Sports
Barclays Premier League (EPL) 2014 – 2015:
Jus Blazin wrote:Buster wrote:Question 1. Why didn't you guys say that Leicester was aided by the Ref after Mark Clattenburg's poor performance in that match? Must it always be Manutd? Question 2. If Manutd didn't deserve a point yesterday, why was Thibaut Courtois awarded Man of the Match? Wachana na watu wengine. They expected doomsday, were shocked that United, though still not at their best, showed up. Fellaini naona will steal Carrick and Herrera's number if he keeps playing like this.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
this man u team is too expensive, I thought with that expense plus a renown coach they would be challenging for the title and cursing dropped points - not reveling in last minute draws
2013-14 season, 9 games played under Moyes, 14 points 2014-15 season, 9 games played under Van Gaal, 13 points The struggle is real! Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
Paul Clement currently working at Spanish La Liga club Real Madrid as assistant coach to Carlo Ancelotti is touted to replace Wenger at the end of the season. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
nakujua wrote:this man u team is too expensive, I thought with that expense plus a renown coach they would be challenging for the title and cursing dropped points - not reveling in last minute draws That you can say after the match, before the match we ere told here how Chelsea would have us for dinner but ISORAIT, we wait for May 2015 and then we can compare notes!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
This Sunday provides the perfect opportunity for LvG and Utd to finally show us what they're made of - 3 points in a derby at the Etihad! With Toure and Silva possibly missing the tie after injuries jana, there's no better time than now. A draw at the Etihad when City are at their best would be considered a good result but with them struggling then a draw would be 2 points dropped, especially if Utd play the way they did in the first half against Chelsea. You just feel we're on the edge of lift off and all we need is one big result against a big team. Hope it happens this Sunday. But I'm well aware that City will come with machungu yote ya the past 2 losses... BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/17/2010 Posts: 1,163 Location: Sudan
Arsenal 3 : 0 Burnley. Ni hayo tu "Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
We've played very well,I can sleep well if we keep on playing like this but losing! If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
It's quite in these streets. Arsenal 4th, Manchester United 9th in the EPL table..as in.. you can count the number of days in a week and still won't get to Man Us position in the table.
ecstacy wrote:It's quite in these streets. Arsenal 4th, Manchester United 9th in the EPL table..as in.. you can count the number of days in a week and still won't get to Man Us position in the table. You should be worried about the teams on ttop of you not below you, unless you feel that Man U is a threat!! If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/15/2013 Posts: 1,977 Location: Here
Swenani wrote:We've played very well,I can sleep well if we keep on playing like this but losing! The game is growing but truth we can't recover in this season maybe from next. LVG ni mtu wa kujenga timu kaa fergie. Kuvumilia tu like Watu wa KQ Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/17/2010 Posts: 1,163 Location: Sudan
Swenani wrote:We've played very well,I can sleep well if we keep on playing like this but losing!
Didnt watch it but the red highlights has NEVER EVER been football language. Else you'll be relegated to Div 2 where you'll play well with no scores and move down again and again. "Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Um Sayala wrote:Swenani wrote:We've played very well,I can sleep well if we keep on playing like this but losing!
Didnt watch it but the red highlights has NEVER EVER been football language. Else you'll be relegated to Div 2 where you'll play well with no scores and move down again and again. I can't blame you since you didn't watch it . FYI smalling was given two yellow cards for small stupid mistakes he made; it through second half, it looked like it was Man U which had a two man advantage over Man City! ! If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:ecstacy wrote:It's quite in these streets. Arsenal 4th, Manchester United 9th in the EPL table..as in.. you can count the number of days in a week and still won't get to Man Us position in the table. You should be worried about the teams on ttop of you not below you, unless you feel that Man U is a threat!! It's the kelele-metre (KM) we are observing for now. Decibel levels had become quite pronounced of late..
United's performance shows a side that is still lacking in confidence and playing not to loose rather than playing to win. If only they could play like the did in the last 10 minutes it would be a different season. Anyway, we endure but UNITED WE STAND!! ION that Benteke red card would have been different had he been a white guy (IMO), yes there was a rash challenge but he did not deserve especially after having his face pushed by Mason what was he meant to do? “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
Smalling f***ed up the derby...that is all. After that it was a matter of when not if. As long as we keep pace with the Top 4 (points wise), we'll be in it in the 2nd half of the season... ION, injuries keep mounting...nkt BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Rank: Member Joined: 10/27/2010 Posts: 266 Location: Nairobi
Perceptions can belie the fact. This United renneissance is all hype. Moyes, with a supposedly inferior squad, had a better record than LVG at this stage of the season. Not to forget that Moyes had already faced City, Chelsea, Liverpool & Everton by then. LVG on the other hand has dropped points against the lesser lights and had the ref to thank for that point against Chelsea.
Today, City should have been out of sight by half time if the ref had the balls to give the penalties against United. It feels like Howard Webb is reincarnated.
ecstacy wrote:It's quite in these streets. Arsenal 4th, Manchester United 9th in the EPL table..as in.. you can count the number of days in a week and still won't get to Man Us position in the table. I like this. Yule jamaa wa mdomo kubwa would have been shouting hoooh sijui we as Man United sijui GGGGGMU...this quietness is perfect. Na eindelee hivi hivi. Cant believe I can see him posting in some threads but have UNILATERALLY decided to avoid this. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:ecstacy wrote:It's quite in these streets. Arsenal 4th, Manchester United 9th in the EPL table..as in.. you can count the number of days in a week and still won't get to Man Us position in the table. I like this. Yule jamaa wa mdomo kubwa would have been shouting hoooh sijui we as Man United sijui GGGGGMU...this quietness is perfect. Na eindelee hivi hivi. Cant believe I can see him posting in some threads but have UNILATERALLY decided to avoid this.
smano wrote:Smalling f***ed up the derby...that is all. After that it was a matter of when not if. As long as we keep pace with the Top 4 (points wise), we'll be in it in the 2nd half of the season...
ION, injuries keep mounting...nkt Silly mistake by Smalling, the 1st yellow was very stupid, he should grow up. The team is improving, to play for more than 50mins a man less in a derby is no mean task, the beauty is that with all these problems we are only 4 pts shy off top 4, we shall rise! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Sports
Barclays Premier League (EPL) 2014 – 2015: