15 Pages«<23456>»
Breaking: ICC Bensouda drops Pres. Uhuru charges
#31 Posted : Friday, December 05, 2014 4:44:48 PM

hindi ni riu wrote:
@Guka, hawa nao unawaitanga nani?

Prophets of DOODM.

he will be shocked. iko strategy kali for 2017....they will not realize what hit them.
Ms Mkenya
#32 Posted : Friday, December 05, 2014 4:49:55 PM

wanyee wrote:
now this explains bomb bomb kila mahali ..wameshindwo na kesi sasa wanatafuta kitu ingine

No one had to die. Selfishness will kill people.
....above all, to stand.
#33 Posted : Friday, December 05, 2014 4:53:40 PM

Chrismas comes early for Kamwana. Free at last free at last!!

Poor Sang!

Laughing out loudly enyewe give it up for kamwanaApplause Applause man has many lives
Wamunyota
#34 Posted : Friday, December 05, 2014 5:02:29 PM

C&P

STATEMENT BY HIS EXCELLENCY HON. UHURU KENYATTA, CGH, PRESIDENT AND COMMANDER-IN-CHIEF OF THE DEFENCE FORCES OF THE REPUBLIC OF KENYA ON THE WITHDRAWAL OF THE CASE AT THE INTERNATIONAL CRIMINAL COURT

I have learnt that the Prosecutor of the International Criminal Court has withdrawn the case against me. I am excited by this news, which I have awaited ever since the day my name was announced to the world in connection with the case. I am also deeply relieved by this decision, which is overdue by 6 years.

I have repeatedly declared my innocence to the people of Kenya and the whole world. I repeat this even now: as relates the incidents comprising the Kenyan cases at the ICC, my conscience is absolutely clear.

It has always been my position that the Kenyan cases at the ICC were rushed there without proper investigation or preparation, and sustained by a strong interest to stigmatise accused persons. As an institution of the international community, victims of serious crimes and people around the world had a right to expect the Court to dispense justice with integrity and without undue considerations.

For the Prosecutor to sustain an obviously deficient case for so long demonstrates beyond doubt the intensity of pressure exerted by improper interests to pollute and undermine the philosophy of international justice.

There is no justice when human rights clubs and an international tribunal conspire to betray victims of human rights abuses and persecute the innocent. The tragedy of this travesty is beyond words.

The victims in this case will get no satisfaction from the ICC, owing to the Prosecutor’s decision to compromise a quest for justice in favour of political considerations. This is an incomparable tragedy. Just as the ICC failed me, it has also failed the victims of the 2007-2008 post-election violence. They were killed, maimed, displaced, dispossessed and utterly traumatized. I have been victimized, libeled and senselessly profiled by the same defective process.

The Government of Kenya has sustained its efforts to restitute and reintegrate the victims of the PEV as best as it can. Our justice system continues to process the cases which have been instituted. I have supported these efforts because ultimately, the victims must get justice. The world may have failed them, but they will not be let down at home.

The Prosecutor opted to selectively pursue cases in a blatantly biased manner that served vested interests and undermined justice. As a result, the Court has had to pay a steep reputational price, which it will continue to face unless a serious and systemic rethinking of the International Justice framework is undertaken.

My brother and deputy, Hon. William Ruto, as well as Mr Joshua Sang continue to face their accusers at the ICC with a clear conscience. With me, they have been steadfast in declaring their innocence.

I am confident that they will be vindicated in due course. I stand with them, and will support them and pray with them until that time. As my deputy and principal assistant, William Ruto is an indispensable asset in my Government. I look forward to the day when we shall not have the distraction of the trials, so that we can continue delivering our transformational agenda to the people of Kenya.

I thank the people of Africa and all their leaders who, through the Africa Union, demonstrated robust and unflinching support by word and deed, in the true spirit of African brotherhood. Your solidarity has deeply touched and inspired me. I urge you to continue supporting us as we give my Brother William Ruto and his co-accused, Joshua Sang support and solidarity to confront the last outstanding case.

