wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

4 Pages«<234
Public Service HR Audit...
innairobi
#31 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 5:01:47 PM

I agree. After hearing the hype, was deflated when I heard savings will be 2 billion per year. In the context of the budget, that is not even 0.2%. Waiguru is a performer but also a PR head like Mutua. I'm sure yeye ndiye alisuggest hii kitu for its ability to grab headlines. Its a good move but material impact on the economy is zero.

1 billion is a red herring. cutting wastage should start from tendering and procurement processes.

There are offices which procure goods and services that will never be delivered but cost the tax payers ten times as much. Ever asked how much a rim of printing paper goes for in GoK

UK should stop taking us for a ride.
Our budget would be half of what it is if this loop whole is sealed.

All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#32 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 5:04:58 PM

Ole Lenku wrote:
sky5 wrote:
Pedes wrote:
So, which are these 8 Ministries?

Is audit = head count = counting heads?

Ole lenku will tell u that ... kama kuhesabu kondoo..

I've said b4 GOK is looking for ways and means of trimming the workforce, this year will be interesting

@murchr, you have so much hope in this Gava! Let us hope it works the way you envisage it for the good of all Kenya. I have my doubts though!

Its more than hope smile

I agree,what he has is more than hope. It's a disease of the mind.

smile Wah. Matusi nayo. What is wrong with being optimistic and hoping for the best? There could be a chance, however slight, that things shall be fine. Eg I still have hope that counties will work out despite the negative reports we are getting this far. Coming back to this, there is hope that the system could be streamlined, after all this audit was initiated by the govt. Even if it shall just scare of half of those that wanted to do it, that would be 1billion saved. (Using the figures presented). Dont always lose hope too fast even before trying. Kari gani???smile smile

You guys are so useless. Always turning positives to negeted approaches. Give our Kenya a chance. At end of the day we will somehow all benefit.
#33 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 7:25:04 PM

@angelicaApplause
#34 Posted : Saturday, October 25, 2014 6:41:00 PM

close to 10k 'ghosts' have not appeared. Someone's/cartell's huge pay is about to suffer.

https://www.youtube.com/...UUekTpzKodObpOcmvVCFUvTw
Wainadi
#35 Posted : Saturday, October 25, 2014 8:35:59 PM

[quote=harrydre]close to 10k 'ghosts' have not appeared. Someone's/cartell's huge pay is about to suffer.

https://www.youtube.com/...UekTpzKodObpOcmvVCFUvTw[/quote]
Thats why some quarters were against it. It will reveal the skeletons of the grand collusion govt.
Its all good.
#36 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2014 12:08:31 AM

Wainadi wrote:
[quote=harrydre]close to 10k 'ghosts' have not appeared. Someone's/cartell's huge pay is about to suffer.

https://www.youtube.com/...UekTpzKodObpOcmvVCFUvTw[/quote]
Thats why some quarters were against it. It will reveal the skeletons of the grand collusion govt.

600M a month!

http://www.nation.co.ke/...4/-/3sraoy/-/index.html
#37 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2014 8:08:56 AM

Damn....7.2b pa? Enyewe ni system ya majabazi...
#38 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2014 9:42:38 AM

Kuharibia watu mbiachara......
shocks
#39 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2014 9:45:34 AM

a 100km road
#40 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2014 9:57:53 AM

shocks wrote:

a 100km road

But will they not be sneaked back after things have cooled off? Or new ones introduced? Any measures put in place to ensure it doesnt happen again?
4 Pages«<234