15 Pages<1234>»
Shabaab suspects ambush bus near Mandera, kill 28
#21 Posted : Saturday, November 22, 2014 6:17:17 PM

kiash wrote:
This is a sad case.

1. I condemn the police for raiding places of worship blindly, killing one youth
2. I condemn the retaliation attack the next night by youth killing innocent people
3. I condemn this morning's attack of travelers in Mandera.

We should all change our attitude towards, terrorism and crime. We need to make each one of us a partner in this. The moment we treat a criminal as a criminal and not a religious criminal, then we can be able to move forward. The moment we stop profiling people based on their religion, is when we will buy in real security improvements.

why do you condemn ? Kwani mosques are lodgings nowadays i read the raids were done at 3:am what were worshippers doing in the mosque at the time. ama there are keshas siku hizi And the crude weapons were supposed to be for decoration or what? @ Alph you are just like Hassan Omar condemning the raids. These are just terrorist dens but u wonder for how long non muslims will pay .First Wgate then lamu and now that one person must have been really dear.

Some people can barely mask their hypocrisy.
Matoe
#22 Posted : Saturday, November 22, 2014 6:39:03 PM

kiash wrote:
This is a sad case.

1. I condemn the police for raiding places of worship blindly, killing one youth
2. I condemn the retaliation attack the next night by youth killing innocent people

We should all change our attitude towards, terrorism and crime. We need to make each one of us a partner in this. The moment we treat a criminal as a criminal and not a religious criminal, then we can be able to move forward. The moment we stop profiling people based on their religion, is when we will buy in real security improvements.

why do you condemn ? Kwani mosques are lodgings nowadays i read the raids were done at 3:am what were worshippers doing in the mosque at the time. ama there are keshas siku hizi And the crude weapons were supposed to be for decoration or what? @ Alph you are just like Hassan Omar condemning the raids. These are just terrorist dens but u wonder for how long non muslims will pay .First Wgate then lamu and now that one person must have been really dear.

This is Sad, 28 people have been murdered by terrorist and instead of condemning the attack you blame the police for raiding a mosque and recovering weapons.
This really shows where your loyalty lies, i.e. with the terrorist.
#23 Posted : Saturday, November 22, 2014 7:37:41 PM

kiash wrote:
This is a sad case.

@Alphdoti you are a hypocrite, now you appreciate the difference between criminal and terrorism good. Profiling is a security tool.look all Mungiki are Gikuyu fact. All Al shabab are Muslims and all Al Shabaab are terrorists fact. Talk of hunting with the hounds and running with the foxes.
#24 Posted : Saturday, November 22, 2014 8:29:34 PM

Matoe wrote:
kiash wrote:
This is a sad case.

This is Sad, 28 people have been murdered by terrorist and instead of condemning the attack you blame the police for raiding a mosque and recovering weapons.
This really shows where your loyalty lies, i.e. with the terrorist.

It would come as no surprise if I saw this idiet in the obituaries, under the title 'Terrorist'

Ngong
#25 Posted : Saturday, November 22, 2014 9:02:17 PM

This is a sad case.

Wewe wacha kucondemn,bring the verse ama ni secret code?
Ngong
#26 Posted : Saturday, November 22, 2014 9:05:01 PM

This is a sad case.

Wewe wacha kucondemn,bring the verse ama ni secret code?
Boris Boyka
#27 Posted : Saturday, November 22, 2014 9:16:30 PM

Abdikadir ,a sober Muslim speaking on NTV ! has real facts
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Muheani
#28 Posted : Saturday, November 22, 2014 10:07:43 PM

very very disheartenning.
D32
#29 Posted : Saturday, November 22, 2014 11:07:10 PM

@UhuruKenyatta We know that you picked some of those guys to run those jobs, please listen to some wise words by John C. Maxwell

"A man must be big enough to admit his mistakes, smart enough to profit from them, and strong enough to correct them."
They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
Boris Boyka
#30 Posted : Sunday, November 23, 2014 8:41:02 AM

