Otieno Kajwang' RIP
C&P Uhuru Kenyattaabout an hour ago Dear friends and fellow Kenyans, Our Nation continues to mourn the fallen Senator Gerald Otieno Kajwang. I share this immense grief and sense of loss. This is why I posted a few words of condolence on this page. I join other Kenyans in comforting the family of Senator Kajwang, As well as the people of Homa Bay County and Mbita constituency as they try to come to terms with this painful blow. It cannot be easy for anyone who was close to the Senator. It is never easy. Our mourning and messages of condolence are therefore our expression of compassion, solidarity and goodwill. Irrespective of our artificial differences, all of us are united by our common experience of family and the love that comes with it. It is natural, therefore, for us to stand with the Kajwang family, and to empathise with their pain and grief. However, some of the messages I have read here and elsewhere are nothing short of appalling and disgraceful. Let us exercise our rights with responsibility. In the true Kenyan spirit of being considerate, let us cultivate a culture of tolerance and be mindful of what we post on the social media. Let us allow the Kajwang family and others of goodwill to grieve in peace without the added trauma of hurtful and careless remarks. I urge all of us to embrace the spirit of brotherhood and mourn Senator Kajwang with the dignity befitting us as one united national family. I also request those responsible to remove messages that are inconsiderate, undignified or irresponsible from this page or other parts of online media. The bereaved family and indeed our Nation requires space to mourn the untimely death of an energetic, cheerful, charismatic, articulate and astute leader. May God rest his soul in eternal peace. Hutia Mundu!!
Rank: Member Joined: 10/11/2011 Posts: 110 Location: Kenya
I believe being considerate includes honesty. Kajwang to me was hawkish, vain and hardly a leader worth talking about.
When he started singing mapambano, I remember Mzee Nyachae quipping "sasa wanapambana na nani?" Lord, thank you!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
ahh... washiks beat me to it... but who cares? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Am wrote:Euge wrote:washiku wrote:Ala...msipigane juu ya aliyekufa. As Jesus told them then, I tell you now..."Let the dead bury themselves..." I wonder what Jesus really meant. Can the dead really arrange their own funerals and cover their coffins with soil? Bro. Interpretation is a difficult thing for most Christians, I included. But I would not expect @Waciku to interpret this particular verse soo wrong. Dont take my usage of that verse here too seriously. You see, Jesus used it figuratively. I am also using it figuratively in this particular context to mean "Leave the dead alone". @Euge, On interpreting any Biblical verse, context under which the verse was used is of critical importance. About this particular verse, Jesus was reacting to people who were giving excuses on why not to follow him. So some said they had some work to do back at home, that of burying their kin. At that point Jesus said they should follow him immediately and leave the dead to bury their own dead. I have some few readings you may read to attempt understanding it in depth. Reading 1Reading 2Reading 3I saw this a few years ago and found it interesting too
washiku wrote:Am wrote:Euge wrote:washiku wrote:Ala...msipigane juu ya aliyekufa. As Jesus told them then, I tell you now..."Let the dead bury themselves..." I wonder what Jesus really meant. Can the dead really arrange their own funerals and cover their coffins with soil? Bro. Interpretation is a difficult thing for most Christians, I included. But I would not expect @Waciku to interpret this particular verse soo wrong. Dont take my usage of that verse here too seriously. You see, Jesus used it figuratively. I am also using it figuratively in this particular context to mean "Leave the dead alone". @Euge, On interpreting any Biblical verse, context under which the verse was used is of critical importance. About this particular verse, Jesus was reacting to people who were giving excuses on why not to follow him. So some said they had some work to do back at home, that of burying their kin. At that point Jesus said they should follow him immediately and leave the dead to bury their own dead. I have some few readings you may read to attempt understanding it in depth. Reading 1Reading 2Reading 3I saw this a few years ago and found it interesting too Know you as a person with a good understanding the Great Holy Book. Got you now. Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God..
Mapambano rolled in his prado and didn't see a doctor? He should have been abit serious http://www.the-star.co.k...s/kajwangs-last-moments
It's sad he didn't take his health seriously after the accident just to please babu by being there on time. http://mobile.nation.co....-/12qjdflz/-/index.html
Babu is partly to blame for this loss. i.am.back!!!!
Quote:On Tuesday, after a busy day in the Senate, he retired to his South B home, where his second wife lives. His first wife lives in Runda. i.am.back!!!!
Moses Kuria also sends condolences, what a surprise!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
mawinder wrote:Moses Kuria also sends condolences, what a surprise!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Were they sworn enemies? Death has a way of making even the hardest hearts to melt Lord, thank you!
