wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

13 Pages<12345>»
Otieno Kajwang' RIP
#41 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2014 10:00:22 AM

freiks wrote:
RIP Mapambano. Where was his residence? I thought it is Karen or Lavington and the nearest hospitals to his residence are either Nairobi hospital or Karen Hospital. May be the distance to mater was too far

Labda he was in the South B vicinity. Residence doesn't matter here.

"According to family sources, the former immigration minister developed breathing complications at his Runda home and was rushed to his personal physician at Mater. He was 55 years old." d'oh! d'oh!

RIP bwana mapambano!

Realtreaty
#42 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2014 10:02:40 AM

Mapambano is down...this time a severe knock out,....he make not wake up again......RIP my parallel comrade. Politics is really a dirty game though enriching.
#43 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2014 10:03:47 AM

shocks wrote:
freiks wrote:
RIP Mapambano. Where was his residence? I thought it is Karen or Lavington and the nearest hospitals to his residence are either Nairobi hospital or Karen Hospital. May be the distance to mater was too far

Lives in Runda. What he was doing in South B kila mtu anajua, wazee Kenya should relax on blue pill assisted landing

He was too young to need this. Uko na evidence lakini?
#44 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2014 10:07:12 AM

Am wrote:
freiks wrote:

@Freiks. Wacha maswali Mingi. It is time for Mourning!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
And does the hospital really matter. This cardiac arrest thing strikes like Van Parsie!

He could simply have been driving along Mombasa road. Heart attack doesn't wait till you get home so that it can strike.
#45 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2014 10:08:56 AM

Realtreaty wrote:
Mapambano is down...this time a severe knock out,....he make not wake up again......RIP my parallel comrade. Politics is really a dirty game though enriching.

Where do the politics come in? Unless his death is political, I mean.
#46 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2014 10:10:11 AM

Ululu mayooooweee RIP my Senetor yawa!
#47 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2014 10:20:20 AM

RIP Mapambano
Hope you died empty.
#48 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2014 10:25:19 AM

RIP. Many memories of him but among the memorable ones is when he narrated how he was watching anxiously with his wife in the bedroom as names of cabinet ministers were read out in the coalition government. He was openly excited about the job. The other one is when he was playing cat and mouse with the late Davide Mwenje in parliament...
#49 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2014 10:33:01 AM

willin2learn wrote:
RIP. Many memories of him but among the memorable ones is when he narrated how he was watching anxiously with his wife in the bedroom as names of cabinet ministers were read out in the coalition government. He was openly excited about the job. The other one is when he was playing cat and mouse with the late Davide Mwenje in parliament...

There are so many things to remember about Kajwang' he was a jolly guy,

Most recently we had "Baba while u are away MBOM MBOM MBOM MBOM"

He had thi mischievous look on his face just before he unleashed an attack on his opponents. You could always tell when he had something big to reveal!......he will be missed!
#50 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2014 10:39:09 AM

RIP Bwana Mapambano. Will really miss you. Kenya has lost probably it's most colourful, vibrant and likeable politician. I remember tuning every sunday evening to Kiss FM where he appeared on "Crossfire" with Tony Gachoka, then he became minister and was interesting as usual. And even in cord he was very vibrant. Kenya's political scene has suffered a major loss, we have lost a great man. And really sad to lose him at such a young age. RIP.
#51 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2014 10:44:18 AM

Euge wrote:
Am wrote:
freiks wrote:

@Freiks. Wacha maswali Mingi. It is time for Mourning!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
And does the hospital really matter. This cardiac arrest thing strikes like Van Parsie!

He could simply have been driving along Mombasa road. Heart attack doesn't wait till you get home so that it can strike.

Just hope he hadn't passed at "Porkies" and then started feeling "hot", then asked to get some fresh air, then ended up at Mater.
Wamunyota
#52 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2014 10:47:37 AM

RIP mapambano.May the Lord comfort his family during this very difficult moment.
Hutia Mundu!!
#53 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2014 10:52:02 AM

willin2learn wrote:

There are so many things to remember about Kajwang' he was a jolly guy,

Most recently we had "Baba while u are away MBOM MBOM MBOM MBOM"

He had thi mischievous look on his face just before he unleashed an attack on his opponents. You could always tell when he had something big to reveal!......he will be missed!

The Bomb bomb bomb one was funny.

#54 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2014 10:54:21 AM

freiks wrote:

"According to family sources, the former immigration minister developed breathing complications at his Runda home and was rushed to his personal physician at Mater. He was 55 years old." d'oh! d'oh!

RIP bwana mapambano!

Reminds me of the series 'Scandal'.
Jump-steady
#55 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2014 11:25:41 AM

The first time i saw Kajwang on TV doing his Mapambano song, i thought the man was insane. The way he opened his eyes wide and flashing a smile off and on was a spectacle. Very loyal to Raila may be only second to Jakoyo, i have no doubt this man could lay down his life for Raila. RIP Mr. Mapambano.

#56 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2014 11:27:42 AM

Jump-steady wrote:
The first time i saw Kajwang on TV doing his Mapambano song, i thought the man was insane. The way he opened his eyes wide and flashing a smile off and on was a spectacle. Very loyal to Raila may be only second to Jakoyo, i have no doubt this man could lay down his life for Raila. RIP Mr. Mapambano.

Generally a very loyal man, even to Kibaki he was loyal during the grand coalition garment!!!!
#57 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2014 11:27:52 AM

freiks wrote:

RIP bwana mapambano!

Reminds me of the series 'Scandal'.

Jump-steady
#58 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2014 11:30:20 AM

Euge wrote:
Am wrote:
freiks wrote:

Just hope he hadn't passed at "Porkies" and then started feeling "hot", then asked to get some fresh air, then ended up at Mater.

Unconfirmed reports have it that, Kajwang had a car accident a few days ago and that his heart attack is as a result of a blood clot. Wapi MC Reggae to update us on this?
MKWASI
#59 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2014 11:42:35 AM

RIP.

Generally a good man. Took life easy and jovially. Never seen him angry or bitter.
#60 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2014 11:55:51 AM

I am told the academic record he set at Homabay High school has n ever been broken to date!