President Uhuru Answers Critics Umefanya Nini?
@Wamunyota, did you just quote Moi in front of watu wazima??? Umeangaliaaaaa ukaona utatupatia Moi as a reference.. what is wrong with you? Wamunyota wrote:Kenyans indeed are peculiar people.So the only thing Kenyans heard from the speech is watu wajipange.Even Moi said that we should ask ourselves what we are doing for Kenya not what Kenya is doing for us.
I want to fight crime, my President tells me cops cannot fight crime alone. Please issue me with a gun, I have asked so many times. Then I will fight crime and won't ask for anything. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
McReggae wrote:Am wrote:McReggae wrote:Uhuru......the celebrity president but come to think of it, I didn't expect much from Walker, you get what you pay for!!!!! Kuwa Mpole Mbro. We agree that there is a Problem that needs urgent attention. But lets Give Walker some time. Me think that the ship is still steady.The Captain is in full Control.. Complete failure, Walker is a facebook/twitter kid, nothing to report home about!!! Quote:Uhuru now heaps blame on Mwananchi for insecurity. Asks them to protect themselves, and that its not the role of the government perse to protect the mwananchi, and that the government can only supplement. Which essentially means you are on your own. Which means the mwananchi should not wait for the government, but consider taking extra-ordinary measures like starting vigillante groups, mob justice on suspects and so on. Voodooo Criminal Justice system. And Kamwana has no apologies for taking selfies with Abu Dhabi socialites while the people he swore to defend were lying in a cesspool of blood, their heads blown off, their brains scattered all over, their matumbo spread around. And for all these, Kamwana expects the unarmed mwananchi to have defended themselves. An insult to their families.That the government could only have supplemented their security, not provide total security. I am dismayed, I am horrified. I am sad at incompetence, at this ineptitude, at this negligence. Its a tale of a nation-state on its deathbed. A failed state. A state that failed under Jubilee. Moi was by far a better leader than Kamwana by far. Boss, can you please post here in wazua where UMK said those words hapo Juu. Now are we going to believe words of every rumour monger on social media high on Konyagi. For the record. Below the exact words uttered by UMK ''No matter how much we do, there will never be one policeman for every one and unless we work together with the security forces, the responsibility lies with you and I'' ''I agree that our security must do more to protect people and as a government we have worked to ensure we equip them well and.......'' What is untrue from above statement???? Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God..
Beyond taxes, the solution still involves YOU. So as we continue pulling hairs, the President's statement was factual as regards the noisy and at times hypocritical blame game, some Wazuans are classic cases. You impede the police from doing their job but you are the first to shout it's Uhuru's fault. The timing though of the statement definitely wasn't as the media were going to exploit each pixel for maximum sales and ratings.
ecstacy wrote:Beyond taxes, the solution still involves YOU. So as we continue pulling hairs, the President's statement was factual as regards the blame game. The timing of the statement definitely wasn't. TRUE. Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God..
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
Am wrote:McReggae wrote:Am wrote:McReggae wrote:Uhuru......the celebrity president but come to think of it, I didn't expect much from Walker, you get what you pay for!!!!! Kuwa Mpole Mbro. We agree that there is a Problem that needs urgent attention. But lets Give Walker some time. Me think that the ship is still steady.The Captain is in full Control.. Complete failure, Walker is a facebook/twitter kid, nothing to report home about!!! Quote:Uhuru now heaps blame on Mwananchi for insecurity. Asks them to protect themselves, and that its not the role of the government perse to protect the mwananchi, and that the government can only supplement. Which essentially means you are on your own. Which means the mwananchi should not wait for the government, but consider taking extra-ordinary measures like starting vigillante groups, mob justice on suspects and so on. Voodooo Criminal Justice system. And Kamwana has no apologies for taking selfies with Abu Dhabi socialites while the people he swore to defend were lying in a cesspool of blood, their heads blown off, their brains scattered all over, their matumbo spread around. And for all these, Kamwana expects the unarmed mwananchi to have defended themselves. An insult to their families.That the government could only have supplemented their security, not provide total security. I am dismayed, I am horrified. I am sad at incompetence, at this ineptitude, at this negligence. Its a tale of a nation-state on its deathbed. A failed state. A state that failed under Jubilee. Moi was by far a better leader than Kamwana by far. Boss, can you please post here in wazua where UMK said those words hapo Juu. Now are we going to believe words of every rumour monger on social media high on Konyagi. For the record. Below the exact words uttered by UMK ''No matter how much we do, there will never be one policeman for every one and unless we work together with the security forces, the responsibility lies with you and I'' ''I agree that our security must do more to protect people and as a government we have worked to ensure we equip them well and.......'' What is untrue from above statement????  wachana na @Mc amepata ammunition, lakini dipping a rubber bullet in chrome does not turn it into a silver bullet.
