wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

46 Pages«<3536373839>»
Do Wazuans Exercise?
#721 Posted : Thursday, December 04, 2014 7:15:45 PM

jokes wrote:
Hello wazuans

I have a problem and i would like some advice.
I am starting to doubt my gym's weighing scale.
Recently have been forced to adjust my clothes twice to smaller sizes but the weighing scale shows i have not lost any weight??

But i know for a fact i have had a significant weight loss everywhere except the tummy. could this be the cause?
what to do? i.e what do i need to do to loose my tummy fat, exercise? diet etc advice.

Cloths has nothing to do with it!

jokes
#722 Posted : Thursday, December 04, 2014 7:38:14 PM

jokes wrote:
Hello wazuans

Recently have been forced to adjust my clothes twice to smaller sizes but the weighing scale shows i have not lost any weight??

But i know for a fact i have had a significant weight loss everywhere except the tummy. could this be the cause?
what to do? i.e what do i need to do to loose my tummy fat, exercise? diet etc advice.

Really.
You mean loosing 42 inches to 36 does not matter?
jokes
#723 Posted : Thursday, December 04, 2014 7:41:58 PM

By the way impunity, are you in a different time zone or is your computer slow?
#724 Posted : Thursday, December 04, 2014 8:28:18 PM

jokes wrote:

You got jokes!

#725 Posted : Friday, December 05, 2014 12:36:09 AM

jokes wrote:
Hello wazuans

Really.

Did you want to lose weight or lose fat? Muscle is heavier than fat, so if you gained muscle, it only means you lost more fat, to balance out the scales. Most people would be happy with the news.

However, if your goal was to lose fat, without gaining muscle, and therefore losing total body weight, make cardio your friend. Jogging on a treadmill has little, if any effect, which means you'll work harder for minimal results... unless you adjust it to incline or uphill. Aerobics, out door jogging, swimming, walking etc are your friends

#726 Posted : Friday, December 05, 2014 1:38:26 AM

jokes wrote:
Hello wazuans

Really.

Did you want to lose weight or lose fat? Muscle is heavier than fat, so if you gained muscle, it only means you lost more fat, to balance out the scales. Most people would be happy with the news.

However, if your goal was to lose fat, without gaining muscle, and therefore losing total body weight, make cardio your friend. Jogging on a treadmill has little, if any effect, which means you'll work harder for minimal results... unless you adjust it to incline or uphill. Aerobics, out door jogging, swimming, walking etc are your friends

Care to explain this further? What speed is considered jogging?
My treadmill does a maximum speed of 20km/h.

jokes
#727 Posted : Friday, December 05, 2014 8:02:23 AM

jokes wrote:

You got jokes!

Look at your time stamp
jokes
#728 Posted : Friday, December 05, 2014 8:10:01 AM

jokes wrote:
Hello wazuans

Really.

My goal was to loose fat and build muscles. It seems i have added muscles because i lost 10 kgs and i stagnated at 82kgs.
I was forced to reduce my coat sizes from a tight 58 to a loose 56 and my trousers to 37 (to give me breathing roomsmile )
my pot reduced in proportion to my weight loss but its still there, even if i do sit ups.
i run, swim, walk, gym, bike but its still there.
that's my dilemma, how to make my stomach flat. it doesn't have to have cubes but flat.
#729 Posted : Friday, December 05, 2014 10:20:26 AM

Pray Pray

Gym Membership

Couple Annual Ksh 200,000
Couple Half Year Ksh 150,000
Couple Quarterly Ksh 100,000

Individual Annual Ksh 110,000
Individual Half Year Ksh 85,000
Individual Quarterly Ksh 60,000
Individual Monthly Rate Ksh 25,000
Couple Monthly Rate Ksh 40,000
Corporate Annual (Min 5 pax) Ksh 100,000 Per Person

Drop-in Ksh 1,500
Personal Training Ksh 1,500

Better than masaa ya phombe.

I would rather eat like a poorman.

smile smile

smile @Impunity the lady is friendly, you can negotiate a better rate. She was featured in the papers the other day and she said she had sunk Kes 68M in the gym and was still improving it, you can walk in there for a tour!!!!!
#730 Posted : Friday, December 05, 2014 11:32:09 AM

jokes wrote:
Hello wazuans

Really.

My goal was to loose fat and build muscles. It seems i have added muscles because i lost 10 kgs and i stagnated at 82kgs.
I was forced to reduce my coat sizes from a tight 58 to a loose 56 and my trousers to 37 (to give me breathing roomsmile )
my pot reduced in proportion to my weight loss but its still there, even if i do sit ups.
that's my dilemma, how to make my stomach flat. it doesn't have to have cubes but flat.