Fellow Kenyans, I thank each and everyone of you for your support, prayers, words of encouragement and best wishes. God has net let us down. God will never let us down. As we promised, we have not, and shall never let the cases sully our sovereignty, or get in the way of managing the affairs of our nation.

Thank you, and may God bless you.
Hutia Mundu!!
#35 Posted : Friday, December 05, 2014 5:02:56 PM

villageseer
#36 Posted : Friday, December 05, 2014 5:04:39 PM

As I predicted in 2012 that the TRUTH will Prevail
and the machinations of WEST against UhuRuto will come to NAUGHT, is Evidence by this submission by Bensouda!
Uram
#37 Posted : Friday, December 05, 2014 5:06:00 PM

Statement of the Prosecutor of the International Criminal Court, Fatou Bensouda, on the status of the Government of Kenya’s cooperation with the Prosecution's investigations in the Kenyatta case.

On the 3rd of December 2014, the Judges of Trial Chamber V (B) of the International Criminal Court (ICC) found that the Government of Kenya had failed to adequately cooperate with my investigations in the case against Mr. Uhuru Muigai Kenyatta. The Chamber stated, "[it] finds that, cumulatively, the approach of the Kenyan Government […] falls short of the standard of good faith cooperation" and "that this failure has reached the threshold of non-compliance" required under the Rome Statute.

In its ruling, the Chamber, therefore, found, "[…] that the Kenyan Government's non-compliance has not only compromised the Prosecution's ability to thoroughly investigate the charges, but has ultimately impinged upon the Chamber's ability to fulfill its mandate under Article 64, and in particular, its truth-seeking function in accordance with Article 69 (3) of the Statute." This is a significant finding.

The Judges have thus determined the status of the Kenyan Government's cooperation in the case against Mr. Kenyatta. Contrary to the Government of Kenya's public pronouncements that it has fully complied with its legal obligations in this case, the ruling has confirmed that in fact it has breached its treaty obligations under the Rome Statute by failing to cooperate with my investigation.

I have persistently sought to secure the cooperation that my Office required from the Government of Kenya in this case in order to execute my mandate. Crucial documentary evidence regarding the 2007-2008 post-election violence, including concerning the conduct of the accused, can only be found in Kenya and is only accessible to the Prosecution through the assistance of the Government of Kenya. This crucial assistance was ultimately not provided, as confirmed by the recent decision of the Trial Chamber.

In addition to this failure on the part of the Government of Kenya, my Office has faced other severe challenges, which have hampered my ability to thoroughly investigate the 2007-2008 post-election violence, and ultimately, frustrated the investigations in this case. These include:

A steady and relentless stream of false media reports about the Kenya cases;

An unprecedented campaign on social media to expose the identity of protected witnesses in the Kenya cases;

Concerted and wide-ranging efforts to harass, intimidate and threaten individuals who would wish to be witnesses.

To be sure, the Government of Kenya's failure to provide my Office important records has had a severe adverse impact on this case. It has deprived the victims of their right to know the full account of what transpired in 2007-2008. It has further undermined my ability to carry out a full investigation. And finally, it has prevented the Judges from carrying out their critical functions of assessing the evidence and determining the truth.

Ultimately, the hurdles we have encountered in attempting to secure the cooperation required for this investigation have in large part, collectively and cumulatively, delayed and frustrated the course of justice for the victims in this case.

#38 Posted : Friday, December 05, 2014 5:08:48 PM

qooler wrote:
Browsers!

ecstacy, gmg, Guest (12), Impunity, Jus Blazin, Karisblue, MatataMingi, newfarer, xyzee

ONLY!!!!!!!!!!

Not talking Not talking Not talking Not talking

Not everyone is as idle as you. Just sitting there waiting for the moment to start the "breaking news thread "

Gbam!
off to drink muratina
#39 Posted : Friday, December 05, 2014 5:17:47 PM

This man should be put under suicide watch.

He's bitter than chloroquin 24/7. Shindwe!
#40 Posted : Friday, December 05, 2014 5:20:36 PM

This man should be put under suicide watch.

He's bitter than chloroquin 24/7. Shindwe!
15 Pages«<23456>»