wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

17 Pages«<1314151617>
President Uhuru Answers Critics Umefanya Nini?
#141 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2014 7:14:52 PM

What nonsense is this? Admin, toa hii ghasia hapa.

Bado nangojea jibu,Just incase you forgot, read below

Please be informed the context UK gave the statement was at the launch of a campaign against gender violence and FGM.

Weren't Wazuans ALSO calling out the men watching and recording women as they are stripped and assaulted?

UK alludes to the same, the media frame it as per declining sales and here we are going at each others throats.

His communications team should have anticipated this though and advised caution given the gullible media audience which is usually quick fire (slow think).

Wewe you can't compare the remarks of UK to those of wazuans! You can only compare his remarks with Alai' s remarks of blaming the victim for wearing a short dress.

Please stop saying security starts with me, what exactly are we (as citizens) supposed to do? Please be specific.

You read this situation wrong.

UK is constitutionally responsible for upholding the constitution which gives you the right to live, work and invest safely anywhere in this nation. He is sworn to do so. Questions are duly his when it comes to Primary responsibility. Agreed?

Still waiting for an answer, See highlighted part above

In the simplest of grammer, this is what President Uhuru said regarding the stripping issue - How do YOU watch as its happening & NOT do anything??

Learn to apply this principle to your life. Take responsibility for positive change.
#142 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2014 7:16:40 PM

Wamunyota wrote:
mwariama wrote:
A nation that has so much violence and lack of respect for the rule of law. Kenya is about to become a police state. And the citizenry are really begging for it.....

Yes.kenyans want a police state.Kenya needs to be like Rwanda.Every 100m there is a policeman or an informant.The citizenry wants no responsibility whatsoever.

I wonder if some of us know what a police state means. To say that free citizens want such a thing is a contradiction. No one wants a police state.

More government more laws; more laws, more criminals. More punishment and oppression.

Some are talking about Rwanda as an example, but I doubt whether the history of Rwanda is finished and what we see now will remain so forever.
#143 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2014 7:33:47 PM

Ngong wrote:
Truth be told,we are back to the Kanu days where police resources are used for personal good and NOT for the good of the community.
Those 2000 plus cars police were provided with are used for personal gains,ask anyone in ngong town and rongai,the posh cars + ranger for ocpd use with their kingsmen,the lorry to round innocent people at bus stage and bars for a fee of 1000 cash bail,that they store in their houses with no paper work.
Uhuru is right kila mtu ajipange, see you 2017 if lucky to be there!

There's no way the police can be effective in a country like Kenya. The community doesn't exist. The society has taken over and demands a ruthless money minded ethic. Survival.

These aren't KANU days, these are the 'end times', where only radical change of outlook can do.

Maybe yes maybe NO,l remember the first few months of NARC rule,Kenyans had that radical change and took charge of almost all what matterd including security,clean police stations,cars for security (xtails) citizens arrest of corrupt officers,some judiciary clean up,Goldenberg inquiry, free primary education, kulipa ushuru ni kujitegemea remember that? and we paid, roads were constructed, CDF was dished and we were voted the most optimistic guys in the world,till when the kanu mafias realized it's time to eat,they brought confusion and sowed the customary seed of tribalism ,ten years latter, we have the duo we rejected with all our heart.
What do you expect from them apart from their masters system of man eat community, Kibakis rule was full of hostility. from different quarters, but on average he still delivered, hawa what will be their excuse?

@Ngong, why didn't the animals in Orwell's book experience a true revolution, even though their colleagues the pigs, took over?
Ngong
#144 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2014 8:32:08 PM

Ngong wrote:
Truth be told,we are back to the Kanu days where police resources are used for personal good and NOT for the good of the community.
Those 2000 plus cars police were provided with are used for personal gains,ask anyone in ngong town and rongai,the posh cars + ranger for ocpd use with their kingsmen,the lorry to round innocent people at bus stage and bars for a fee of 1000 cash bail,that they store in their houses with no paper work.

There's no way the police can be effective in a country like Kenya. The community doesn't exist. The society has taken over and demands a ruthless money minded ethic. Survival.

These aren't KANU days, these are the 'end times', where only radical change of outlook can do.

