wazua Tue, Dec 30, 2025

12 Pages«<9101112>
Masjid Musa Mosque Mombasa
#201 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 12:46:13 PM

Mo wrote:
@AlphaDoti, please educate me. where in my bible is Muhammed prophesied?

smile You asked for it. Grab your lunch and make sure you have dessert to finish reading the multicolored chapters that follow this..

If I was @Mo, I would get a beer and start pushing this button.
XSK
#202 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 12:49:57 PM

radio wrote:
[quote=Mo]@AlphaDoti, please educate me. where in my bible is Muhammed prophesied?

smile You asked for it. Grab your lunch and make sure you have dessert to finish reading the multicolored chapters that follow this..

If I was @Mo, I would get a beer and start pushing this button.[/quote]

You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#203 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 12:53:35 PM

Mo wrote:

@ecstacy wacha jokes Laughing out loudly

Here is the compressed version for you likes of you.

Jesus puts it straight here.
The prophethood will be given to "another people", who will bring good results. Who are the non-Jews who were given prophethood!!! He told the Jews that they were given the prophethood but they kept killing the prophets. Matt 21:42. "Kwa hiyo ninawaambia, Ufalme wa Mungu utaondolewa kwenu na watapewa watu wengine wawezao kuzaa matunda yake."

The Jews were expecting three persons:
Elias, Christ (Christos), and That Prophet. John 1:19
- Jesus said John came by way of Elias.
- Jesus was the Christ
- So who was the That Prophet? Matt 21:42

Jesus tells them that a day will come when they will not worship in Jerusalem. John 4:21

smile bookmarked.
#204 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 1:04:39 PM

yaani mo you are arguing with Alphadoti on matters religon (islam)? boss wacha kusuka ngamia jo!!
Mo
#205 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 1:09:01 PM

Mo wrote:

@ecstacy wacha jokes Laughing out loudly

Here is the compressed version for you likes of you.

Jesus puts it straight here.
The prophethood will be given to "another people", who will bring good results. Who are the non-Jews who were given prophethood!!! He told the Jews that they were given the prophethood but they kept killing the prophets. Matt 21:42. "Kwa hiyo ninawaambia, Ufalme wa Mungu utaondolewa kwenu na watapewa watu wengine wawezao kuzaa matunda yake."

The Jews were expecting three persons:
Elias, Christ (Christos), and That Prophet. John 1:19
- Jesus said John came by way of Elias.
- Jesus was the Christ
- So who was the That Prophet? Matt 21:42

Jesus tells them that a day will come when they will not worship in Jerusalem. John 4:21

@Apha, thanks for your reply. you have 3 texts
1. Matt 21:42
2. John 1:19
3. Isaiah 21:13
I will study them and revert. in the meantime, just so that we dont hijack this thread on the events of masjid mussa am opening a new thread "is Muhammed prophesied in the Bible" we meet there, sawa?
Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.
Muriel
#206 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 1:14:56 PM

Mo wrote:

1. Matt 21:42
2. John 1:19
3. Isaiah 21:13
I will study them and revert. in the meantime, just so that we dont hijack this thread on the events of masjid mussa am opening a new thread "is Muhammed prophesied in the Bible" we meet there, sawa?

Randomly choosing that Isaiah 21:13, of curious implication is verses 16 & 17.

Honestly, I like Guru's Islam more than this one. She puts things as they are and its up to you to decide. Attractive.

She does not attempt to swindle.

Mo
#207 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 1:55:21 PM

@Muriel, nimefungua thread tupatane huko. I must admit this is a tough task, so I will be taking a few days to read the whole book of Isaiah; just so that I get the whole context. (this is one VERY CREDIBLE PROPHET!!! - anything he says need to be considerated VERY carefully - this is the man who predicted Jesus'birth, life and death to precision) I will endevour to reply in summary so that we dont loose anyone along the way; I hope all of you guys stick to that. Naomba kuondoka kwa hii thread tuachie masjid mussa.
Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.
Muriel
#208 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 1:57:52 PM

Aye! Aye! Sir!
sky5
#209 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 4:12:40 PM

1. Matt 21:42 - Jesus here is the Cornerstone. When the Temple was being built, the builders threw away one stone, but as the temple neared completion, there was a missig piece. They went looking for the piece they had thrown away and it became the cornerstone could
2. John 1:19 - There is nowhere in the Bible where Jesus referred to "That Prophet"
3. Isaiah 21:13 - This prophesy referes to the invasion of Arabia, with the caravans being dispersed into the forest.

