15 Pages«<23456>»
New Mandera Attack 36 shot
Atalaku
#61 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 10:36:15 AM

Atalaku wrote:
C&P

How is this supposed to be of any assistance? It's time we all sobered up.

... I don't know either I just stumbled upon it..I think it is just to add pressure to the President to act...
@Ecstasy...So what next after we have sobered up? Move on?
#62 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 10:38:21 AM

Atalaku wrote:
C&P

How is this supposed to be of any assistance? It's time we all sobered up.

Quite unnecessary I must say.

#63 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 10:41:48 AM

Possibly unrelated: Reports that there are passengers stranded with injuries as an explosion occurs inside a bus near Kabete Technical along Waiyaki Way. Anyone with more info?
kollabo
#64 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 10:45:23 AM

The president should resign, he chairs the National Security Council and the whole security apparatus has failed!!!

He swore to protect those lives. At this point to be honest, I agree with you.
#65 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 10:47:48 AM

What do you say about a government where more than 20hours after 36 of its citizens have been killed in a terrorist attack, the government remains mum?

What of the media that has us watching spanish soaps after 4 of our citizens are beheaded?

What do you say when the only source of information is from citizens who walked and got to a scene where 15 more people are thought to have been kidnapped by the same killers?

#weareone #youarenothelping #whatisyoursolution

its honestly, #prettyannoying
#66 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 10:49:51 AM

Tokyo
#67 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 10:56:50 AM

I said it before and I will repeat again. The coalition government started something they can't finish. Invading Somalia was the worst decision ever in our independent Kenya. I thought dynamic due were "smarter " and pull out KDF. Ladies and gentlemen , prepare yourselves for even more bold terrorist activities within our bodies unless Uhuru sobers up and stop fighting we can never win.
work to prosper
Atalaku
#68 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 10:59:09 AM

President Uhuru Kenyatta has summoned all top security officials to State House hours after 36 people were massacred in a quarry in Mandera.

Inspector General of police, David Kimayo, Interior Cabinet Secretary Joseph Ole Lenku, Chief of General Staff Julius Karangi and National Intelligence Service director general, Philip Kameru are among those summoned after the killings.

Ole Lenku is expected to address a press conference after the meeting.

Suspected Al Shabaab militia attacked the 36 in a Quarry in Korome, 15km from Mandera town killing their victims who were sleeping in tents at about 12:30 am Tuesday.
- See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...cre#sthash.jMf35Xj1.dpuf
#69 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 10:59:38 AM

C.S Joseph Ole Lenku and I.G David Kimaiyo, are you enjoying these murders?

C.S Raychelle Omamo and Chief of General Staff Julius Waweru Kirangi, are you happier that these murders are happening?

President Uhuru Kenyatta and Deputy President William Ruto, are you more popular now that Kenyans are dying under the name of "forces" destabilizing the GoK?

If you are, WACHA TUONANE 2018!

If you ain't, Arm every Kenyan, since "security begins with me", or better yet, QUIT!

#70 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 11:00:37 AM

Just incase anyone forgot.

In the past 24 hours

1. Some people attacked Kenyans in Wajir a number of Kenyans killed
2. Some people attacked a naval base and killed a naval officer with matchetes
3. Some people attacked a quary and killed Kenyans and kidnapped others

If the media thinks this is a slow news cycle, then we have a problem. If the gov't thinks this is not important news to inform its citizens, why should a citizen report anything?

Houston we have a problem and the ostrich has refused to remove its head from the sand.
gregory
#71 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 11:02:27 AM

On matters security the worst thing one can do is create politics.

That's what this gov't has been doing since Lamu. Politics politics politics.

last week the CS went to Mandera and told people who were fearing for their lives to go back to work because they are safe. Then you wake up in the morning and hear in the same area 36 people were killed and 2 beheaded.