Maybe yes maybe NO,l remember the first few months of NARC rule,Kenyans had that radical change and took charge of almost all what matterd including security,clean police stations,cars for security (xtails) citizens arrest of corrupt officers,some judiciary clean up,Goldenberg inquiry, free primary education, kulipa ushuru ni kujitegemea remember that? and we paid, roads were constructed, CDF was dished and we were voted the most optimistic guys in the world,till when the kanu mafias realized it's time to eat,they brought confusion and sowed the customary seed of tribalism ,ten years latter, we have the duo we rejected with all our heart.
What do you expect from them apart from their masters system of man eat community, Kibakis rule was full of hostility. from different quarters, but on average he still delivered, hawa what will be their excuse?

@Ngong, why didn't the animals in Orwell's book experience a true revolution, even though their colleagues the pigs, took over?

Hypocrisy,me first to eat attitude and last to the grave,anyway on a sober note these incidences might be a blessing in disguise just maybe for police to do real police job just like in the first world and we to follow and be responsible citizens!
#145 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2014 8:38:37 PM

Ngong wrote:

Hypocrisy,me first to eat attitude and last to the grave,anyway on a sober note these incidences might be a blessing in disguise just maybe for police to do real police job just like in the first world and we to follow and be responsible citizens!

The answer is, the animals didn't know of any other world than that of their oppressors.
mwariama
#146 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2014 10:37:47 PM

Let's discuss this responsibility word:

1. The responsibility of the government is to protect it's citizens and assure them of their security regardless of time of day. Taxes should be used as a means to do so. As a citizen, you trust the government to make the optimal decision as to whether insecurity shall be curbed by hiring more police, paying the police better, giving each citizen a gun...etc or any combinations of possible solutions.

2. The responsibility of the citizen is to pay taxes to the government to be used for among other things, cater for their security.

3. The responsibility of elected leaders is to make sure that the resources of the Kenyan people are used optimally and efficiently to among other things,protect them.

4. The responsibility of Uhuruto as leaders of government is to make sure it works optimally and efficiently for the benefit of all it's citizens by doing among other things, ensuring that the citizenry are and feel to be safe at all times. If the government they run doesn't and can't do that, it's their responsibility to relinquish that same responsibility mandated to them by the people of Kenya.

5. As a human being (ex responsibilities as a citizen) it's responsible of me to be my brothers keeper and help out where I can.

Just my thoughts....
#147 Posted : Friday, November 28, 2014 4:52:20 AM

mwariama wrote:
Let's discuss this responsibility word:

1. The responsibility of the government is to protect it's citizens and assure them of their security regardless of time of day. Taxes should be used as a means to do so. As a citizen, you trust the government to make the optimal decision as to whether insecurity shall be curbed by hiring more police, paying the police better, giving each citizen a gun...etc or any combinations of possible solutions.

2. The responsibility of the citizen is to pay taxes to the government to be used for among other things, cater for their security.

3. The responsibility of elected leaders is to make sure that the resources of the Kenyan people are used optimally and efficiently to among other things,protect them.

4. The responsibility of Uhuruto as leaders of government is to make sure it works optimally and efficiently for the benefit of all it's citizens by doing among other things, ensuring that the citizenry are and feel to be safe at all times. If the government they run doesn't and can't do that, it's their responsibility to relinquish that same responsibility mandated to them by the people of Kenya.

5. As a human being (ex responsibilities as a citizen) it's responsible of me to be my brothers keeper and help out where I can.

Just my thoughts....

Being your brother's keeper where you can translates to loving your neighbor as your self. . . here's a snippet of how those in the 'first world' do it http://www.theguardian.c...er-cathedral-for-mosque

Sembuse sisi wa 'developing world'?
#148 Posted : Friday, November 28, 2014 8:42:02 AM

radio wrote:
Must the woman identify her molesters? Why is this law so skewed

My thoughts exactly.

In such a violent situation, is the lady expected to note faces or look for an escape?

Hence my shock when I reported and with so much shame shared the clip only to be told,"it is not clear who did it,that was just a mob,the car cannot be seen nor its number plate" and the one that killed me "The lady seemed to enjoy".

Another question that made me see red was"Who are you and what is your interest is this matter"?

At that point I realised the conversation was headed no where and walked away with something in my throat and some tears in my eyes praying that it does not happen again to any woman in general and me or my daughters in particular.GOD PROTECT US.

#149 Posted : Friday, November 28, 2014 8:55:52 AM

#150 Posted : Friday, November 28, 2014 9:23:19 AM

17 Pages«<1314151617>