wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

17 Pages«<1213141516>»
President Uhuru Answers Critics Umefanya Nini?
#131 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2014 5:06:05 PM

mozenrat wrote:
@Masukuma hakuna kitu unatuambia.. Let him remove all taxes and we will buy our own guns to protect that victim. Fact is I pay taxes for him to implement security policies that work.

we have outsourced security...... we pay taxes (those who pay that is) and expect everything to be just dandy!

you pay taxes CAUSE YOU HAVE TO! chapa domo and at the end of the month utakamatwa tu!

#132 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2014 5:07:42 PM

mozenrat wrote:
@Masukuma hakuna kitu unatuambia.. Let him remove all taxes and we will buy our own guns to protect that victim. Fact is I pay taxes for him to implement security policies that work.

we have outsourced security...... we pay taxes (those who pay that is) and expect everything to be just dandy!

As usual,I know masukuma has not read the whole of this thread!

So,masukuma, tell us what are we supposed to do as citizensin enhancing security?

of course I have not read the whole thread... THAT IS YOUR JOB! yangu ni kuPaste stuff that I think are relevant....
Wamunyota
#133 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2014 5:09:50 PM

mwariama wrote:
A nation that has so much violence and lack of respect for the rule of law. Kenya is about to become a police state. And the citizenry are really begging for it.....

Yes.kenyans want a police state.Kenya needs to be like Rwanda.Every 100m there is a policeman or an informant.The citizenry wants no responsibility whatsoever.
Hutia Mundu!!
#134 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2014 5:12:14 PM

mozenrat wrote:

you pay taxes CAUSE YOU HAVE TO! chapa domo and at the end of the month utakamatwa tu!

Its not relevent, take it to funny pictures thread
Ngong
#135 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2014 5:19:24 PM

What could have these relatives done?

Imagine nothing! and I heard the governor plead for more security before this incident,he was on TV warning of increased
terrorist activities in his area.
Anyway Kinyua visited the area,but in kapedo the whole goverment was there!Sad Sad Sad
#136 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2014 5:31:18 PM

mozenrat wrote:

So,masukuma, tell us what are we supposed to do as citizensin enhancing security?

of course I have not read the whole thread... THAT IS YOUR JOB! yangu ni kuPaste stuff that I think are relevant....

Wamunyota
#137 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2014 5:32:54 PM

Kratos wrote:
mozenrat wrote:

Hutia Mundu!!
#138 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2014 5:47:39 PM

Uhuru......the celebrity president but come to think of it, I didn't expect much from Walker, you get what you pay for!!!!!

Except when you are a fan of a certain club.
#139 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2014 6:46:00 PM

Wamunyota wrote:
Kratos wrote:
mozenrat wrote:

#140 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2014 7:08:17 PM

@Washiku, here's a 'to do' list.

1. Know your self
2. Have an active adaptive program that can create and use symbols as needed
3. Engage others using 1 and 2

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Please respond to me using your other handle, please I beg you.

When I say 'mass man' this is exactly what I mean. Now you think I should conform to your preferences to engage. And that's how most of us live.

The consequence? A radical kind of individualism that has no sense of collective responsibility. That's why you think that with votes and taxes all should be well.

Those two words makes me laugh!!!

Lakini tycho,jaribu ku explain na swahili!

Mambo yako ya security uliza yule amekupatia 'right to life'.

'To Caesar what's Caesar's and to God, what's God's'. Josephus says that during Christ's time there was as much insecurity as now. The 'Sicarii' could stab you at any time. Rebellion was high. And the citizens knew not how to live. That's why in their own Wazua speak they asked the question.

So God is the sole provider of security?

Yes @swenani. Those rights in the 'bill of rights' are not given by the state, so how can state guarantee what it doesn't give in the first place?

@Tycho that can only happen where everyone trust or believes that his life was granted to him/herby supreme body not in this world where some people believe that the right of life is from an explosion of nothing to something, others believe its sex etc

In one of keny rogers songs' he sings that Trust in God but lock your door.

So in as much as we know God is providing security for us(who believe in Creation), we cant let our doors be opened just because we trust in God.

That why we have societies which have specific rules, regulations,punishment,order,law and authority.
That why we pay taxes to the authority to primarily maintain law and order to cater for the various believers of where their "right of life" came from

Otherwise if we were to let everything be because of trust in God,I do not know where we will be right now because not everyone trust or believes in God

Firstly @swenani, the state can't give the people their inalienable rights whatever people may choose to believe. The fathers of the American revolution were not lost on this matter. Neither were the French who raised the banner of the sun God. It's only because we here take the matter for granted. And that's why democracy is failing.

As for 'locking doors' you can't claim to know if you don't know your self. In fact, if you don't know your self your opinion can't be valid.
17 Pages«<1213141516>»