In the meantime, we don't hear from the President on this issue neither Ole Nenku. That job is left to the security expert himself, Dennis Itumbi. Yaani state house can issue statements about political parties. He also goes on TV to debate security issues on behalf of the president.

Applause Applause Applause Applause
This has to stop.

We want security, not Press Statements with Hashtags. How does someone who's in gov't participate in such black hat internet marketing techniques as creating fake twitter accounts to push an agenda. Yaani, how does that happen?

Instead of offering security, create hashtags and fake accounts. Some even on wazua. Itumbi, no more statements. Give Kenyans a sense of security. Tired of your games to be honest. They are so 1999.

MKWASI
#72 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 11:03:08 AM

Referendum call goes mum...insecurity goes up. Could it be related? may be not! Alkabab makes a statement it will assist the reforms people. Could this statement be true? may be not. I'm not a judge, something does add up about this whole insecurity issue.

#73 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 11:05:57 AM

MKWASI wrote:
Referendum call goes mum...insecurity goes up. Could it be related? may be not! Alkabab makes a statement it will assist the reforms people. Could this statement be true? may be not. I'm not a judge, something does add up about this whole insecurity issue.

Its not yet 2pm sir. Ngoja kidogo.
#74 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 11:07:39 AM

Meanwhile:

Interior Cabinet Secretary Joseph ole Lenku was nominated for a national award because of long-term security strategies he initiated, an official has said.

http://mobile.nation.co....ml/-/yt5qg0/-/index.html
kollabo
#75 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 11:07:42 AM

Atalaku
#76 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 11:07:50 AM

http://oyungapala.com/pu...k-into-it-mr-president/
'When it comes to politics, we have made peace with the fact that politicians have to lie because the public is not ready to deal with the truth. A study in the UK (read credible) revealed that politicians make good liars because they manage to convince themselves that they are telling the truth and doing public good. The tragedy in the Kenyan case is that politicians and government functionaries are such lousy liars, one feels like stepping outdoors and burning a mattress in frustration. The PR spin around grave national issues has gotten so ludicrous and hit such new lows that the average Kenyan can now predict the official narrative of misdirection even before it becomes news.

Therefore when an entire nation pleads to their leader to do something about the runaway security situation, the least the President can do, is to put some back into it, if for nothing else but as a token of respect to the people you were elected to serve.
'
#77 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 11:16:50 AM

So sickening

#78 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 11:19:18 AM

NKT. Can't some commentators here resist politicizing every issue?

When attacks are being launched from Daadab and the local town township, I think by now you should appreciate how complex and volatile the place is. What you are facing here is an insurgency with local backing.

Try feign some unity as you deal with a common enemy. You can get back to your goggles later.

I keep feeling these attacks have sympathizers facilitating them. Just a feeling. Which makes everything go bonkers.

@ Jus Blazin

Don't just feel...This is the case believe me and people are too stirred to look at it that way.

Remember just two weeks ago after the masacre of 28 people in Arabiya Mandera, it was reported that the local tycoons were funding these terrorists and the police on the other hand were protecting these fellows (the tycoons and the kebabas)...

#79 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 11:20:48 AM

There is nothing we can do,no matter how much anger or bile we have;This government has proven time and again that it doesn't pay attention or listen to citizens

Kunyweni kool aid and pray that you and your family get home safe!

The duo have decided to employ incompetent people,From Michuki's experience,I believe people and institutions can be changed by the leadership.Hii takataka ingine ni excuse!
#80 Posted : Tuesday, December 02, 2014 11:28:30 AM

NKT. Can't some commentators here resist politicizing every issue?

When attacks are being launched from Daadab and the local town township, I think by now you should appreciate how complex and volatile the place is. What you are facing here is an insurgency with local backing.

Try feign some unity as you deal with a common enemy. You can get back to your goggles later.

I keep feeling these attacks have sympathizers facilitating them. Just a feeling. Which makes everything go bonkers.

Of course there are. Sad people are dying like this. The govt needs to move those camps into Somalia and protect/close our borders.