Shabaab suspects ambush bus near Mandera, kill 28
guru267 wrote:maka wrote:D32 wrote:@UhuruKenyatta We know that you picked some of those guys to run those jobs, please listen to some wise words by John C. Maxwell
"A man must be big enough to admit his mistakes, smart enough to profit from them, and strong enough to correct them." They should not last another week...Al Shaabab claim that non of their Mujaheedens were killed by the govt...Ruto should just shut up...Crap. But who does Ruto think he is kidding... Those Shabaab had already vanished into thin air before the government even knew what was happening. I dare him to produce one body... And not some poor herdsmen claiming they are Shabaab! I agree with y'all, brothers and sister. Pics or it didn't happen!
AlphDoti wrote:Rahatupu wrote:ecstacy wrote:kiash wrote:AlphDoti wrote:This is a sad case.
1. I condemn the police for raiding places of worship blindly, killing one youth 2. I condemn the retaliation attack the next night by youth killing innocent people 3. I condemn this morning's attack of travelers in Mandera.
We should all change our attitude towards, terrorism and crime. We need to make each one of us a partner in this. The moment we treat a criminal as a criminal and not a religious criminal, then we can be able to move forward. The moment we stop profiling people based on their religion, is when we will buy in real security improvements. why do you condemn ? Kwani mosques are lodgings nowadays i read the raids were done at 3:am what were worshippers doing in the mosque at the time. ama there are keshas siku hizi And the crude weapons were supposed to be for decoration or what? @ Alph you are just like Hassan Omar condemning the raids. These are just terrorist dens but u wonder for how long non muslims will pay .First Wgate then lamu and now that one person must have been really dear. Some people can barely mask their hypocrisy. @Alphdoti you are a hypocrite, now you appreciate the difference between criminal and terrorism good. Profiling is a security tool.look all Mungiki are Gikuyu fact. All Al shabab are Muslims and all Al Shabaab are terrorists fact. Talk of hunting with the hounds and running with the foxes. I've equal rights to express my sympathy for the families of the passengers killed. I also have rights to point out what I think is the problem here. Just like you also have right to express your dissatisfaction to UK, or Olenku, or Kimaiyo. I could be wrong, you could be wrong. This tabia of telling others that they are hypocrites is becoming too much. I just expressed by suspicion that it is possible the police plant crude weapons upon people. I could be wrong. I could be right. I mean, why would the police display kitchen knives? If they came to my house, house many "crude weapons" would they find? I have jembe, there is kitchen knife in my house, I have panga, I have rungu, I have spear, I might have arrows... Even in church they have kitchen knife for cutting body of Christ (read cake). In Mosques were have the imam living there with his family. What we should be asking is, where do the criminals get those explosives? Aren't those explosives govt explosives from the police? Let us address the root cause. Let us have everybody being partner in the fight. You cannot profile people then expect them to be helpers in the effort. You are the only one being called a hypocrite. Haven't you noticed? How can it, or you be 'too much'? Accept your hypocrisy, please.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 1,063 Location: Kenya
If I found myself in a situation like that of mandera kilings I would not wait to be killed. No no no...I did not go to the river for nothing. People with guns do not ask you to lie down so that they can pray for you. They will definitely kill you. I will do either of these two things 1. Run for my dear life...as I run I know I will be shot at but that will provide an opportunity for others to run and escape. Instead of 28 deaths that can be reduced to 10. 2. I will fight and try to kill the nearest gunman before he kils me. ...Thank God...in 2012 I and a colleague travelled from Wajir to Mandera by road... and also from wajir to Liboi and into Doubley (Som) while doing some work for an NGO. Thank God I am still alive!!!. ...When I get into a plane I usually move from one end of the plane to the other...and map out those that look dangerous ( call it profiling if you want but that is what I do). Once I have identified them I size them up and start thinking how I can deal with them if shit was to happen. .. I will one day die...but I won't die lying down. There are more lethal weapons you should always have in a plane...more lethal than a gun. Those are allowed in a plane. You see this yellow bic biron pen, it has a very sharp point that you can use to poke the hell out of a terrorist's eyes... Have two of those in case! I will die but I will not die lying down! Hapo ndipo insecurity imetufikicha...
