Rita Jeptoo
urstill1
#1 Posted : Friday, October 31, 2014 8:36:24 PM

Boris Boyka
#2 Posted : Friday, October 31, 2014 9:08:38 PM

Her manager has bad history......
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#3 Posted : Friday, October 31, 2014 10:14:23 PM

how true is it?
#4 Posted : Friday, October 31, 2014 10:27:32 PM

Aliwekewa mchele.
Alba
#5 Posted : Saturday, November 01, 2014 4:58:43 AM

Rita manzee Say it aint so
#6 Posted : Saturday, November 01, 2014 7:49:30 AM

Alba
#7 Posted : Friday, December 26, 2014 3:36:16 AM

Boris Boyka
#8 Posted : Friday, December 26, 2014 10:23:00 AM

Alba wrote:

NO. there will be no more records and medals for kenya as other internationals do dope....it will be unfair competition. It si like disarming kenyan pokots&turkanas when there ugandan cousins have arms.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#9 Posted : Friday, December 26, 2014 10:31:46 AM

Alba wrote:

Good luck with that.
#10 Posted : Friday, December 26, 2014 6:54:42 PM

Kenya doping issue to come under Wada microscope - Sports - Wazua - Forum - http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=26543

Alba
#11 Posted : Saturday, December 27, 2014 1:48:18 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:
Alba wrote:

Good luck with that.

I do not blame you or any Kenyan for having a defeatist attitude. Our govt has let us down in the most basic things. Enforcing the pharmacy and poisons act ought to be very easy in this case. Just ask Rita Jeptoo and others to record a statement saying who have them unprescribed dope.
Alba
#12 Posted : Thursday, January 01, 2015 4:07:24 AM

#13 Posted : Thursday, January 01, 2015 4:33:02 AM

You know Alba I always follow your posts on sports. I don't think there's anyone better in this country.

But

I have to ask like a layman.

Hizi drugs you talk about. Ni veve? Ni Viceroy ama Faxe? I had perfomance enhancing performances since Faxe. Mpaka waka weka limits...

Every Kenyan drug dealer aende

Lakini, is there a chanch the chick too muarubaine which is a tree. Ama aripatiwas ka chot na Swenani.

I hope you understand where I'm going at.....
Alba
#14 Posted : Thursday, January 01, 2015 7:52:20 PM

Yaani Alma most of what you said went above my head. I did not understand anything except Veve. Hata google search was not much help.

Anyway Rita Jeptoo did not use Veve, Mwarubaini or any legal drug. She used performance enhancing drugs specifically EPO which artificially boosts your endurance.

What Kipchoge is saying is what I have said all along with regard to any crime. Recently there was stripping madness in Kenya. Now that people are getting harsh sentences the number of stripping incidents has come down. I said the same thing about hooligans. If you toss some of them in prison, these hooligans will behave.

I am now saying the same thing with regard to doping. In the USA, top athletes have gone to prison. In Kenya they need to target suppliers. Make Rita Jeptoo talk and tell the police who gave her illegal drugs. All those involved should face sentences or if they are foreign agents, they should be banned from coming back to Kenya. If Rita Jeptoo refuses to talk then toss her in prison.

People's livelihoods are at stake. At this rate they will stop inviting Kenyans to major road races. yet these Kenyan runners feed entire extended families, pay school fees for relatives and employ hundreds.
#15 Posted : Thursday, January 01, 2015 10:03:29 PM

@ Alba, where can one get EPO.Want to boost my endurance in swimming- no competition, only personal.
I see these mizingus do over 10 rounds start to end in an Olympic sized pool without getting tired or breaking.
How I envy them.
#16 Posted : Friday, January 02, 2015 8:29:06 AM

@ Alba, where can one get EPO.Want to boost my endurance in swimming- no competition, only personal.
I see these mizingus do over 10 rounds start to end in an Olympic sized pool without getting tired or breaking.
How I envy them.

Not worth it.
EPO is only medically administered by doctors when you have deadly serious ailments which are affecting blood like anaemia or kidney failure -ergo its not usually available over the counter. That means you can only get it from an illegal pharm lab making it
i) very expensive and
ii) who will sell it to you for recreational use given the risks?
#17 Posted : Friday, January 02, 2015 12:01:48 PM

Alba wrote:
Yaani Alma most of what you said went above my head. I did not understand anything except Veve. