Exchange Bar: Results forecast
#441 Posted : Tuesday, November 11, 2014 3:00:54 PM

Watch and learn:
EQUITY 15.4 Actual 15.8B
HFCK 1.06 Actual 1.03B
KEGN 4.19B Actual 4.2B
KCB 17.9 Actual 17.7B
Check out the 'inside' prediction.. All thanks as usual go to my peers at the Stanley's Exchange Bar. Incase you bump into me, make sure you get me my favorite cocktail, the grasshopper.. That will be sufficient appreciation for tipping you off into the right stock..

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#442 Posted : Tuesday, November 11, 2014 7:13:02 PM

@gatheuzi @kagame @maka asanteni for the confidence in my calls.. albeit latecomers. everyone else here knows my tactics :) btw, im selling some KCB to increase on KQ.. believe it or not

#443 Posted : Tuesday, November 11, 2014 9:39:22 PM

@gatheuzi @kagame @maka asanteni for the confidence in my calls.. albeit latecomers. everyone else here knows my tactics :) btw, im selling some KCB to increase on KQ.. believe it or not

What's your take on KQ's PBT? And PAT?
#444 Posted : Tuesday, November 11, 2014 9:49:20 PM

Mzee vvs.. U have become lazy??

#445 Posted : Tuesday, November 11, 2014 9:52:59 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
Kenya Airways H1. Figures in B:

Revenue 57.46
Direct cost (39.52)
Fleet cost and overheads (15.87)

Operating profit 2.07

Finance and other costs (1.21)

PBT 0.86

Applause Applause action-man

ION,
KQ sees Sh4bn revenue loss after West Africa flights ban Sad Sad
The dip in revenue is also expected to delay the company’s return to profitability, having posted two successive losses of Sh3.3 billion last year and Sh7.8 billion in 2013.

@peni nane what's the difference between last year and 2013?????

I'm am sorry you did not notice that's a quote from the article. However, you could still ask the editor on our behalf. smile

Huyu @vvs anaeza chokesha senior wazua insider-analyst @obiero.. Si I already gave you guys the KQ results days ago

dedication to the forgetful @vvs.. post number 421

#446 Posted : Tuesday, November 11, 2014 11:14:32 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
Kenya Airways H1. Figures in B:

Revenue 57.46
Direct cost (39.52)
Fleet cost and overheads (15.87)

Operating profit 2.07

Finance and other costs (1.21)

PBT 0.86

Applause Applause action-man

ION,
KQ sees Sh4bn revenue loss after West Africa flights ban Sad Sad
The dip in revenue is also expected to delay the company’s return to profitability, having posted two successive losses of Sh3.3 billion last year and Sh7.8 billion in 2013.

@peni nane what's the difference between last year and 2013?????

I'm am sorry you did not notice that's a quote from the article. However, you could still ask the editor on our behalf. smile

Huyu @vvs anaeza chokesha senior wazua insider-analyst @obiero.. Si I already gave you guys the KQ results days ago

dedication to the forgetful @vvs.. post number 421

Old. That's why we leave the hard work to the young ones like you!
#447 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2014 1:20:34 PM

the grand KQ journey to the high heavens is about to take off

#448 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2014 6:20:06 PM

Q3 2014 in KES 'B
KCB 17.9 Actual 17.7B
EQUITY 15.4 Actual 15.8B
HFCK 1.06 Actual 1.03B
KEGN 4.19B Actual 4.2B
COOP 10.8 Actual 9.13
KQ 0.86
SCBK 11.8
BBK 9.4
CFC 6.2
NBK 1.3
Watch and learn..

Matoe
#449 Posted : Thursday, November 13, 2014 12:16:03 PM

ike
#450 Posted : Thursday, November 13, 2014 12:26:59 PM

Q3 2014 in KES 'B
KCB 17.9 Actual 17.7B
EQUITY 15.4 Actual 15.8B
HFCK 1.06 Actual 1.03B
KEGN 4.19B Actual 4.2B
COOP 10.8 Actual 9.13
KQ 0.86
SCBK 11.8
BBK 9.4
CFC 6.2
NBK 1.3
Watch and learn..

