28 Pages123>»
ANOTHER TROPHYLESS SEASON NOW CONFIRMED
#1 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2010 7:43:22 AM

What we have all along known will happen has now become even more clearer now. Arsenal's season is truly and surely over. This is yet another trophyless season without any doubt.

Wenger gambles continues to backfire spectacularly. Why on earth did he throw away the FA cup yet this was the only realistic trophy liftable by his young-n-never maturing side?.

Injuries to both Vermaelen and Eduardo last night have put a final nail into arse n hole's coffin.

Cant wait to see Campbell marking Ruthless and Red-hot Wayne Rooney on sunday and Dodgy Drogba a week later.

Disclaimer: Mimi sichukii Asenali lakini ninawadharau.
#2 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2010 8:20:10 AM

.....and the treble beckons the GREAT Man United
Bashka
#3 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2010 9:15:58 AM

@McReggae, Arsenal is out of FA cup but Man-U also are out. Arsenal is still in the top three. Yes, they drew & earned a point at Villa last night(4 points in total this season against Villa). Both Chelsea and Man-U lost at Villa park, I think this is a plus for arsenal. I agree that the next 3 games will define the season for Arsenal, and 6 points from the 3 matches will be ok.

Man-U wins against Man-City in the Carling cup last night. This is a confirmation that Man-U is still very strong and can win if they want. Manugus always win in games that matter especially big matches, this is what the Gunners lack. But there is one thing to note, Man-U is Rooney, without him may be ....they will struggle. In the last couple of games just think of man-U minus Rooney!!. All am saying is may be Sir Alex is building the team around Rooney.........
#4 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2010 9:36:53 AM

@Mcreggae/Mwenza,

Nyef nyef......!!
#5 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2010 1:25:57 PM

Come on Bashka...the last two seasons haters said Man Utd was Ronaldo, was Rooney not in the team then....Ronaldo walked, we still are good, all of a sudden we are Rooney.....Good teams with good management remain, after all kwani Rooney sii wan Man Utd|!!!!
#6 Posted : Friday, January 29, 2010 6:17:16 AM

@Njunge,

Nakufeel... pole guka
#7 Posted : Friday, January 29, 2010 6:37:51 AM

Wapi Marex?
Wapi TAZ?

Sooner than later Man-U haters will start saying Man-U ni Fletcher.
Mbona sisi hatusemi asenali ni fabregas?

Every good team must have a talisman.........And that is what Rooney is to the Champions of England.
anasazi
#8 Posted : Friday, January 29, 2010 7:30:16 AM

Respect the guy or girl to your left or right who is an Arsenal fan. The boys in red are your team. Our team. United are the enemy. United would kill your mum. They'd run over your puppy and then point and laugh. They would make you listen to Phil Collins. They would insist on putting cloves on everything. They would dip their pizza in ketchup. They would offer you a cup of coffee then serve you sambuka. They would force you to watch Alfred Mutua films. They would kidnap you then read to you from the speeches of Kiraitu and Atwoli.

They would drive really slowly in front of you when you're in a hurry then speed up so they get through the orange light and leave you stuck at the red. They would chew gum loudly in your ear. They would come on our pitch and dance after getting one of our players sent off because of their professional divers (read Rooney). They would score a goal in the last few minutes of a semi-final then show everyone their hairy chest. They would dive to win a penalty to stop us going 50 games unbeaten. They would sing disgusting songs about our manager.

Need I go on? They are not our rivals, not our competitors, not our competitors, not our peers: they are the enemy. Treat them as such.

And in the face of such monstrous evil, such hideous, diving, tantrum throwing, ballerina, monster faced malevolence, make sure you let our lads know that they are fighting the good fight, on the side of truth and righteousness. For, after all, we are The Arsenal.

COME ON YOU REDS.
(Borrowed from arseblog.com)
Form is temporary, class is permanent
#9 Posted : Friday, January 29, 2010 12:16:56 PM

I don't understand what the noise is all about...Arsenal got a point at Villa Park thats a good thing for us, whereas Man Utd lost in the same stadium. Vermaelen's injury is not as bad as everyone thought, infact he might even feature in the Man U game unlike Ferdinand who has been banned for four games.

