wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

17 Pages«<7891011>»
President Uhuru Answers Critics Umefanya Nini?
#81 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2014 12:29:49 PM

Please be informed the context UK gave the statement was at the launch of a campaign against gender violence and FGM.

Weren't Wazuans ALSO calling out the men watching and recording women as they are stripped and assaulted?

UK alludes to the same, the media frame it as per declining sales and here we are going at each others throats.

His communications team should have anticipated this though and advised caution given the gullible media audience which is usually quick fire (slow think).

Wewe you can't compare the remarks of UK to those of wazuans! You can only compare his remarks with Alai' s remarks of blaming the victim for wearing a short dress.

Please stop saying security starts with me, what exactly are we (as citizens) supposed to do? Please be specific.

The citizen should know that he bears the responsibility of his freedom on his own, and not to transfer any of this responsibility to any other entity.

#82 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2014 12:31:02 PM

Please be informed the context UK gave the statement was at the launch of a campaign against gender violence and FGM.

Weren't Wazuans ALSO calling out the men watching and recording women as they are stripped and assaulted?

UK alludes to the same, the media frame it as per declining sales and here we are going at each others throats.

His communications team should have anticipated this though and advised caution given the gullible media audience which is usually quick fire (slow think).

Wewe you can't compare the remarks of UK to those of wazuans! You can only compare his remarks with Alai' s remarks of blaming the victim for wearing a short dress.

Please stop saying security starts with me, what exactly are we (as citizens) supposed to do? Please be specific.

You read this situation wrong.

UK is constitutionally responsible for upholding the constitution which gives you the right to live, work and invest safely anywhere in this nation. He is sworn to do so. Questions are duly his when it comes to Primary responsibility. Agreed?

Still waiting for an answer, See highlighted part above
#83 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2014 12:35:52 PM

Am you go all semantics with us. We may understand at least we can read.

But what about the common man. What did he/she hear? He heard the Commander in Chief ask the mother of a 3yr old child who was raped, "wewe ulikuwa wapi?"

Spin that for as long as you wish but below are some of the consequences.

This is the beginning of anarchy. When the Head of State gives up on security and blames the victims just as they are victimized when they go to a policeman, then we have a serious problem.

It wasn't funny.

He can't tweet with a socialite then come back after 28 people were shot in the head then blame the people who voted for him.

Lakini if you think that's how to win elections in 2017, keep it up. Tweet more pics, wear more army fatigues and keep on blaming the stupid native who's getting shot by al-shabab and being raped in matatus.

@Alma these Comments troubles my heart.

Where did the president ask this question and was he specifically referring to the Mother?? Really?? Why would you want to generalize issues this way

No one denies that the timing for some of the comments was not right, but again as someone said lets not forget the gathering that he was addressing and what the Function was.
#84 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2014 12:39:28 PM

I just wish this school of thought could be clarified. Security is my responsibility. I agree. What we seem not to agree is on how....So the proponents of security being my responsibility should just put it in point form how I have not met my responsibilities. As in directly...In point form maybe(Even the constitution states my responsibilities in point form). To help out, you may use the below scenarios to drive the point home.

1. What could those Westgate victims who died have done to ensure they didn't die?

2. What could the Mpeketoni people done?

3. What was the Mandera teachers' failure?

4. Its Uhuru's responsibility to ensure he is safe(In his personal capacity as a Kenyan). How comes he walks around with a ring of security guards paid by us? What has he done personally to ensure he is safe? Should we also hire police to man our women on the streets so that they are not assaulted?

5. What did the Gikomba guys who were busy selling their wares fail to do?

Lets be specific. I want to know what I should have done that I did not do to prevent the deaths; and I will start doing it today.
#85 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2014 12:45:45 PM

Am wrote:
Am you go all semantics with us. We may understand at least we can read.

But what about the common man. What did he/she hear? He heard the Commander in Chief ask the mother of a 3yr old child who was raped, "wewe ulikuwa wapi?"

Spin that for as long as you wish but below are some of the consequences.

This is the beginning of anarchy. When the Head of State gives up on security and blames the victims just as they are victimized when they go to a policeman, then we have a serious problem.

It wasn't funny.

He can't tweet with a socialite then come back after 28 people were shot in the head then blame the people who voted for him.

Lakini if you think that's how to win elections in 2017, keep it up. Tweet more pics, wear more army fatigues and keep on blaming the stupid native who's getting shot by al-shabab and being raped in matatus.

@Alma these Comments troubles my heart.

Where did the president ask this question and was he specifically referring to the Mother?? Really?? Why would you want to generalize issues this way

No one denies that the timing for some of the comments was not right, but again as someone said lets not forget the gathering that he was addressing and what the Function was.

@Am, lets agree. Kamwana messed up. He was drunk maybe(he looked so), or could have been the jet lag. That is why its usually dangerous to talk much when angry. You may say things and regret. Mtu akikosea, anaombanga msamaha anasamehewa. Hata Kiraitu once messed and laughed, only for him to come back and apologize. You see, if someone has been raped, even if they were walking in a dark street at night, you can't go asking them "What was in your mind when you passed there? What were you thinking?" especially when they have not healed. Instead you console and see how they can get help.

Listen to this....

#86 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2014 12:49:12 PM

I just wish this school of thought could be clarified. Security is my responsibility. I agree. What we seem not to agree is on how....So the proponents of security being my responsibility should just put it in point form how I have not met my responsibilities. As in directly...In point form maybe(Even the constitution states my responsibilities in point form). To help out, you may use the below scenarios to drive the point home.

1. What could those Westgate victims who died have done to ensure they didn't die?

2. What could the Mpeketoni people done?

3. What was the Mandera teachers' failure?

4. Its Uhuru's responsibility to ensure he is safe(In his personal capacity as a Kenyan). How comes he walks around with a ring of security guards paid by us? What has he done personally to ensure he is safe? Should we also hire police to man our women on the streets so that they are not assaulted?

5. What did the Gikomba guys who were busy selling their wares fail to do?

Lets be specific. I want to know what I should have done that I did not do to prevent the deaths; and I will start doing it today.

Good luck getting an answer!

But Maybe @Am will respond