@wainadi @swenani I still repeat the info given in those areas is very selective or sometimes ambiguous and unless citizens help security organs then hawawezi & we'll be insecure. Kenya somali border is 680 kms. lets see distances in rough road drives; Garissa to wajir 8hrs wajir-Elwak 6hrs Elwak -mandera 4 hrs. in btwn the towns are many centres which require at least 120 police each (wage bill-taxes). Even if they're there without ACTUAL/SPOT ON intelligence they'll miss it. Intelligence doesn't come from heaven but ppl. Thus we need waria to give info on their fellow waria criminals/ terrorists. Most info given has been blanket like "attk eminent in general area of mandera" this is thousands of km sq. Note Michuki was K..he used K...cops who got info from K...locals to destroy Mungiki who were majority K....Same thing on Musumbiji in western ,Kamjesh,Chinkororo. Moi used Gen Mohammud & another I have forgotten during shifta. any kenyan can collect intelligence from any part of kenya except North Eastern where you must be nywele rahisi to get exact info or else you're fed garbage 9 times then you give up on the 10th.
Another issue,NIS is flooded with watoto wa wakubwa who sit in swinging chairs to reap allowances and boast of being in NIS & no work,i met one f** up in masalani in 2011. Recruitment into security & intelligence organs imekua ni kazi Kwa watoto wa wakubwa to protect their future intrests. Kimaiyo is just given a full load of garbage to work with and incase he wants to change ananyamazishwa. Ref Gen Hussein Ali he was tough and did changes but guess what alipata sabotage from within lucky enough he had military background & backing. My 2 cts
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#31 Posted : Sunday, November 23, 2014 10:58:35 AM

Rahatupu wrote:
kiash wrote:
This is a sad case.

@Alphdoti you are a hypocrite, now you appreciate the difference between criminal and terrorism good. Profiling is a security tool.look all Mungiki are Gikuyu fact. All Al shabab are Muslims and all Al Shabaab are terrorists fact. Talk of hunting with the hounds and running with the foxes.

I've equal rights to express my sympathy for the families of the passengers killed.

I also have rights to point out what I think is the problem here. Just like you also have right to express your dissatisfaction to UK, or Olenku, or Kimaiyo. I could be wrong, you could be wrong.

This tabia of telling others that they are hypocrites is becoming too much. I just expressed by suspicion that it is possible the police plant crude weapons upon people. I could be wrong. I could be right. I mean, why would the police display kitchen knives? If they came to my house, house many "crude weapons" would they find? I have jembe, there is kitchen knife in my house, I have panga, I have rungu, I have spear, I might have arrows... Even in church they have kitchen knife for cutting body of Christ (read cake). In Mosques were have the imam living there with his family.

What we should be asking is, where do the criminals get those explosives? Aren't those explosives govt explosives from the police?

Let us address the root cause. Let us have everybody being partner in the fight. You cannot profile people then expect them to be helpers in the effort.
#32 Posted : Sunday, November 23, 2014 9:08:54 PM

D32 wrote:
@UhuruKenyatta We know that you picked some of those guys to run those jobs, please listen to some wise words by John C. Maxwell

"A man must be big enough to admit his mistakes, smart enough to profit from them, and strong enough to correct them."

They should not last another week...Al Shaabab claim that non of their Mujaheedens were killed by the govt...Ruto should just shut up...Crap.
#33 Posted : Sunday, November 23, 2014 9:57:05 PM

@alphdoti, how else do you suppose it can be done? Profiling is one way of filtering good from bad. Al shabab are all Muslims so in seeking them, they fall in a certain category. Btw the earlier this menace is firmly and ruthlessly dealt with by all and any means necessary the better. Hii kelele ya profiling ohh rights ohh Islam has to be ignored and the attendant suits until there is fear in them all.
#34 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2014 1:16:52 AM

The Kenya Somali border should be closed temporarily and the army mwagad there to deal with those thugs ruthlessly.
#35 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2014 1:58:47 AM

D32 wrote:

They should not last another week...Al Shaabab claim that non of their Mujaheedens were killed by the govt...Ruto should just shut up...Crap.

It's possible they were taken out though we need hard facts and proof! There being ni hostages, KDF didn't need to care.

#36 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2014 7:22:20 AM

Whenever Ole Lenny opens his mouth to speak, blood flow to my head gets disrupted and I suffer hallucinations.
I fear lenku more than shabibi. Help!
#37 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2014 7:23:36 AM

D32 wrote:

But who does Ruto think he is kidding...

Those Shabaab had already vanished into thin air before the government even knew what was happening.

I dare him to produce one body... And not some poor herdsmen claiming they are Shabaab!
kollabo
#38 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2014 7:59:07 AM

Lots of shallow analysis and irrelevant opinions from armchair analysts on all TV stations. Sad!
Atalaku
#39 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2014 8:34:32 AM

Whenever Ole Lenny opens his mouth to speak, blood flow to my head gets disrupted and I suffer hallucinations.
I fear lenku more than shabibi. Help!

But seriously. ..if I were him I would ask the president to transfer me to a soft ministry... like agriculture(who is the CS?) Or tourism... or incharge of catering at state house...those are closer to his profession and not as demanding... But hell no... I cant just take up a job simply because it has been offered to me. I have turned down promotions before because I thought they were not in tandem with my career pathing...God help us..
Speculz
#40 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2014 8:38:52 AM

The Cs should just quit, we need people who can think outside the box, personally I think we should use more of technology to patrol our borders , manned by competent people who can analyze a situation in a few minutes , lets use drones.

and its high time to have some sort of proper buffer zone.
"You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright