wazua Sat, Sep 21, 2024

128 Pages«<2223242526>»
Exchange Bar: Results forecast
#461 Posted : Thursday, November 13, 2014 6:54:00 PM

KQ share will now hit 0.90 cts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Elder aina gani inaweka comment kama hii.. Learn to call the bottom for a stock. Fundamentally as @proverB points out, KQ faces a challenge in managing costs. It actually grew passenger numbers and accompanyin revenue!!! once Ngunze fills all the holes the ex con/tall man used to build Eka Hotel and other assets, you will be starving to own a piece of KQ but then it will be trading at 77

As they fill the holes which will take years let me board Carbacid and see after those years who will alight with his pockets full!!!!!!!!!
#462 Posted : Thursday, November 13, 2014 7:13:57 PM

KQ share will now hit 0.90 cts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Elder aina gani inaweka comment kama hii.. Learn to call the bottom for a stock. Fundamentally as @proverB points out, KQ faces a challenge in managing costs. It actually grew passenger numbers and accompanyin revenue!!! once Ngunze fills all the holes the ex con/tall man used to build Eka Hotel and other assets, you will be starving to own a piece of KQ but then it will be trading at 77

As they fill the holes which will take years let me board Carbacid and see after those years who will alight with his pockets full!!!!!!!!!

Si competition baba/mama.. We are here to make sure all wazuans gain from the discourse. ION, is @KenyaAirways CEO on twitter??? the former leader, Titus Naikuni, should be arrested and jailed for larceny.

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#463 Posted : Thursday, November 13, 2014 7:39:43 PM

@gatheuzi @kagame @maka asanteni for the confidence in my calls.. albeit latecomers. everyone else here knows my tactics :) btw, im selling some KCB to increase on KQ.. believe it or not

What's your take on KQ's PBT? And PAT?

Dear All.. I revise my position on KQ from buy to hold with an investment horizon of atleast 2 years. Please note, the current price is the floor of the share and it is unlikely to trade much lower

@wazuans kindly mark these words.. smile
Boris Boyka
#464 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2014 11:35:57 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
jerry wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
Q3 2014 in KES 'B
KCB 17.9
EQTY 15.4
SCBK 11.8
COOP 10.8
BBK 9.4
CFC 6.2
NBK 1.3
HFCK 1.06

@Obiero hope this are the figures. The release dates seem similar to 2013 as on post #380

The release dates are infact for 2013. They don't seem! to be.

Watch and learn:
EQUITY 15.4 Actual 15.8B
HFCK 1.06 Actual 1.03B
KEGN 4.19B Actual 4.2B
Check out the 'inside' prediction.. All thanks as usual go to my peers at the Stanley's Exchange Bar. Incase you bump into me, make sure you get me my favorite cocktail, the grasshopper.. That will be sufficient appreciation for tipping you off into the right stock..

@Obiero if BBK figures will be spot on then PBT will be up by about 4% basing on www.wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=26854

PAT up 11% not bad given the history and compared to sector.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#465 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2014 8:29:21 PM

Q3 2014 in KES 'B
KCB 17.9 Actual 17.7B
EQUITY 15.4 Actual 15.8B
HFCK 1.06 Actual 1.03B
KEGN 4.19B Actual 4.2B
COOP 10.8 Actual 9.13
KQ 0.86 -10B
SCBK 11.8
BBK 9.4 9.09B
CFC 6.2
NBK 1.3
Watch and learn..

#466 Posted : Saturday, November 15, 2014 3:36:42 AM

guru267 wrote:
Matoe wrote:
ike wrote:
Q3 2014 in KES 'B
KCB 17.9 Actual 17.7B
EQUITY 15.4 Actual 15.8B
HFCK 1.06 Actual 1.03B
KEGN 4.19B Actual 4.2B
COOP 10.8 Actual 9.13
KQ 0.86
SCBK 11.8
BBK 9.4
CFC 6.2
NBK 1.3
Watch and learn..

Seems one of your friends at New Stanley doesn't want for you (hakutakii), especially the one at KQ

@Obiero you hit the numbers on the financial sector but way off mark on KQ 12.5B loss is a huge huge number

I was told that it would be a loss but I tried to justify a small profit. U dint expect me to write that KQ would make a loss, did you??

