wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

President Need to Control The Media
Mtu Biz
#11 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 2:06:46 PM

'Everyone' with a phone is a reporter; 'everyone' with an agenda is a media center. That's a consequence of the digital revolution. So how's this going to work?

Juche

North Korea
Sola Scriptura

#12 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 2:10:58 PM

Muriel wrote:
Tawala Kenya tawala
Rais Moi tawala Kenya tawala

Unaongoza vyema.........

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

huko haturudi kamwe!

The only option is to buy the gov't buying tweeter, whatsup and facebook shares.

Eh baba tawalaaa!

Why? I see you are even tingisha-ring your kidole. Shame on you

Tingisha kabisa.

Wacha ni tingise tena!!!!

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

The Kenyan media is the most corrupted media in the world. It even has a special thread on wazua.

So for someone to come here to talk about a rogue Kenyan media, I believe some of us take alchohol for breakfast.

We have no problem if you want to control these media buffons. They drank some coffee at statehouse and they lost the plot.

Sisi tuko twirrar!

Shame on you Shame on you
#13 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 2:12:10 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:
'Everyone' with a phone is a reporter; 'everyone' with an agenda is a media center. That's a consequence of the digital revolution. So how's this going to work?

Juche

North Korea

Hahaha! Too late.

#14 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 2:21:42 PM

This sounds like a thread started by a PSCU staffer LOL.
#15 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 2:42:12 PM

It died faster than a hashtag.
MKWASI
#16 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 3:54:27 PM

Objective journalism is a scarce commodity in our beloved country. Some of them abandoned their call long time ago. They are so inclined to their political godfather's perspectives, some of them are outright alkabab sympathisers and some of them dine and wine with the news subjects etc.

#17 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 4:02:21 PM

Maybe he's a bot with a fake profile...
#18 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 4:10:01 PM

Shindwe Kabisa!!!
Muriel
#19 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 4:11:44 PM

Muriel wrote:
Tawala Kenya tawala
Rais Moi tawala Kenya tawala

Unaongoza vyema.........

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

huko haturudi kamwe!

The only option is to buy the gov't buying tweeter, whatsup and facebook shares.

Eh baba tawalaaa!

Why? I see you are even tingisha-ring your kidole. Shame on you

Tingisha kabisa.

Wacha ni tingise tena!!!!

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

The Kenyan media is the most corrupted media in the world. It even has a special thread on wazua.

So for someone to come here to talk about a rogue Kenyan media, I believe some of us take alchohol for breakfast.

We have no problem if you want to control these media buffons. They drank some coffee at statehouse and they lost the plot.

Sisi tuko twirrar!

Shame on you Shame on you

Laugh
Laugh
Laugh
african coloner
#20 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 4:54:05 PM

Sometimes we have to rise above our political affilitions when it comes to matters affecting the nation. Am sure bad press in kenya affects everyone. There is nothing wrong with reporting as long as it is done in a more civilised and responsible manner