wazua Wed, Dec 31, 2025

15 Pages«<45678>»
New Mandera Attack 36 shot
#101 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 12:04:34 PM

I say close Daadab and send all those kebabs back to Somalia. Close and man that border all the way Mandera to Lamu. Both aerial and ground. What's so hard with that Mr. President? Issue some executive order!!!

Exactly. That is it. Those guys that are in somali should come back and camp at NE.

But instead of that...

Mr Lenku is among 10 Cabinet secretaries nominated by their respective ministries to receive awards from President Uhuru Kenyatta on Jamhuri Day this year.

Yani, out of the 18 CSs, Ole Lenku has done better that about 8 of them.Sad Sad
#102 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 12:06:39 PM

I say close Daadab and send all those kebabs back to Somalia. Close and man that border all the way Mandera to Lamu. Both aerial and ground. What's so hard with that Mr. President? Issue some executive order!!!

Exactly. That is it. Those guys that are in somali should come back and camp at NE.

But instead of that...

Mr Lenku is among 10 Cabinet secretaries nominated by their respective ministries to receive awards from President Uhuru Kenyatta on Jamhuri Day this year.

Yani, out of the 18 CSs, Ole Lenku has done better that about 8 of them.Sad Sad

Why should we move from that country. Didn't you just see the gov't statement clarifying that we were attacked by heavily armed bandits?
#103 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 12:07:49 PM

Who said all Shabaab are of Somali origin?
Wainadi
#104 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 12:12:02 PM

Maybe all non-muslims should leave that place. The locals must be selling them out. There is no way Alshabaab from Somalia will come and know where non-somalis live, which bus they board, where they work...without the co-operation of the locals. Now that the government has clearly demonstrated it cant protect them, afadhali warudi kwao. Uhuru will send Chief of Staff to plead with them to stay, then a few hours after he leaves, they will be killed.

I think that will work the only 'down kenya' left to be attacked will be administrators and the police.
Its all good.
#105 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 12:12:33 PM

Lather, rinse, repeat! - ad infinitum

#106 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 12:13:34 PM

Maybe all non-muslims should leave that place. The locals must be selling them out. There is no way Alshabaab from Somalia will come and know where non-somalis live, which bus they board, where they work...without the co-operation of the locals. Now that the government has clearly demonstrated it cant protect them, afadhali warudi kwao. Uhuru will send Chief of Staff to plead with them to stay, then a few hours after he leaves, they will be killed.

Well said. The attackers do not just fall from the sky and commit the atrocities. The locals should tell us who these people are. Also the provincial administration e.g chief, subchief, village elders, OCPD, local police, should give us the info. 20 armed attackers cant move within a community without anyone noticing.
Tokyo
#107 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 12:14:20 PM

Sad Time for Kenya to bite the bullet and exit that rough godforsaken country

We can always find a 'non-cowardly' reason for exiting e.g. Financial resource strain, need to deploy soldiers locally for various duties esp in the north and manning our borders etc

You will not solve the issue by sacking Ole Lenku or Kimiyo

We did say that immediately after "invasion". They called me a coward.
Haya basi. !!
work to prosper
#108 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 12:19:49 PM

Well said. The attackers do not just fall from the sky and commit the atrocities. The locals should tell us who these people are. Also the provincial administration e.g chief, subchief, village elders, OCPD, local police, should give us the info. 20 armed attackers cant move within a community without anyone noticing.

And that's why even after relocating the camps, closing the border and manning it. Some local kebaabs like guru should be identified, isolated, kasaranid, and shipped back to Somalia irrespective of what politicians say. They are the ones facilitating arms and information flow to the main killers.
#109 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 12:20:12 PM

I am of a different opinion. I believe what we should do is annex somalia and it becomes Kenyas 9th province. Then rule somalia from Nairobi. Then 20yrs down the line they can go back to self rule after govt structures have been set up.
urstill1
#110 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 12:22:05 PM

http://www.the-star.co.ke/news/why-president-uhuru-cant-sack-ole-lenku-over-insecurity

The changes are not happening due to political expediency?

The decision to suspend the changes is said to have been pushed by a key and powerful security official around the President who believes it is “not necessary and helpful”.

