Exchange Bar: Results forecast
Metasploit
#501 Posted : Friday, November 28, 2014 12:37:01 PM

theking wrote:
littledove wrote:
The optimist wrote:
@Obiero when should we expect CFC Q3

By laws of Kenya it should not be after 30th of this month, which means it must be tomorrow, incase they have not yet been announced!!

they are already out in today daily nation,PAT 4.1B, PBT 5.4, EARNING PER SHARE 24.31

that gives it a PE of 5.1 at a price of 124 right?

How do they calculate that EPS ? PAT =4.1B ,Shares=395M ? Someone please educate.

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
The optimist
#502 Posted : Friday, November 28, 2014 12:56:04 PM

The optimist wrote:

By laws of Kenya it should not be after 30th of this month, which means it must be tomorrow, incase they have not yet been announced!!

@Obiero Thanks. Your Accuracy is commendable. We have the results today.Applause Applause
#503 Posted : Friday, November 28, 2014 5:31:03 PM

The optimist wrote:

The bank published results today. I do not think the Holdings Firm is obligated to publish every Q.
#504 Posted : Friday, November 28, 2014 5:33:23 PM

Metasploit wrote:
theking wrote:
littledove wrote:
The optimist wrote:

they are already out in today daily nation,PAT 4.1B, PBT 5.4, EARNING PER SHARE 24.31

How do they calculate that EPS ? PAT =4.1B ,Shares=395M ? Someone please educate.

Bank not Holdings. The bank is not listed.
cnn
#505 Posted : Friday, November 28, 2014 5:45:09 PM

The optimist wrote:

The bank published results today. I do not think the Holdings Firm is obligated to publish every Q.

Correct,the holdng company reports half year and full year.
Boris Boyka
#506 Posted : Friday, November 28, 2014 6:21:38 PM

Metasploit wrote:
theking wrote:
littledove wrote:
The optimist wrote:

@vvs you have a good answer but inaweza tatanisha wanjiku. split it that
cfc bank is not listed (but under cfc holdings)
cfc holdings is listed
the PAT is for the bank
the EPS is for cfc holdings.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
heri
#507 Posted : Friday, November 28, 2014 7:00:44 PM

for wanjiku's like me, what is the EPS for CFC holdings?
cnn
#508 Posted : Friday, November 28, 2014 8:04:53 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
Metasploit wrote:
theking wrote:
littledove wrote:
The optimist wrote:

@vvs you have a good answer but inaweza tatanisha wanjiku. split it that
cfc bank is not listed (but under cfc holdings)
cfc holdings is listed
the PAT is for the bank
the EPS is for cfc holdings.

The EPS ,24.31 is for the bank ,the last figure reported for the holding company is 8.49 at half year,at which point the EPS for the bank was 19.01.
#509 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 11:11:19 PM

@wazua family.. thinking of jumping out of my position in stocks that have rallied in the past two years so as to avoid tax liability due when capital gains tax comes into play.. shrewd or needless??

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Boris Boyka
#510 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 12:08:19 AM

@wazua family.. thinking of jumping out of my position in stocks that have rallied in the past two years so as to avoid tax liability due when capital gains tax comes into play.. shrewd or needless??

CGT is 5%
WHT is 5% you have beeen giving the 5%
1. Shrewd if the stocks likely won't gain by more than 5% by mar/aprl
2. Needless if the stocks will gain with >5%
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#511 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 6:37:59 AM

5% on net capital gains is a very small tax.
whiteowl
#512 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 8:54:10 AM

Jumping out can be shrewd if you don't plan on jumping in again. But jumping out then back in to the same position is pointless coz you pay 4.2% gross to avoid 5% net and remember there is that 2.1% gross in your second exit.
#513 Posted : Friday, December 05, 2014 8:22:28 PM

guru267 wrote:
@gatheuzi @kagame @maka asanteni for the confidence in my calls.. albeit latecomers. everyone else here knows my tactics :) btw, im selling some KCB to increase on KQ.. believe it or not

What's your take on KQ's PBT? And PAT?

Dear All.. I revise my position on KQ from buy to hold with an investment horizon of atleast 2 years. Please note, the current price is the floor of the share and it is unlikely to trade much lower

@wazuans kindly mark these words.. smile

Anyone else watched the cartoons and price actions?? Its confirmed that KQ's bottom is KES 7.70.. Despite all negative news, the share is today's biggest gainer
Flogging a dead horse. Even a dead horse moves when flogged hard enough. The force exerted by the flogger moves the horse.

Hehe. I like that statement.. Im asking no one to join me. Il ride in this plane solo :)
That is true. Enjoy.

Kenya Airways up by KES 2 in the last few days.. Closing at 9.05 with a high of 9.20.. As seen on HFCK, SCOM, KENRE, CENT; I may not be a master of calling the top but on bottoms I have no equal :)

#514 Posted : Tuesday, December 30, 2014 12:17:08 PM

closing figures already being finalised for some firms by my good accountant buddies. drinking at the bar starts this evening.. expect results by the weekend

#515 Posted : Sunday, January 04, 2015 10:06:25 PM

FY2014 in KES 'B
KCB 24.1
EQTY 20.6
SCBK 15.8
BBK 12.8
COOP 12.7
CFC 8.2
NBK 1.9
HFCK 1.5

innovator
#516 Posted : Monday, January 05, 2015 12:05:54 PM

FY2014 in KES 'B
KCB 24.1
EQTY 20.6
SCBK 15.8
BBK 12.8
COOP 12.7
CFC 8.2
NBK 1.9
HFCK 1.5

Thanks @obiero for the posting.
Do you mean KCB is growing at that fast rate.
Ericsson
#517 Posted : Monday, January 05, 2015 12:28:49 PM

@innovator
KCB is on top notch speed.The banking sphere is for their keep.
They are widening the gap with the rest very fast
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
whiteowl
#518 Posted : Tuesday, January 06, 2015 12:37:12 AM

FY2014 in KES 'B
KCB 24.1
EQTY 20.6
SCBK 15.8
BBK 12.8
COOP 12.7
CFC 8.2
NBK 1.9
HFCK 1.5

Nabii Obiero, hata mbegu sasa tutapanda. Weka namba ya Mpesa hapa wazua
#519 Posted : Tuesday, January 06, 2015 6:50:57 AM

So kcb and equity are almost as profitable as safcom??
#520 Posted : Tuesday, January 06, 2015 7:55:35 AM

mlennyma wrote:
So kcb and equity are almost as profitable as safcom??

Half year for SCOM outstrips full year for EQTY..