Home Afrika not so bad after all.... I mean when you compare to the alternative that has been praised here Liar Shame on you Liar

And these are just Half year results?? Eish!!

@Guru 5 @Obiero 0
hisah
#467 Posted : Saturday, November 15, 2014 5:01:32 AM

guru267 wrote:
@gatheuzi @kagame @maka asanteni for the confidence in my calls.. albeit latecomers. everyone else here knows my tactics :) btw, im selling some KCB to increase on KQ.. believe it or not

Dear All.. I revise my position on KQ from buy to hold with an investment horizon of atleast 2 years. Please note, the current price is the floor of the share and it is unlikely to trade much lower

Cratered 9% plus the following day to close @7.95. Downside pressure still in control. No need to fight the trend...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#468 Posted : Saturday, November 15, 2014 6:42:49 AM

guru267 wrote:

KQ is heading towards Mumias sub 2/- very soon.

ION:
Haiya, @Guru is around, kwani who was that "sniped-out" in Ukraine?

#469 Posted : Saturday, November 15, 2014 7:16:38 AM

guru267 wrote:
Matoe wrote:
ike wrote:
Q3 2014 in KES 'B
KCB 17.9 Actual 17.7B
EQUITY 15.4 Actual 15.8B
HFCK 1.06 Actual 1.03B
KEGN 4.19B Actual 4.2B
COOP 10.8 Actual 9.13
KQ 0.86
SCBK 11.8
BBK 9.4
CFC 6.2
NBK 1.3
Watch and learn..

Seems one of your friends at New Stanley doesn't want for you (hakutakii), especially the one at KQ

@Obiero you hit the numbers on the financial sector but way off mark on KQ 12.5B loss is a huge huge number

I was told that it would be a loss but I tried to justify a small profit. U dint expect me to write that KQ would make a loss, did you??

Home Afrika not so bad after all.... I mean when you compare to the alternative that has been praised here Liar Shame on you Liar

@Guru 5 @Obiero 0

Haha. @vvs unataka points kutoka guru.. bure kabisa

#470 Posted : Saturday, November 15, 2014 8:06:53 AM

guru267 wrote:
Matoe wrote:
ike wrote:
Q3 2014 in KES 'B
KCB 17.9 Actual 17.7B
EQUITY 15.4 Actual 15.8B
HFCK 1.06 Actual 1.03B
KEGN 4.19B Actual 4.2B
COOP 10.8 Actual 9.13
KQ 0.86
SCBK 11.8
BBK 9.4
CFC 6.2
NBK 1.3
Watch and learn..

@Guru 5 @Obiero 0

On HAFR, I agreed with @obiero. On KQ, I agreed with @guru. VVS votes for the money not ego. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ... I used to be a fan of Olympia. Then the money said otherwise.
#471 Posted : Saturday, November 15, 2014 3:05:30 PM

guru267 wrote:
Matoe wrote:
ike wrote:
Q3 2014 in KES 'B
KCB 17.9 Actual 17.7B
EQUITY 15.4 Actual 15.8B
HFCK 1.06 Actual 1.03B
KEGN 4.19B Actual 4.2B
COOP 10.8 Actual 9.13
KQ 0.86
SCBK 11.8
BBK 9.4
CFC 6.2
NBK 1.3
Watch and learn..

@Guru 5 @Obiero 0

On HAFR, I agreed with @obiero. On KQ, I agreed with @guru. VVS votes for the money not ego. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ... I used to be a fan of Olympia. Then the money said otherwise.

Indeed I made a fundamental error in timing the entry on KQ. My average buying price is an amazing KES 11.1. Tempted to average down. For once I need advice. My brethren/sistren, saidia..

Boris Boyka
#472 Posted : Saturday, November 15, 2014 4:44:14 PM

guru267 wrote:
Matoe wrote:
ike wrote:
Q3 2014 in KES 'B
KCB 17.9 Actual 17.7B
EQUITY 15.4 Actual 15.8B
HFCK 1.06 Actual 1.03B
KEGN 4.19B Actual 4.2B
COOP 10.8 Actual 9.13
KQ 0.86
SCBK 11.8
BBK 9.4
CFC 6.2
NBK 1.3
Watch and learn..