According to sources, this is straining the relationship between Uhuru’s TNA and Deputy President William Ruto’s URP, which has been insisting on the changes

Another senior govern- ment official said that re- moving Lenku is both a political and administra- tive decision that must be weighed carefully

Enquiries by the Star have established the political backlash that Jubilee expects from removing Lenku is also a key consideration in the matter.

The Maa political class is said to believe that the position belongs to them and they therefore do not see how there can be a CS from another part of the country in the Interior docket.

Talks with the leaders from the area are also said to have stalled after the preferred replacement, Kajiado South MP Joseph Nkaissery, allegedly declined the offer.

Yes, I said it here before and it is for those two admin posts. ODM tried a censor motion and it came to a cropper thanks to threats by the Maasai to decamp from ODM and not even attempt to step into Maasailand during the ODM Okoa Kenya campaigns.

ODM silently withdrew the censure motion.

DO NOT be fooled by their loud posturing.

For short term purposes, the President needs to demand Deputy ‪Ruto‬ nominate 1 ‪Kalenjin‬ and 1 ‪Maasai‬ from ‪URP‬ to act as replacements for ‪‎Kimaiyo‬ and ‪OleLenku‬ respectively as we continue with the mid and long term security solutions.

Now that's what I call stupidity. As long as the appointees are Kalenjin or Maasai then everything is fine!! With this kind of reasoning, we are a long way to go.
#111 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 12:22:40 PM

Quick wins:

1. Replace the CS and IG with competent individuals from their respective communities to retain political stability as you seek performers.

2. Introduce a Bill to alter the 2010 Constitution which strips the NIS of abilities to per-emptively act on intel. Draft a code of conduct to handle human rights concerns. National security will however precede all other interests.

3. Relocate the Daadab refugee camp. KDF man all entry and exit to Daadab and accord UNHCR a twelve month working period to ensure this happens.

4. Table the Homeland Security Bill in Parliament for review and adoption. Have Muslim leader representation via MPs in the House sit in an inter-party and denominational committee ahead of this. Move forward with recommendations. Enact heavily punitive laws. Any national joining a foreign force and engaging in acts of war against the state needs to be treated as a foreign combatant and will be subject to military court marshal law.

5. Have new and refresher anti-terror training for all security forces at the front of the fight against terror.

6. Have the Ministry of Immigration and Labour work heavily with NIS and all those foreign nationals from select backgrounds benefiting heavily from state tenders work as state collaborators for intel purposes.

7. Setup more military bases in the Northern Frontier as well as the Coast Province.

8. Enact a policy of collective punishment to individuals or groups benefiting from the proceeds of locals who are recipient of funding for fighting against the state.

9. Engage in economic impetus programs in the NE and Coast areas from devolution and national interests fronted by state friendly politicians from the affected areas.
#112 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 12:25:49 PM

urstill1 wrote:
http://www.the-star.co.ke/news/why-president-uhuru-cant-sack-ole-lenku-over-insecurity

The decision to suspend the changes is said to have been pushed by a key and powerful security official around the President who believes it is “not necessary and helpful”.

According to sources, this is straining the relationship between Uhuru’s TNA and Deputy President William Ruto’s URP, which has been insisting on the changes

Another senior govern- ment official said that re- moving Lenku is both a political and administra- tive decision that must be weighed carefully

Enquiries by the Star have established the political backlash that Jubilee expects from removing Lenku is also a key consideration in the matter.

The Maa political class is said to believe that the position belongs to them and they therefore do not see how there can be a CS from another part of the country in the Interior docket.

Talks with the leaders from the area are also said to have stalled after the preferred replacement, Kajiado South MP Joseph Nkaissery, allegedly declined the offer.

Yes, I said it here before and it is for those two admin posts. ODM tried a censor motion and it came to a cropper thanks to threats by the Maasai to decamp from ODM and not even attempt to step into Maasailand during the ODM Okoa Kenya campaigns.

For short term purposes, the President needs to demand Deputy ‪Ruto‬ nominate 1 ‪Kalenjin‬ and 1 ‪Maasai‬ from ‪URP‬ to act as replacements for ‪‎Kimaiyo‬ and ‪OleLenku‬ respectively as we continue with the mid and long term security solutions.

Now that's what I call stupidity. As long as the appointees are Kalenjin or Maasai then everything is fine!! With this kind of reasoning, we are a long way to go.

Which country do you live in? Either you are too thick or naive to understand the dynamics.

