indicate that all the victims (of the fraud) are in China”.

RINK

Could be true or the Shainith could just be trying to get their people out of Kenya....

Let them get prosecuted in Kenya as the committed the crimes here. Once they are done with their jail term here, the Chinese Gov can take from there and prosecute them for whatever crime the wish in China.
#59 Posted : Friday, January 16, 2015 12:43:36 PM

radio wrote:
butterflyke wrote:

RINK

Let them get prosecuted in Kenya as the committed the crimes here. Once they are done with their jail term here, the Chinese Gov can take from there and prosecute them for whatever crime the wish in China.

We can use them to negotiate for the release of Kenyans languishing in China jails coz of pharmacy........ suggesting for a friend!!!!!
#60 Posted : Friday, January 16, 2015 9:47:04 PM

radio wrote:
butterflyke wrote:

RINK

We can use them to negotiate for the release of Kenyans languishing in China jails coz of pharmacy........ suggesting for a friend!!!!!

@radio, I concur

@Othelo, kweli it is for a friend cos there is no way you could be posting from a Shainith kamiti smile
7 Pages«<4567>