@Jokes, I almost thought I was the one who typed that for me. I have been oscillating around that weight for sometime now...Yet my coat size came down to 52, trousers to 36...yet the katumbo dance is still possible for me, somehow. However, Impunity advised that katumbo can only be cleared by sleeping on an empty stomach(what he called eating fruits alone for dinner). Hiyo tu ndio imenishida. smile
Boris Boyka
#731 Posted : Friday, December 05, 2014 2:12:21 PM

@katumbo has some stages if passed haikatiki unless medically. is your katumbo " soft or hard"
First dont start sit ups without warming your body for like 10mins through jogging. If you just get into training on sit ups without warming,your utambi dvlps tough muscles na kuwa ngumu. ukifika hapa....kwisha.
2. Reduuuuce fat intakes and sleep on fruits,strong tea. Ensures fat kwa utambi reserves are utilized.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#732 Posted : Friday, December 05, 2014 8:03:32 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
@katumbo has some stages if passed haikatiki unless medically. is your katumbo " soft or hard"
First dont start sit ups without warming your body for like 10mins through jogging. If you just get into training on sit ups without warming,your utambi dvlps tough muscles na kuwa ngumu. ukifika hapa....kwisha.
2. Reduuuuce fat intakes and sleep on fruits,strong tea. Ensures fat kwa utambi reserves are utilized.

Ndio mbona sipendi madaktari sana! No hard feelings, Doc.

Fat is good for you. Healthy fat. Lots of it. It's carbs and sugar that are poison, and should be minimized or avoided entirely.

Second, the Japanese don't take fruit after 4 pm (or is it 5 pm?) Otherwise you'll wake up with a hangover, after the fruits ferment in your tummy. Some fruits are carbs, and will defeat your purpose, best avoided. Google which fruits.

More on fruits, don't mix alkaline fruits with acidic fruits. Their effects cancel out each other. Infact, don't mix fruits.. chukua aina moja, let the body assimilate it, then take another, depending on desired effect.

Now about the tummy, READ! Why does fat accumulate in the belly? The body 'pads' your most important organs, liver, kidney etc and stores up reservoirs of their required energy.
So to convince the body, to give up its stores, you'll have to
1. Reduce stress. Stress with your wife, stress with people who have invited you to exercise with them etc When you stress up, you store more fat.
2. EAT FAT! Butter, Avocado, Coconut oil seeds etc. When the body realizes a constant supply of fat, then it has no reason to make and store it.
3. Reduce your portions. You expect to eat a million chapatis, for them to be digested where? Your body knows you are a glutton, and will keep your tummy big for you.
4. Don't skip meals!! What nonsense is that, of empty stomach? You skip a meal, your body sends triggers that there is impending njaa. It stores up fat!!! Ama Hipssmile
5. Clean yourself internally. Sometimes you might think its fat in your belly, but ni uchafuSad Google. People have been removed 10kgs of uchafu after a colonic.

To the Joker who wants instant results, good luck! You might stand a better chance, asking for wings, or hips like you-know-who. It took years, to accumulate that fat there; it might take the same years to get it out. Might.
Taking into consideration that you'll have to lose all other fat reserves, before you can convince your body to get rid of the belly.

I said it before, working on your abs won't help you. Its like going to the gym then wearing many jackets. No one will see your muscles unless you remove your jackets. No one will see your abs unless you shed all that fat. Donge?

#733 Posted : Friday, December 05, 2014 10:48:52 PM

^^^@Mukiri, by that part of the tummy could be big coz of uchafu, you have reminded me of a craze that was with some ladies who were my colleagues in my former job. They were going to a certain lady somewhere in lavington kutolewa uchafu. Ati a certain mfereji with running water would be inserted into their anus down(or is it up) to their colon. Gross in my opinion. Can that uchafu be removed in any other way, bila Hizo drama?
jokes
#734 Posted : Saturday, December 06, 2014 6:59:33 AM

Now about the tummy, READ! Why does fat accumulate in the belly? The body 'pads' your most important organs, liver, kidney etc and stores up reservoirs of their required energy.
So to convince the body, to give up its stores, you'll have to

Quite informative.

5. Clean yourself internally. Sometimes you might think its fat in your belly, but ni uchafuSad Google. People have been removed 10kgs of uchafu after a colonic.

This is interesting. is there another way other than having someone push a pipe up your butt?

It took years, to accumulate that fat there; it might take the same years to get it out. Might.
Taking into consideration that you'll have to lose all other fat reserves, before you can convince your body to get rid of the belly.

