13 Pages«<56789>»
Otieno Kajwang' RIP
Wamunyota
#121 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2014 10:09:43 PM

C&P

Uhuru Kenyatta

about an hour ago
Dear friends and fellow Kenyans,

Our Nation continues to mourn the fallen Senator Gerald Otieno Kajwang. I share this immense grief and sense of loss. This is why I posted a few words of condolence on this page. I join other Kenyans in comforting the family of Senator Kajwang, As well as the people of Homa Bay County and Mbita constituency as they try to come to terms with this painful blow. It cannot be easy for anyone who was close to the Senator. It is never easy.

Our mourning and messages of condolence are therefore our expression of compassion, solidarity and goodwill. Irrespective of our artificial differences, all of us are united by our common experience of family and the love that comes with it. It is natural, therefore, for us to stand with the Kajwang family, and to empathise with their pain and grief.

However, some of the messages I have read here and elsewhere are nothing short of appalling and disgraceful. Let us exercise our rights with responsibility. In the true Kenyan spirit of being considerate, let us cultivate a culture of tolerance and be mindful of what we post on the social media.

Let us allow the Kajwang family and others of goodwill to grieve in peace without the added trauma of hurtful and careless remarks. I urge all of us to embrace the spirit of brotherhood and mourn Senator Kajwang with the dignity befitting us as one united national family. I also request those responsible to remove messages that are inconsiderate, undignified or irresponsible from this page or other parts of online media.

The bereaved family and indeed our Nation requires space to mourn the untimely death of an energetic, cheerful, charismatic, articulate and astute leader. May God rest his soul in eternal peace.
Hutia Mundu!!
wajuguna
#122 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2014 11:38:01 PM

I believe being considerate includes honesty. Kajwang to me was hawkish, vain and hardly a leader worth talking about.
#123 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 8:13:13 AM

When he started singing mapambano, I remember Mzee Nyachae quipping "sasa wanapambana na nani?"
#124 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 11:14:51 AM

ahh... washiks beat me to it... but who cares?
#125 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 12:35:47 PM

Am wrote:
Euge wrote:
Ala...msipigane juu ya aliyekufa. As Jesus told them then, I tell you now..."Let the dead bury themselves..."

I wonder what Jesus really meant. Can the dead really arrange their own funerals and cover their coffins with soil?

Bro. Interpretation is a difficult thing for most Christians, I included. But I would not expect @Waciku to interpret this particular verse soo wrong.Pray Pray Pray

Laughing out loudly Dont take my usage of that verse here too seriously. You see, Jesus used it figuratively. I am also using it figuratively in this particular context to mean "Leave the dead alone".

@Euge, On interpreting any Biblical verse, context under which the verse was used is of critical importance. About this particular verse, Jesus was reacting to people who were giving excuses on why not to follow him. So some said they had some work to do back at home, that of burying their kin. At that point Jesus said they should follow him immediately and leave the dead to bury their own dead. I have some few readings you may read to attempt understanding it in depth.

Reading 1

Reading 2

Reading 3

I saw this a few years ago and found it interesting too
#126 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 1:00:51 PM

Am wrote:
Euge wrote:
Ala...msipigane juu ya aliyekufa. As Jesus told them then, I tell you now..."Let the dead bury themselves..."

I wonder what Jesus really meant. Can the dead really arrange their own funerals and cover their coffins with soil?

Bro. Interpretation is a difficult thing for most Christians, I included. But I would not expect @Waciku to interpret this particular verse soo wrong.Pray Pray Pray

Laughing out loudly Dont take my usage of that verse here too seriously. You see, Jesus used it figuratively. I am also using it figuratively in this particular context to mean "Leave the dead alone".

@Euge, On interpreting any Biblical verse, context under which the verse was used is of critical importance. About this particular verse, Jesus was reacting to people who were giving excuses on why not to follow him. So some said they had some work to do back at home, that of burying their kin. At that point Jesus said they should follow him immediately and leave the dead to bury their own dead. I have some few readings you may read to attempt understanding it in depth.

Reading 1

Reading 2

Reading 3

smile Know you as a person with a good understanding the Great Holy Book. Got you now.
#127 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 1:46:41 PM

Mapambano rolled in his prado and didn't see a doctor? He should have been abit serious
http://www.the-star.co.k...s/kajwangs-last-moments
#128 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 4:11:05 PM

Euge wrote:
Mapambano rolled in his prado and didn't see a doctor? He should have been abit serious

It's sad he didn't take his health seriously after the accident just to please babu by being there on time.

http://mobile.nation.co....-/12qjdflz/-/index.html

Babu is partly to blame for this loss.
#129 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 4:16:01 PM

On Tuesday, after a busy day in the Senate, he retired to his South B home, where his second wife lives. His first wife lives in Runda.
#130 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 4:19:13 PM

Moses Kuria also sends condolences, what a surprise!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
#131 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 4:48:32 PM

Moses Kuria also sends condolences, what a surprise!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Were they sworn enemies? Death has a way of making even the hardest hearts to melt
#132 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 4:50:06 PM

Euge wrote:

It's sad he didn't take his health seriously after the accident just to please babu by being there on time.

http://mobile.nation.co....-/12qjdflz/-/index.html

Babu is partly to blame for this loss.