guru267 wrote:maka wrote:D32 wrote:@UhuruKenyatta We know that you picked some of those guys to run those jobs, please listen to some wise words by John C. Maxwell
"A man must be big enough to admit his mistakes, smart enough to profit from them, and strong enough to correct them." They should not last another week...Al Shaabab claim that non of their Mujaheedens were killed by the govt...Ruto should just shut up...Crap. But who does Ruto think he is kidding... Those Shabaab had already vanished into thin air before the government even knew what was happening. I dare him to produce one body... And not some poor herdsmen claiming they are Shabaab! Kenya should use the Israeli tactics. When one Jew is killed, 1000 Palestinians pay for it. Right now as we speak, all villages in Somalia within a 30km radius from mandera should have been ccarpet bombed and wiped off the map. Then it would be up to the UN or Red cross to tell us how many of the thousands killed were alshabab. That way future attacks are forestalled since every one knows the consequences.
^^ That's the only language these nut cases understand! Their contribution in the world is for the most part -ve!! Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
Ati they killed more than 100 Al Shabs? Why didnt they raid their hideout before the Satanists butchered 28 people. This smells of the PR pronouncements for which machozi is now so famous for Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
I wonder how muslims would have reacted if it was them that were isolated and killed by non muslim militias. One thing i hate about muslims is defending their fellow Muslims even when they are wrong. The closure of the mosques in Mombasa was due to explosives being hidden there. Even if its true there are innocent worshipers who have nothing to do with the weapons, their safety should be safe guarded. What if the explosives went off when the innocent worshipers are in the mosques? Wouldn't they accuse the Govt of failing to protect them? Let Muslim leaders come out and condemn those perpetrating crimes in the the name of religion instead of defending and coming up with conspiracy theories that its a set up by police to profile them as terrorists. “Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
ngapat wrote:I wonder how muslims would have reacted if it was them that were isolated and killed by non muslim militias. One thing i hate about muslims is defending their fellow Muslims even when they are wrong. The closure of the mosques in Mombasa was due to explosives being hidden there. Even if its true there are innocent worshipers who have nothing to do with the weapons, their safety should be safe guarded. What if the explosives went off when the innocent worshipers are in the mosques? Wouldn't they accuse the Govt of failing to protect them? Let Muslim leaders come out and condemn those perpetrating crimes in the the name of religion instead of defending and coming up with conspiracy theories that its a set up by police to profile them as terrorists. When they do that @Alphadoti and his team will take them to Makueni!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rank: Member Joined: 7/17/2011 Posts: 627 Location: Mbui-Nzau, Kikumbulyu
jaggernaut wrote:guru267 wrote:maka wrote:D32 wrote:@UhuruKenyatta We know that you picked some of those guys to run those jobs, please listen to some wise words by John C. Maxwell
"A man must be big enough to admit his mistakes, smart enough to profit from them, and strong enough to correct them." They should not last another week...Al Shaabab claim that non of their Mujaheedens were killed by the govt...Ruto should just shut up...Crap. But who does Ruto think he is kidding... Those Shabaab had already vanished into thin air before the government even knew what was happening. I dare him to produce one body... And not some poor herdsmen claiming they are Shabaab! Kenya should use the Israeli tactics. When one Jew is killed, 1000 Palestinians pay for it. Right now as we speak, all villages in Somalia within a 30km radius from mandera should have been ccarpet bombed and wiped off the map. Then it would be up to the UN or Red cross to tell us how many of the thousands killed were alshabab. That way future attacks are forestalled since every one knows the consequences. But selective ICC will cart away KDF for war crimes..they cannot even jam the Golis network used for tweeting ..war crimes
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
jaggernaut wrote:guru267 wrote:maka wrote:D32 wrote:@UhuruKenyatta We know that you picked some of those guys to run those jobs, please listen to some wise words by John C. Maxwell