@Guru 5 @Obiero 0

Indeed I made a fundamental error in timing the entry on KQ. My average buying price is an amazing KES 11.1. Tempted to average down. For once I need advice. My brethren/sistren, saidia..

@Obiero my bro cut down your losses @7.9-8.00 will be 30% loss but if you invest in other stocks in your portfolio the loss will be absorbed. That's what I have done on MSC & KQ. the losses were absorbed in CIC ,KPLC & KK. Note my avg price was higher than yours,am left with negligible qty, my loss in KQ was 30% ,MSC 25%. so far all loss absorbed and @current prices I got paper profits.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#473 Posted : Sunday, November 16, 2014 2:47:04 AM

@Obiero - Forget about WHAT you bought the other KQ for. It is IRRELEVANT. Ask yourself whether you would buy KQ (vs other stocks) if you had no KQ [zero emotions]. If you feel that Unga is better than KQ then go for Unga even if you can average down on KQ.

And none of us can be 100% sure of the future.
Mainat
#474 Posted : Sunday, November 16, 2014 7:01:18 AM

Some of us live in different planets. Hence, if you have solid reasons for buying KQ at Ksh11, ask yourself if they have changed. If they have indeed, then ask yourself, if they are valid at current price. If they are not, sell. Asiyekubali kushindwo siyemshindani. Or summat like that.
All the best, dyor
Sehemu ndio nyumba
#475 Posted : Sunday, November 16, 2014 10:17:01 AM

Mainat wrote:
Some of us live in different planets. Hence, if you have solid reasons for buying KQ at Ksh11, ask yourself if they have changed. If they have indeed, then ask yourself, if they are valid at current price. If they are not, sell. Asiyekubali kushindwo siyemshindani. Or summat like that.
All the best, dyor

Thanks @Boris @vvs.. Now @mainat, I actually think KQ will swing back to profitability in the near future. The only problem I have is whether I should stop accumulating and wait for a clearer horizon or I should ride the turbulence to its logical conclusion! Let me pray about it. Off to church

Kagame
#476 Posted : Sunday, November 16, 2014 11:32:47 AM

I never average down but I can sell to re-enter at a lower price if I believe in the stock fundamentals.its like free wheeling without proper information on the topography of an area thinking that an uphill will save you.a lot of bad things can happen in transportation business.increase in fuel prices,ebora,advisory,embargos etc.airline stocks to me should only be consindered as a speculative play.@obiero,sell to cut future loss as kq can only go down .if after one year U still think your belief in kq is valid re-enter at lower price.look out for the bottom which I believe will conside with Kenya being able to commercially produce and market oil.lessons - lower fuel price,better competitiveness as foreign exchange etc.
Akenyan2014
#477 Posted : Sunday, November 16, 2014 11:11:47 PM

Mainat wrote:
All the best, dyor

Thanks @Boris @vvs.. Now @mainat, I actually think KQ will swing back to profitability in the near future. The only problem I have is whether I should stop accumulating and wait for a clearer horizon or I should ride the turbulence to its logical conclusion! Let me pray about it. Off to church

From the exchange bar to church? Please don't forget of Kanyari's Full year projections. When is he listing btw ?
Mainat
#478 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2014 5:03:23 AM

Obiero- I bring you good news. The article in the daily nation and comments therein http://mobile.nation.co..../-/brrhxcz/-/index.html should tell you how you can play your hand going forward.
You might sell at 25% loss and reflect later on how lucky you were. Or you might sell at the bottom and the kathing goes to Ksh12. That might be on another planet however.
Titus has gone, but he has left his son in charge
Sehemu ndio nyumba
ngapat
#479 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2014 2:33:59 PM

Centum Investor Briefing to be held on 20th Nov 2014 at the Intercontinental Hotel

Any forecasts on this one
“Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
The optimist
#480 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2014 4:22:08 PM

Hope we get an update on Rea Vipingo takeover and Lamu Coal Project