If I were to suggest Waiguru in Devolution, Kamau in Transport or Martha Karua in the opposition take over, "We" know how loud your opposition would be.
#113 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 12:26:11 PM

So, the government has reacted!!!!!!! Watch out kebabs, CaptainSelfie is coming!

#114 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 12:29:01 PM

Quick wins:

1. Replace the CS and IG with competent individuals from their respective communities to retain political stability as you seek performers.

2. Introduce a Bill to alter the 2010 Constitution which strips the NIS of abilities to per-emptively act on intel. Draft a code of conduct to handle human rights concerns. National security will however precede all other interests.

3. Relocate the Daadab refugee camp. KDF man all entry and exit to Daadab and accord UNHCR a twelve month working period to ensure this happens.

4. Table the Homeland Security Bill in Parliament for review and adoption. Have Muslim leader representation via MPs in the House sit in an inter-party and denominational committee ahead of this. Move forward with recommendations. Enact heavily punitive laws. Any national joining a foreign force and engaging in acts of war against the state needs to be treated as a foreign combatant and will be subject to military court marshal law.

5. Have new and refresher anti-terror training for all security forces at the front of the fight against terror.

6. Have the Ministry of Immigration and Labour work heavily with NIS and all those foreign nationals from select backgrounds benefiting heavily from state tenders work as state collaborators for intel purposes.

7. Setup more military bases in the Northern Frontier as well as the Coast Province.

8. Enact a policy of collective punishment to individuals or groups benefiting from the proceeds of locals who are recipient of funding for fighting against the state.

9. Engage in economic impetus programs in the NE and Coast areas from devolution and national interests fronted by state friendly politicians from the affected areas.

It's good to see your point of view.

Now can we just deal with one of these issues at a time. Just one thing at a time

Start at Point 1

Just point 1. Then we shall believe any other story coming up this afternoon.

Washiku, keep on posting. As you can see, they do read wazua. Post mpaka they call you on your phone to tell you no more mapishas.
#115 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 12:31:25 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
NKT. Can't some commentators here resist politicizing every issue?

When attacks are being launched from Daadab and the local town township, I think by now you should appreciate how complex and volatile the place is. What you are facing here is an insurgency with local backing.

Try feign some unity as you deal with a common enemy. You can get back to your goggles later.

I keep feeling these attacks have sympathizers facilitating them. Just a feeling. Which makes everything go bonkers.

@ Jus Blazin

Don't just feel...This is the case believe me and people are too stirred to look at it that way.

Remember just two weeks ago after the masacre of 28 people in Arabiya Mandera, it was reported that the local tycoons were funding these terrorists and the police on the other hand were protecting these fellows (the tycoons and the kebabas)...

Al Shabaab already killing Muslims in Somalia.

Are sure those dying in Somalia are true Muslims?
#116 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 12:33:28 PM

So, the government has reacted!!!!!!! Watch out kebabs, CaptainSelfie is coming!

he he he! Atasema "Niliwaambia everyone to provide security for themselves, sasa ona"
#117 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 12:34:27 PM

Quick wins:

It's good to see your point of view.

Now can we just deal with one of these issues at a time. Just one thing at a time

Start at Point 1

Just point 1. Then we shall believe any other story coming up this afternoon.

Washiku, keep on posting. As you can see, they do read wazua. Post mpaka they call you on your phone to tell you no more mapishas.

@Alma, I post in an individual capacity, the insinuation above is inaccurate.
urstill1
#118 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 12:35:54 PM

urstill1 wrote:

Which country do you live in? Either you are too thick or naive to understand the dynamics.

If I were to suggest Waiguru in Devolution, Kamau in Transport or Martha Karua in the opposition take over, "We" know how loud your opposition would be.

My sincere apologies. Can't the whole cabinet and security be reshuffled and better non tribal replacements for Lenku and IG be made without interests of Maasai, Uhuru and Ruto affected? That is, their interests to be taken care of in the other positions. Maintaining the same tribes simply means that the deeper (corrupt)interests are still withheld. That's where the problem is. Again my apologies for my earlier statement.
#119 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 12:41:21 PM

Westgate: We are as brave and invincible as the lions on our Coat of Arms
Mandera: Wewe umefanya nini…..
#120 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 12:43:25 PM

urstill1 wrote:

The best candidate should get the job irrespective of tribe.