Am you go all semantics with us. We may understand at least we can read. But what about the common man. What did he/she hear? He heard the Commander in Chief ask the mother of a 3yr old child who was raped, "wewe ulikuwa wapi?" Spin that for as long as you wish but below are some of the consequences. This is the beginning of anarchy. When the Head of State gives up on security and blames the victims just as they are victimized when they go to a policeman, then we have a serious problem. It wasn't funny. He can't tweet with a socialite then come back after 28 people were shot in the head then blame the people who voted for him. Lakini if you think that's how to win elections in 2017, keep it up. Tweet more pics, wear more army fatigues and keep on blaming the stupid native who's getting shot by al-shabab and being raped in matatus. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Am wrote:McReggae wrote:Am wrote:McReggae wrote:Uhuru......the celebrity president but come to think of it, I didn't expect much from Walker, you get what you pay for!!!!! Kuwa Mpole Mbro. We agree that there is a Problem that needs urgent attention. But lets Give Walker some time. Me think that the ship is still steady.The Captain is in full Control.. Complete failure, Walker is a facebook/twitter kid, nothing to report home about!!! Quote:Uhuru now heaps blame on Mwananchi for insecurity. Asks them to protect themselves, and that its not the role of the government perse to protect the mwananchi, and that the government can only supplement. Which essentially means you are on your own. Which means the mwananchi should not wait for the government, but consider taking extra-ordinary measures like starting vigillante groups, mob justice on suspects and so on. Voodooo Criminal Justice system. And Kamwana has no apologies for taking selfies with Abu Dhabi socialites while the people he swore to defend were lying in a cesspool of blood, their heads blown off, their brains scattered all over, their matumbo spread around. And for all these, Kamwana expects the unarmed mwananchi to have defended themselves. An insult to their families.That the government could only have supplemented their security, not provide total security. I am dismayed, I am horrified. I am sad at incompetence, at this ineptitude, at this negligence. Its a tale of a nation-state on its deathbed. A failed state. A state that failed under Jubilee. Moi was by far a better leader than Kamwana by far. Boss, can you please post here in wazua where UMK said those words hapo Juu. Now are we going to believe words of every rumour monger on social media high on Konyagi. For the record. Below the exact words uttered by UMK ''No matter how much we do, there will never be one policeman for every one and unless we work together with the security forces, the responsibility lies with you and I'' ''I agree that our security must do more to protect people and as a government we have worked to ensure we equip them well and.......'' What is untrue from above statement???? Equipped cops well? Thats a BIG LIE. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Please be informed the context UK gave the statement was at the launch of a campaign against gender violence and FGM.
Weren't Wazuans ALSO calling out the men watching and recording women as they are stripped and assaulted?
UK alludes to the same, the media frame it as per declining sales and here we are going at each others throats.
His communications team should have anticipated this though and advised caution given the gullible media audience which is usually quick fire (slow think).
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
KulaRaha wrote:I want to fight crime, my President tells me cops cannot fight crime alone. Please issue me with a gun, I have asked so many times. Then I will fight crime and won't ask for anything. cops can not fight crime alone, upto that point I think the president is correct, some remarks in that whole speech are not welcome from a president, but at the end of the day security ni mimi na wewe. by the way, you have a right to apply for a firearm, there are some conditions you have to meet - lakini the state can license you to carry a 'bunduki' if you want
President Uhuru Answers Critics Umefanya Nini?