I doubt Babu asked to be pleased, so we cannot blame him here. he would have perfectly understood if he told him he is in AKH Kisumu seeking treatment.
#133 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 10:45:56 PM

Am wrote:
Euge wrote:

Reading 1

Reading 2

Reading 3

Pray Pray Pray

The excuse's genuineness was never an issue. Jesus Christ never forced anyone to follow Him. Infact on many occassions, He took time off. Hii interpretation aiii

Jesus Christ saw the guy's heart and the toment he was going through. Custom (bury father) or God (continue to follow Christ). Remember when Jesus Christ once answered, 'Sell your possessions and follow me' to some guy who wanted to go to heaven? We are later told, he walked away sad.

Huyu mwingine must have reconciled with himself, that God comes first.

#134 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 7:40:18 AM

https://www.youtube.com/...edded&v=2vJeRc5xtnc

redykyulas waaah
#135 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 9:59:49 AM

Ceinz
#136 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 10:45:57 AM

R.I.P..Gerald Otieno
Kajwang
Please tell Mutula Kilonzo
senior that his son
junior is the current
Senator of Makueni county and
JM Kariuki, Tom
Mboya, Robert Ouko
and
Gama pinto the
commission of inquiry set to
investigate
their cases have not
handed over the report
yet.. say hi to Jaramogi
tell him his son Raila lost
again
and has moved on.
Please tell Jomo
Kenyatta, his son Uhuru
is back to the place where
he
was born and like the
father he also has a
Kalenjin V.P.,.please tell
Wangari Maathai that Raila
lost because he
defended
the eviction of people
from Mau forest...
Tell Michuki matatu manambas no longer
dress
in uniform but vests, tell
him nowadays we have
supreme court that is
crying for justice. Tell Karume Kenya power
no longer buy electricity
posts from him...Tell
Saitoti
and Ojode finally Uhuru
is the president and
Mohammed Ali of jicho
pevu finally told us that
the two of them were
murdered and that we
have county govts finally ..
Please tell the late Knut
secretary general
Ambrose
Adeya Adongo that
teachers are still waiting for there
pay hike he pushed for
in 97 and tell Wamalwa
kijana his
famous brother Eugene
got lost and Mudavadi was
named
madimoni and so the
luhya
community lacks
leadership. Tell Masinde muliro that
Muliro
gardens today's is an
open
air
lodging in western. Rest in
peace
“small step for man”
#137 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 11:33:26 AM

Ceinz wrote:
R.I.P..Gerald Otieno
Kajwang
senior that his son
junior is the current
JM Kariuki, Tom
Mboya, Robert Ouko
and
Gama pinto the
investigate
their cases have not
handed over the report
yet.. say hi to Jaramogi
again
and has moved on
Please tell Jomo
Kenyatta, his son Uhuru
he
was born and like the
father he also has a
lost because he
defended
the eviction of people
from Mau forest...
dress
him nowadays we have
supreme court that is
posts from him...Tell
Saitoti
and Ojode finally Uhuru
is the president and
Mohammed Ali of jicho
the two of them were
murdered and that we
secretary general
Ambrose
Adeya Adongo that
pay hike he pushed for
in 97 and tell Wamalwa
kijana his
famous brother Eugene
named
madimoni and so the
luhya
community lacks
Muliro
gardens today's is an
open
air
peace

When did BABA move on??

Didn't I hear he is vying again in 017?
#138 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 12:57:48 PM

Ceinz wrote:
R.I.P..Gerald Otieno
Kajwang
senior that his son
junior is the current
JM Kariuki, Tom
Mboya, Robert Ouko
and
Gama pinto the
investigate
their cases have not
handed over the report
yet.. say hi to Jaramogi
again
and has moved on.
Please tell Jomo
Kenyatta, his son Uhuru
he
was born and like the
father he also has a
lost because he
defended
the eviction of people
from Mau forest...
dress
him nowadays we have
supreme court that is
posts from him...Tell
Saitoti
and Ojode finally Uhuru
is the president and
Mohammed Ali of jicho
the two of them were
murdered and that we
secretary general
Ambrose
Adeya Adongo that
pay hike he pushed for
in 97 and tell Wamalwa
kijana his
famous brother Eugene
named
madimoni and so the
luhya
community lacks
Muliro
gardens today's is an
open
air
peace

kiash
#139 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 1:27:02 PM

Drama as woman claiming to be Kajwang's wife ejected from Lee Funeral Home - See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...ome#sthash.Fn5tzx7U.dpuf
#140 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 1:40:13 PM

[quote=kiash]

Drama as woman claiming to be Kajwang's wife ejected from Lee Funeral Home - See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...me#sthash.Fn5tzx7U.dpuf[/quote]

The pretty gal is the female version of Mapambano himself . She looks like him.

My heart goes out to her and her mother.

If they have been together for 19 years, married or not then the first family knows about them its just that wife number one has found her revenge moment.