wazua Sat, Jun 27, 2026

5 Pages«<2345>
Uhuru: 14 seater matatus allowed back on the road W.I.E
Wainadi
#31 Posted : Thursday, November 06, 2014 3:20:44 PM

[quote=washiku]Ban still in force in Nai and Mombasa. Lifted for rural folks.
http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/mry6scz/-/index.html[/quote]

That's ok. They urgently need to get rid of the 14 seater from Nairobi. Sadly this might not solve our problems because the minibuses; City Hoppas, KBS, Double M, and those Star thingies for Uthiru and the others are far worse and more dangerous. I'm sure these drivers are usually high on weed.

Is there an alcoblow for weed? Can some young Kenyan invent a weedblow please?

Its all good.
Mwana-ke
#32 Posted : Thursday, November 06, 2014 5:37:18 PM

problem of mido crass: he he he and how will people know they have monie(nija accent)if they use public means...if you try to force them to use public means...they will go to court and say you are interfering with the privacy...then after court hearing they are again stuck in traffic and complain of traffic on twitter...
Ngong
#33 Posted : Thursday, November 06, 2014 8:05:15 PM

Way to go Mr President, next stop inspection of 4 yrs old cars cause its just another corruption avenue,then tell mr. Kimaiyo police stations country wide have turned into extortion centres for money from young jobless people and bar owners,these are the small problems that affect common mwananchi and blind him from seeing the good your gov is doing
#34 Posted : Thursday, November 06, 2014 8:19:50 PM

Wa_ithaka wrote:
How many us like travelling by mathrees day in day out when we have a dinga at home?
The reason I suspect few of us do is because mathrees are driven by uncouths, look uncouth, have uncouth radio volumes and so forth.
Undoing Michuki's work is an idiot's idea...

Am with a 21 year old ameniuliza "Dinga" ni?....smile
#35 Posted : Thursday, November 06, 2014 9:25:30 PM

Wa_ithaka wrote:
How many us like travelling by mathrees day in day out when we have a dinga at home?
The reason I suspect few of us do is because mathrees are driven by uncouths, look uncouth, have uncouth radio volumes and so forth.

Am not following, which Michuki rules have been set aside?

#36 Posted : Friday, November 07, 2014 3:14:27 AM

Wa_ithaka wrote:

Am with a 21 year old ameniuliza "Dinga" ni?....smile

Plug or socket? smile
#37 Posted : Friday, November 07, 2014 7:50:52 AM

Wa_ithaka wrote:

On my usual route some of the 33 seater buses (likes of Rasasi and Jaset) are really trying to style up. The buses are new, clean, the crew is clean, no obscene or loud music, no garish colours, the seats are comfortable ...it is a good ride and I am using them increasingly these days.
The 14 seater ones however are old, dirty, rickety, a blight on the road. You can even see a slow shift as people ignore the small matatus (especially after rush hour) and wait for the buses to come along.
The ban on 14 seater matatus should have stayed.
kiash
#38 Posted : Friday, November 07, 2014 8:14:10 AM

Wa_ithaka wrote:

I do not think so. Go wait for the ma3 at the stage and then some few guys will passby and look at you with that look "poor fella waiting for a ma3 " . Driving a car is a sign of big things. It shows class and thats why people struggle with their banker and then with their exporter and up to the petrol station unaweka elfu moja knowing with the jam you willhave to refuel again. In Europe for example , you will see a minister cycling to work and here you know a car is not associated to class coz everyone can actually afford it if they wanted to.Unlike Kenya where it shows you have the "means"
streetwise
#39 Posted : Friday, November 07, 2014 8:15:36 AM

I see it this way, banning 14 seaters in Nairobi and Mombasa is a good thing.

Allowing 14 seaters for long distances may be very bright, why I say so. Because the economies of scale will still kill them and they will not blame anyone.

Who knew of Peugeot station wagon Matatus on Machakos - Nairobi route, where did they go

kiash
#40 Posted : Friday, November 07, 2014 8:18:03 AM

Is expanding the roads the solution? Road expansion e.g Thika rd seems to lead to more personal vehicles on the road and 'fewer' PSVs, since everyone feels it's now convenient to use their car. That is why the jam that used to start from sfaripark before the road was rebuilt is still there even after the new road. And all these vehicles end up in the cbd...or transit through it worsening an already bad situation. A <<Congestion tax>> is the way to go.

They should bring back the tollstation. You use Thika Hway,you pay.Some will say they pay the fuel tax but pay more
5 Pages«<2345>