Seems one of your friends at New Stanley doesn't want for you (hakutakii), especially the one at KQ
littledove
#451 Posted : Thursday, November 13, 2014 12:33:26 PM

the grand KQ journey to the high heavens is about to take off

today i had a narrow escape! this statement almost convinced me, i had to fight with my instint for almost 30min on whether to pick some at 9 when the market opened
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
Matoe
#452 Posted : Thursday, November 13, 2014 1:15:26 PM

ike wrote:
Q3 2014 in KES 'B
KCB 17.9 Actual 17.7B
EQUITY 15.4 Actual 15.8B
HFCK 1.06 Actual 1.03B
KEGN 4.19B Actual 4.2B
COOP 10.8 Actual 9.13
KQ 0.86
SCBK 11.8
BBK 9.4
CFC 6.2
NBK 1.3
Watch and learn..

Seems one of your friends at New Stanley doesn't want for you (hakutakii), especially the one at KQ

@Obiero you hit the numbers on the financial sector but way off mark on KQ 12.5B loss is a huge huge number
#453 Posted : Thursday, November 13, 2014 1:42:47 PM

At this rate I await retrenchment news
#454 Posted : Thursday, November 13, 2014 1:54:10 PM

Matoe wrote:
ike wrote:
Q3 2014 in KES 'B
KCB 17.9 Actual 17.7B
EQUITY 15.4 Actual 15.8B
HFCK 1.06 Actual 1.03B
KEGN 4.19B Actual 4.2B
COOP 10.8 Actual 9.13
KQ 0.86
SCBK 11.8
BBK 9.4
CFC 6.2
NBK 1.3
Watch and learn..

@Obiero you hit the numbers on the financial sector but way off mark on KQ 12.5B loss is a huge huge number

I was told that it would be a loss but I tried to justify a small profit. U dint expect me to write that KQ would make a loss, did you??

#455 Posted : Thursday, November 13, 2014 2:26:15 PM

Matoe wrote:
ike wrote:
Q3 2014 in KES 'B
KCB 17.9 Actual 17.7B
EQUITY 15.4 Actual 15.8B
HFCK 1.06 Actual 1.03B
KEGN 4.19B Actual 4.2B
COOP 10.8 Actual 9.13
KQ 0.86
SCBK 11.8
BBK 9.4
CFC 6.2
NBK 1.3
Watch and learn..

I was told that it would be a loss but I tried to justify a small profit. U dint expect me to write that KQ would make a loss, did you??

Home Afrika not so bad after all.... I mean when you compare to the alternative that has been praised here Liar Shame on you Liar

And these are just Half year results?? Eish!!
#456 Posted : Thursday, November 13, 2014 2:59:07 PM

guru267 wrote:
Matoe wrote:
ike wrote:
Q3 2014 in KES 'B
KCB 17.9 Actual 17.7B
EQUITY 15.4 Actual 15.8B
HFCK 1.06 Actual 1.03B
KEGN 4.19B Actual 4.2B
COOP 10.8 Actual 9.13
KQ 0.86
SCBK 11.8
BBK 9.4
CFC 6.2
NBK 1.3
Watch and learn..

Home Afrika not so bad after all.... I mean when you compare to the alternative that has been praised here Liar Shame on you Liar

Uliokoka mbele ya congregation mzima ile siku na bado hauchoki kunichokoza..

madebe
#457 Posted : Thursday, November 13, 2014 5:33:12 PM

guru267 wrote:
Matoe wrote:
ike wrote:
Q3 2014 in KES 'B
KCB 17.9 Actual 17.7B
EQUITY 15.4 Actual 15.8B
HFCK 1.06 Actual 1.03B
KEGN 4.19B Actual 4.2B
COOP 10.8 Actual 9.13
KQ 0.86
SCBK 11.8
BBK 9.4
CFC 6.2
NBK 1.3
Watch and learn..

Uliokoka mbele ya congregation mzima ile siku na bado hauchoki kunichokoza..

GURU Obiero what are the announcement dates for BBK, SCBK, NBK, CFC and DTBK???
#458 Posted : Thursday, November 13, 2014 5:41:49 PM

KQ share will now hit 0.90 cts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
#459 Posted : Thursday, November 13, 2014 6:20:07 PM

KQ share will now hit 0.90 cts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Elder aina gani inaweka comment kama hii.. Learn to call the bottom for a stock. Fundamentally as @proverB points out, KQ faces a challenge in managing costs. It actually grew passenger numbers and accompanyin revenue!!! once Ngunze fills all the holes the ex con/tall man used to build Eka Hotel and other assets, you will be starving to own a piece of KQ but then it will be trading at 77

#460 Posted : Thursday, November 13, 2014 6:39:06 PM

Dear All.. I revise my position on KQ from buy to hold with an investment horizon of atleast 2 years. Please note, the current price is the floor of the share and it is unlikely to trade much lower