I doubt Babu asked to be pleased, so we cannot blame him here. he would have perfectly understood if he told him he is in AKH Kisumu seeking treatment. Lord, thank you!
washiku wrote:Am wrote:Euge wrote:washiku wrote:Ala...msipigane juu ya aliyekufa. As Jesus told them then, I tell you now..."Let the dead bury themselves..." I wonder what Jesus really meant. Can the dead really arrange their own funerals and cover their coffins with soil? Bro. Interpretation is a difficult thing for most Christians, I included. But I would not expect @Waciku to interpret this particular verse soo wrong. Dont take my usage of that verse here too seriously. You see, Jesus used it figuratively. I am also using it figuratively in this particular context to mean "Leave the dead alone". @Euge, On interpreting any Biblical verse, context under which the verse was used is of critical importance. About this particular verse, Jesus was reacting to people who were giving excuses on why not to follow him. So some said they had some work to do back at home, that of burying their kin. At that point Jesus said they should follow him immediately and leave the dead to bury their own dead. I have some few readings you may read to attempt understanding it in depth. Reading 1Reading 2Reading 3I saw this a few years ago and found it interesting too The excuse's genuineness was never an issue. Jesus Christ never forced anyone to follow Him. Infact on many occassions, He took time off. Hii interpretation aiii Jesus Christ saw the guy's heart and the toment he was going through. Custom (bury father) or God (continue to follow Christ). Remember when Jesus Christ once answered, 'Sell your possessions and follow me' to some guy who wanted to go to heaven? We are later told, he walked away sad. Huyu mwingine must have reconciled with himself, that God comes first.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/7/2009 Posts: 1,032 Location: Sea of Transquility
R.I.P..Gerald Otieno Kajwang Please tell Mutula Kilonzo senior that his son junior is the current Senator of Makueni county and JM Kariuki, Tom Mboya, Robert Ouko and Gama pinto the commission of inquiry set to investigate their cases have not handed over the report yet.. say hi to Jaramogi tell him his son Raila lost again and has moved on. Please tell Jomo Kenyatta, his son Uhuru is back to the place where he was born and like the father he also has a Kalenjin V.P.,.please tell Wangari Maathai that Raila lost because he defended the eviction of people from Mau forest... Tell Michuki matatu manambas no longer dress in uniform but vests, tell him nowadays we have supreme court that is crying for justice. Tell Karume Kenya power no longer buy electricity posts from him...Tell Saitoti and Ojode finally Uhuru is the president and Mohammed Ali of jicho pevu finally told us that the two of them were murdered and that we have county govts finally .. Please tell the late Knut secretary general Ambrose Adeya Adongo that teachers are still waiting for there pay hike he pushed for in 97 and tell Wamalwa kijana his famous brother Eugene got lost and Mudavadi was named madimoni and so the luhya community lacks leadership. Tell Masinde muliro that Muliro gardens today's is an open air lodging in western. Rest in peace “small step for man”
Ceinz wrote:R.I.P..Gerald Otieno Kajwang Please tell Mutula Kilonzo senior that his son junior is the current Senator of Makueni county and JM Kariuki, Tom Mboya, Robert Ouko and Gama pinto the commission of inquiry set to investigate their cases have not handed over the report yet.. say hi to Jaramogi tell him his son Raila lost again and has moved on. Please tell Jomo Kenyatta, his son Uhuru is back to the place where he was born and like the father he also has a Kalenjin V.P.,.please tell Wangari Maathai that Raila lost because he defended the eviction of people from Mau forest... Tell Michuki matatu manambas no longer dress in uniform but vests, tell him nowadays we have supreme court that is crying for justice. Tell Karume Kenya power no longer buy electricity posts from him...Tell Saitoti and Ojode finally Uhuru is the president and Mohammed Ali of jicho pevu finally told us that the two of them were murdered and that we have county govts finally .. Please tell the late Knut secretary general Ambrose Adeya Adongo that teachers are still waiting for there pay hike he pushed for in 97 and tell Wamalwa kijana his famous brother Eugene got lost and Mudavadi was named madimoni and so the luhya community lacks leadership. Tell Masinde muliro that Muliro gardens today's is an open air lodging in western. Rest in peace When did BABA move on?? Didn't I hear he is vying again in 017? Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God..
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/27/2010 Posts: 951 Location: Nyumbani
Drama as woman claiming to be Kajwang's wife ejected from Lee Funeral Home - See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...ome#sthash.Fn5tzx7U.dpuf
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
[quote=kiash] Drama as woman claiming to be Kajwang's wife ejected from Lee Funeral Home - See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...me#sthash.Fn5tzx7U.dpuf[/quote] The pretty gal is the female version of Mapambano himself . She looks like him. My heart goes out to her and her mother. If they have been together for 19 years, married or not then the first family knows about them its just that wife number one has found her revenge moment. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Otieno Kajwang' RIP