The way i see it, if Arsenal manage to get atleast four points in their next three games the title will be theirs to loose. Man Utd, Chelsea and Liverpool still have to face each other at some point...not forgetting the small issues of Man City, Spurs and Aston Villa.

#10 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2010 11:30:53 AM

TAZ, do you now understand what the noise was all about!!!!.....pole mzeiya!!!!
#11 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2010 6:41:35 AM

@TAZ...........Eti 4 points in your matches against Man-U and Chelsea? Brace yourself for ZERO points from those two fixtures.
#12 Posted : Monday, February 08, 2010 8:09:08 AM

Chelsea 2-Arsenal 0

Hehehehehehe.............ka-asenali kwisha kabisa!
#13 Posted : Monday, February 08, 2010 8:34:40 AM

As an ex-arsenal supporter, I can only blame Arsene for signing short and slow players for the team. Look at Cesc, Song and Nasri. All are too slow and very short. Compare them with Ray Parlour, Viera, Gilberto and Petit. These guys were physical and athletic and intimidated other English teams. Arsenal to me is totally unrecognisable from the Arsenal of yester years. They have another 5 years to rebuild. They should forget anything for the next 3 seasons. Sell Cesc, Nasri, Diaby and Clichy and spend the money wisely would be my advice.
Bashka
#14 Posted : Monday, February 08, 2010 9:08:23 AM

Arsenal's inexperience against big teams is exposed again. Chelsea is 9 points ahead and Man U is 7 points ahead. If Liverpool beat Arsenal on Wednesday the gap betw the two will be cut to 2 points. Wednesday is a MUST win game for Arsenal to revive their hope for the title.
#15 Posted : Monday, February 08, 2010 9:45:36 AM

Bashka wrote:
Wednesday is a MUST win game for Arsenal to revive their hope for the title.

The way i see it and if the truth be told, Arse-n-Hole and Liverpool are now battling for the 3rd and 4th place.

And if arsenal dont do something about their shattered morale,............hehehehe......kuna mambo!
#16 Posted : Monday, February 08, 2010 10:34:00 AM

arse anal......crappy team with no goal keeper or striker!!!!
#17 Posted : Monday, February 08, 2010 11:01:10 AM

@Mcreggae,
Arsenal has been disappointing in the last couple of matches.Pity that Mr.Mean Bean did not take advantage of the transfer window to bring in a striker (I had hoped he would snatch Edin Dzeko from Wolfsburg...Damn idiot!).....But that does not mean they are down and out.There are 13 games to go....That's a whooping 39 points!!.....One look at the remaining fixture should get some teams really worried......Keep your champagne on ice.
#18 Posted : Monday, February 08, 2010 12:05:17 PM

@ McReggae..........Not only do they lack a keeper and a striker, they are also a bunch of midgets.
Kamzee
#19 Posted : Monday, February 08, 2010 2:12:39 PM

Arsenal are indeed the luck team.Through with the toughest phase now only remaining to collect points.Ngoja, league BADO!
#20 Posted : Monday, February 08, 2010 2:30:14 PM

The gunners lost yesterday but i still believe all is not lost. I think all the players (excep Almunia) played well, the skill and technique was there but in the end it all came down to the physical side things..which we lack. There are 13 games left (39 points) yet Man U fans are bragging of a 7 point lead...remember you still have to meet the likes of Aston villa, Chelsea,Man City, Liverpool, Fulham etc...same goes for Chelsea.

For arsenal they have a decent run of matches to come...some of you are talk of a Liverpool win at the emirates on wednesday yet you forget Man u will be facing Aston Villa away, who by the way beat them at Old Trafford. I invite the likes of McReggae and Mwenza to take a minute and look at Man U upcoming fixtures. Like it has been said before this season's title will be won by the most CONSISTENT team and not the team that beats Arsenal.