"A man must be big enough to admit his mistakes, smart enough to profit from them, and strong enough to correct them." They should not last another week...Al Shaabab claim that non of their Mujaheedens were killed by the govt...Ruto should just shut up...Crap. But who does Ruto think he is kidding... Those Shabaab had already vanished into thin air before the government even knew what was happening. I dare him to produce one body... And not some poor herdsmen claiming they are Shabaab! Kenya should use the Israeli tactics. When one Jew is killed, 1000 Palestinians pay for it. Right now as we speak, all villages in Somalia within a 30km radius from mandera should have been ccarpet bombed and wiped off the map. Then it would be up to the UN or Red cross to tell us how many of the thousands killed were alshabab. That way future attacks are forestalled since every one knows the consequences. Since 1948 how have these actions helped Israel?? They still go to bed every night knowing that anytime they could be bombed or butchered in the street by a Palestinian... Is that peace or security? thinking that true Muslims are scared of a small thing called death is naive! Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
guru267 wrote:jaggernaut wrote:guru267 wrote:maka wrote:D32 wrote:@UhuruKenyatta We know that you picked some of those guys to run those jobs, please listen to some wise words by John C. Maxwell
"A man must be big enough to admit his mistakes, smart enough to profit from them, and strong enough to correct them." They should not last another week...Al Shaabab claim that non of their Mujaheedens were killed by the govt...Ruto should just shut up...Crap. But who does Ruto think he is kidding... Those Shabaab had already vanished into thin air before the government even knew what was happening. I dare him to produce one body... And not some poor herdsmen claiming they are Shabaab! Kenya should use the Israeli tactics. When one Jew is killed, 1000 Palestinians pay for it. Right now as we speak, all villages in Somalia within a 30km radius from mandera should have been ccarpet bombed and wiped off the map. Then it would be up to the UN or Red cross to tell us how many of the thousands killed were alshabab. That way future attacks are forestalled since every one knows the consequences. Since 1948 how have these actions helped Israel?? They still go to bed every night knowing that anytime they could be bombed or butchered in the street by a Palestinian... Is that peace or security? thinking that true Muslims are scared of a small thing called death is naive! Continue rejoicing, but know that if things continue like this, a time will come in the not too distant future when kenyan non muslims will get tired of these killings, and will take the law in their hands, and also start stopping buses and moving from house to house, and give out similar "justice".
Muriel wrote:guru267 wrote:maka wrote:D32 wrote:@UhuruKenyatta We know that you picked some of those guys to run those jobs, please listen to some wise words by John C. Maxwell
"A man must be big enough to admit his mistakes, smart enough to profit from them, and strong enough to correct them." They should not last another week...Al Shaabab claim that non of their Mujaheedens were killed by the govt...Ruto should just shut up...Crap. But who does Ruto think he is kidding... Those Shabaab had already vanished into thin air before the government even knew what was happening. I dare him to produce one body... And not some poor herdsmen claiming they are Shabaab! I agree with y'all, brothers and sister. Pics or it didn't happen! Walitoa hizi, though watu wanasema zinaweza kuwa fake   http://www.the-star.co.k...-attacks-after-killings
So now we are quick to believe the Kebabs and dismiss KDF? Enyewe tuko down tu sana. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
@AlphDoti, you still defend these guys? Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Jus Blazin wrote:So now we are quick to believe the Kebabs and dismiss KDF? Enyewe tuko down tu sana. Machozi should be serious, PR stunts will not improve security in this country Quote:"KDF has killed 100 of the 15 attackers who butchered 28 Kenyan's in Mandera" DP Ruto.
As for Shabaab, it's we saw the dead bodies, they don't have to say anything!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Jus Blazin wrote:@AlphDoti, you still defend these guys? It is well known he is their fellow muslim terrorist and can never castigate his fellow terrorists!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Shabaab suspects ambush bus near Mandera, kill 28