wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

8 Pages«<5678>
Ole Lenku OUT Nkaiserry IN
#61 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 12:20:47 AM

"Ole Lenku crossed his own red-line"

#62 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 1:24:24 AM

Reports that CORD has moved to court to challenge govt in the nomination of Joseph Nkaissery as CS for Interior.

McReggae confirm?

I thought they would be happy that they now have 1/20th of the mkate. Let us now see how they will handle insecurity.

Watching the mood in parliament after the announcement, the guy is accepted by the whole house, even there is no need for vetting - just for formality purposes. I would be very surprised and CORD would be extremely daft to try such a thing!

Just hope that baba won't be demanding security briefings from him. Though the guy has been more jubilated than corded.

You cannot come fresh from orchestrating an ODM system worse than KANUs mlolongo and lecture anyone on anything touching competence and values.

Lol if the idiets go to court, it will speak volumes on their agenda. Hapa wamepatikana.
callaspade
#63 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 5:56:59 AM

....now,how does major gen,rtd nkaissery intend to change the internal security apparatus riddled with corruption ,inefficiency,,ineffectiveness,under equipped ,untrained , unpatriotic force?

...how has securing Kenya changed from the way it was being done in 1963?

.....and by the way,I used the cargo entrance of Jkia yesterday and there was zero checks,there are malls which are not policed ,there are churches no longer policed and many many hotels and major conferences not secured.

...how can citizens report a crime in real time and get an immediate response ? That's one of the ways mwananchi can report without having to call a non existent 999 or queuing at the report desk for an hour to be given small pice of torn page as a reference .....it's total overhaul

..I see police holding the gun like an umbrella and sometimes like a walking stick in their arm pits , sitting in corners in areas they are supposed to protect,who can ever feel safe in such places?
.... Policing is about presence and response ... Good luck sir.

....btw ,north eastern attacks could be a decoy for something else closer in Nairobi or Mombasa ,my instincts tell me,do not be fooled to look and think one direction.... Where is the new Nis director?

#64 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 6:07:29 AM

callaspade wrote:
....now,how does major gen,rtd nkaissery intend to change the internal security apparatus riddled in corruption ,inefficiency,,ineffectiveness,under equipped ,untrained , unpatriotic force?

...how will securing Kenya change from 1963?

.....and the way,I used the cargo entrance of Jkia yesterday and there was zero checks,there are malls which are not policed ,there are churches no longer policed and many many hotels and major conferences not secured.

...how can citizens report a crime in real time and get an immediate response ? That's one of the ways mwananchi can report without having to call a non existent 999 or queuing at the report desk for an hour to be given small pice of torn page as a reference .....it's total overhaul

..I see police holding the gun like an umbrella and sometimes like a walking stick in their arm pits , sitting in corners in areas they are supposed to protect,who can ever feel safe in such places?

....btw ,north eastern attacks could be a decoy for something else closer in Nairobi or Mombasa ,my instincts tell me,do not be fooled to look and think one direction.... Where is the new Nis director?

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
The highlighted part scares me the most, this is a war, and they want us to stretch as wide as possible. Note they attack Wajir and Mandera on the same day. Iko kitu hapa. Just be careful and avoid crowds.

Was chatting with "Someone" and it is believed that the "Owners" of this terrorism group are middle-eastern's associated with Opec. Infact it is believed that the oil glut is part and parcel of the whole ploy, discourage exploration. Anyway, lets see how things will pan out.
#65 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 7:14:13 AM

"Poor Lenku, angekalia Uhuru chapati"

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly you are so sick
kiash
#66 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 7:32:36 AM

FOR THOSE WHO ARE LOOKING FOR OLE LENKU, HE WAS LAST SEEN, .....

Hapana , this must be a Ugandan soldier .
#67 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 7:34:42 AM

Just watching baba being interviewed on citizen tv and he's throwing tantrums that he wasn't consulted (as leader of odm) when nkaissery was appointed.

Sad that Baba has never accepted that he is not in power.

He still dreams of the coalition days when he would disrespectfully harass Kibaki with the Consultation thing.
kiash
#68 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 7:44:05 AM

callaspade wrote:
....now,how does major gen,rtd nkaissery intend to change the internal security apparatus riddled with corruption ,inefficiency,,ineffectiveness,under equipped ,untrained , unpatriotic force?

.....and by the way,I used the cargo entrance of Jkia yesterday and there was zero checks,there are malls which are not policed ,there are churches no longer policed and many many hotels and major conferences not secured.

Does the Number work? the last time i heard about it is when the prezzo dialled live.
Give the policemen lighter guns. Ever been to countries that raise their code red during times like ours. You would find the likes of our GSU in places like you have said the cargo zone, and other strategic positions. What is the need of having these GSU sit in the barracks since we do not have enough of the boys in Blue (they are busy collecting taxes and protecting the "VIPS" )
#69 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 7:54:46 AM

kiash wrote:
callaspade wrote:

Does the Number work? the last time i heard about it is when the prezzo dialled live.
Give the policemen lighter guns. Ever been to countries that raise their code red during times like ours. You would find the likes of our GSU in places like you have said the cargo zone, and other strategic positions. What is the need of having these GSU sit in the barracks since we do not have enough of the boys in Blue (they are busy collecting taxes and protecting the "VIPS" )

@callaspade about the airport you are spot on the checks most of the time are bogus,that cargo entrance we can comfortably say security is non existent,ever watched "Arlington Road"...what happened could easily happen in real life...
#70 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 9:04:44 AM

callaspade wrote:

Its completely unmanned. I have used it severally, driving at whatever speed and however I want.
8 Pages«<5678>