President Uhuru Answers Critics Umefanya Nini?
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
You can't know. What's their capacity? How do they use their capacities. We have a hand in everything that happens to us.
Swenani wrote:ecstacy wrote:Please be informed the context UK gave the statement was at the launch of a campaign against gender violence and FGM.
Weren't Wazuans ALSO calling out the men watching and recording women as they are stripped and assaulted?
UK alludes to the same, the media frame it as per declining sales and here we are going at each others throats.
His communications team should have anticipated this though and advised caution given the gullible media audience which is usually quick fire (slow think). Wewe you can't compare the remarks of UK to those of wazuans! You can only compare his remarks with Alai' s remarks of blaming the victim for wearing a short dress. Please stop saying security starts with me, what exactly are we (as citizens) supposed to do? Please be specific. Swenani.. wewe ndio umeshika. There is absolutely no difference between his remarks and those of Robert Alai
tycho wrote:Swenani wrote:tycho wrote:Swenani wrote:tycho wrote:When I say ' mass man' this is exactly what I mean. Now you think I should conform to your preferences to engage. And that's how most of us live. The consequence? A radical kind of individualism that has no sense of collective responsibility. That's why you think that with votes and taxes all should be well. Those two words makes me laugh!!! Lakini tycho,jaribu ku explain na swahili! Mambo yako ya security uliza yule amekupatia 'right to life'.
'To Caesar what's Caesar's and to God, what's God's'. Josephus says that during Christ's time there was as much insecurity as now. The 'Sicarii' could stab you at any time. Rebellion was high. And the citizens knew not how to live. That's why in their own Wazua speak they asked the question. So God is the sole provider of security? Yes @swenani. Those rights in the 'bill of rights' are not given by the state, so how can state guarantee what it doesn't give in the first place? @Tycho that can only happen where everyone trust or believes that his life was granted to him/herby supreme body not in this world where some people believe that the right of life is from an explosion of nothing to something, others believe its sex etc In one of keny rogers songs' he sings that Trust in God but lock your door. So in as much as we know God is providing security for us(who believe in Creation), we cant let our doors be opened just because we trust in God. That why we have societies which have specific rules, regulations,punishment,order,law and authority. That why we pay taxes to the authority to primarily maintain law and order to cater for the various believers of where their "right of life" came from Otherwise if we were to let everything be because of trust in God,I do not know where we will be right now because not everyone trust or believes in God If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Hashtag on twitter #stopthedrunkpresident, wanacnhi wamechoka!!!!  ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Wee,IG doesnt touch ethanol! Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
McReggae wrote:Hashtag on twitter #stopthedrunkpresident, wanacnhi wamechoka!!!!  That TT is funny,ati "ulevi unaanza na mimi na wewe" If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
What nonsense is this? Admin, toa hii ghasia hapa.
McReggae wrote:Hashtag on twitter #stopthedrunkpresident, wanacnhi wamechoka!!!! #Teamotoyo In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2012 Posts: 1,461 Location: Ngong Forest
tycho wrote:Ngong wrote:Truth be told,we are back to the Kanu days where police resources are used for personal good and NOT for the good of the community. Those 2000 plus cars police were provided with are used for personal gains,ask anyone in ngong town and rongai,the posh cars + ranger for ocpd use with their kingsmen,the lorry to round innocent people at bus stage and bars for a fee of 1000 cash bail,that they store in their houses with no paper work. Uhuru is right kila mtu ajipange, see you 2017 if lucky to be there!
There's no way the police can be effective in a country like Kenya. The community doesn't exist. The society has taken over and demands a ruthless money minded ethic. Survival. These aren't KANU days, these are the 'end times', where only radical change of outlook can do. Maybe yes maybe NO,l remember the first few months of NARC rule,Kenyans had that radical change and took charge of almost all what matterd including security,clean police stations,cars for security (xtails) citizens arrest of corrupt officers,some judiciary clean up,Goldenberg inquiry, free primary education, kulipa ushuru ni kujitegemea remember that? and we paid, roads were constructed, CDF was dished and we were voted the most optimistic guys in the world,till when the kanu mafias realized it's time to eat,they brought confusion and sowed the customary seed of tribalism ,ten years latter, we have the duo we rejected with all our heart. What do you expect from them apart from their masters system of man eat community, Kibakis rule was full of hostility. from different quarters, but on average he still delivered, hawa what will be their excuse?
President Uhuru Answers Critics Umefanya Nini?