This is sad.Sad are you saying its next to impossible? hate to think this.

can a wazuan share from practical experience if he/she has been able to eliminate katumbo and how they did it.
Boris Boyka
#735 Posted : Saturday, December 06, 2014 11:57:07 AM

@Mukiri umeongea kaa Doc or nutritionist? nway I have done serious sports/training since 1993 from acrobatics/gymnastics/MA/football & athletics (feild events/sprints). i had a lul in late 2011-2013 nikamea kitambi.... i managed to reduce it basing on what i said. "sleeping " might have been misplaced/misused/misunderstood.Including fruits in diet is good. Nway i didnt say DONT eat fats but reduce. from your injestion digestion and absorption to storage class you know the proportionality. rem there is a threshold thickness of fat layer required to cushion body organs beyond which its in excess. In initial stages of training you have to reduce fat intake so as to reduce the storage then after some time resume normal intake. hiyo ya uchafu kwa tumbo????? ni uongo ya watu. refuse can't be stored for years in the alimentary canal bro...kwani itakua wapi coz the longest part ni illeum na size of its lumen cant increase as in case maybe of stomach. tell me qhere its deposited..Also not everything on google are facts....vet them. mixing fruits and cancellation has no effect bwana. it only infulences PH of stomach contents but you know its the digestive juices that determine PH what does it cancell? is it nutrients?regardless what is important is the nutrients in the fruit that is absorbed. (japanese not any other ppl??) How many other foods ferment in stomach?how long does food stay in stomach?what is recommended time of hrs you should eat before going to bed?
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#736 Posted : Saturday, December 06, 2014 12:12:44 PM

^^^@Mukiri, by that part of the tummy could be big coz of uchafu, you have reminded me of a craze that was with some ladies who were my colleagues in my former job. They were going to a certain lady somewhere in lavington kutolewa uchafu. Ati a certain mfereji with running water would be inserted into their anus down(or is it up) to their colon. Gross in my opinion. Can that uchafu be removed in any other way, bila Hizo drama?

1. Enda kwa daktari, say you have a case of nasty constipation. He or she will advise you to drink plenty of water and hopefully write you a prescription of laxatives. Take this prescription to two pharmacies for an extra dose above normal (or not, one dose might suffice)
2. Take a week's leave off work, make sure there is a good supply of water, fruits and roughage in the house.
Pop the pills, drink lots of water and eat the fruits and sukuma wiki, and you will be shooting off diarrhoea like a geyser in short order. The effect of laxatives is to loosen the bowels, draw more water to the tract so that stool passes out more easily.
There! Your GI tract will be fairly cleaned after this juakali regime:
CAVEAT: I am not a medical doctor, hence making this bad advice smile Your electrolytes balance could be badly thrown out of whack, and that never feels good. But you asked, and you are answered.
#737 Posted : Saturday, December 06, 2014 1:11:15 PM

Pray Pray

Gym Membership

Couple Annual Ksh 200,000
Couple Half Year Ksh 150,000
Couple Quarterly Ksh 100,000

Individual Annual Ksh 110,000
Individual Half Year Ksh 85,000
Individual Quarterly Ksh 60,000
Individual Monthly Rate Ksh 25,000
Couple Monthly Rate Ksh 40,000
Corporate Annual (Min 5 pax) Ksh 100,000 Per Person

Drop-in Ksh 1,500
Personal Training Ksh 1,500

Better than masaa ya phombe.

I would rather eat like a poorman.

smile smile

smile @Impunity the lady is friendly, you can negotiate a better rate. She was featured in the papers the other day and she said she had sunk Kes 68M in the gym and was still improving it, you can walk in there for a tour!!!!!

Is the @lady in the same age bracket as @lady admin?

#738 Posted : Saturday, December 06, 2014 1:42:03 PM

jokes wrote:
Hello wazuans

Really.

@Jokes, I almost thought I was the one who typed that for me. I have been oscillating around that weight for sometime now...Yet my coat size came down to 52, trousers to 36...yet the katumbo dance is still possible for me, somehow. However, Impunity advised that katumbo can only be cleared by sleeping on an empty stomach(what he called eating fruits alone for dinner). Hiyo tu ndio imenishida. smile

WORKS PERFECT FOR ME!

I eat two apples for dinner and water. Or any other low can fruits maembe punda na ndizi...
It was a struggle in the formative days and I would sneak in the kitchen and gobble a mouthful of rice mixed with minced meat.

Now there is a BIGGER problem though, I wake up daily at around 4-5am with a depression in my stomach and a VERY sharp protrusion in my loin threatening to tear the duvet apart!

smile smile smile

#739 Posted : Saturday, December 06, 2014 7:21:51 PM

#740 Posted : Saturday, December 06, 2014 7:35:37 PM

@Mukiri, your comments please on this article please
http://www.theguardian.c...nce-ignorance?CMP=fb_gu

Mbusted!