#210 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 6:10:00 PM

sky5 wrote:

1. Matt 21:42 - Jesus here is the Cornerstone. When the Temple was being built, the builders threw away one stone, but as the temple neared completion, there was a missig piece. They went looking for the piece they had thrown away and it became the cornerstone could
2. John 1:19 - There is nowhere in the Bible where Jesus referred to "That Prophet"
3. Isaiah 21:13 - This prophesy referes to the invasion of Arabia, with the caravans being dispersed into the forest.

@sky5, please leave this thread for Masjid Musa. God to here...
#211 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 8:39:20 PM

to add some spice to this thread that the resident street preachers have made so boring

#212 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 8:51:54 PM

Wainadi
#213 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 9:30:54 PM

Ngong wrote:
Just can't imagine my son arrested at 3 am from my house just to be associated with terrorists cause l reside in that particular area.
If you've never been arrested by Kenya police and spent a night in a kenya police cell just to be asked for a fake police cash bail don't comment you belong to the ruling class!

And thats what happened.
Its all good.
#214 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 10:04:10 PM

Kularaha always check your sources carefully

These are the rampant "news" sources you should always check and verify and double verify

1. Robert Alai
2. ModernCorps
3. Mugo wa Wairimu
4. @AbdulazizHOA on twirra
5. Faith C. Muthoni

and not forgetting Kenya Daily Post

When you get "news" from them its ok to have a porn magazine lying next to you.

Verify such posts before you spread them.

In other news, why arrest 100 people saying you are going after terrorists then end up charging them with loitering?

Have you seen the names of the people who are being charged? Patrick Wambua Mutua, William Mugo Wachege, etc.

It reminds me of the time I was arrested walking home and the cop insisted he had found me with some serious phangi while in campus. A long long long time ago. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Take news in Kenya with a serious pinch of salt. There may be something else going on but it may not be what you are being told. hastags such as #EndRadicalization don't just appear from the sky. Maybe one day someone will write a book and tell us what was really going on during this period.
Muriel
#215 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 8:21:31 AM

When our fighters arrive to cleanse the holy land, the barbarism they will do to those infidels will more than atone for these crimes.
Ngong
#216 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 10:03:48 AM

Wainadi wrote:
Ngong wrote:
Just can't imagine my son arrested at 3 am from my house just to be associated with terrorists cause l reside in that particular area.
If you've never been arrested by Kenya police and spent a night in a kenya police cell just to be asked for a fake police cash bail don't comment you belong to the ruling class!

And thats what happened.

Very sad,also noted that some of the most wanted criminals were out on bond and thus visiting the courts regularly, surely the CID director didn't now that?
#217 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 12:17:56 PM

Kularaha always check your sources carefully

These are the rampant "news" sources you should always check and verify and double verify

1. Robert Alai
2. ModernCorps
3. Mugo wa Wairimu
4. @AbdulazizHOA on twirra
5. Faith C. Muthoni

and not forgetting Kenya Daily Post

When you get "news" from them its ok to have a porn magazine lying next to you.

Verify such posts before you spread them.

In other news, why arrest 100 people saying you are going after terrorists then end up charging them with loitering?

Have you seen the names of the people who are being charged? Patrick Wambua Mutua, William Mugo Wachege, etc.

It reminds me of the time I was arrested walking home and the cop insisted he had found me with some serious phangi while in campus. A long long long time ago. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Take news in Kenya with a serious pinch of salt. There may be something else going on but it may not be what you are being told. hastags such as #EndRadicalization don't just appear from the sky. Maybe one day someone will write a book and tell us what was really going on during this period.

@alma your last two paragraphs have said exactly what I would have said. You know back in campus, some police rounded us up and lined us for release upon giving 100/- freedom fee, otherwise you are booked in with phangi as exhibit!!

So, without trying to sound like I'm denying anything wrong might be in Mombasa, but I can say that i won't be surprised if those crudes weapons displayed are police property used as "exhibits" at convenient circumstances.
#218 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 2:36:11 PM

...You know back in campus...
aiii ªAlph, wewe ulisoma?d'oh!

#219 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 4:12:09 PM

#220 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2014 4:53:25 PM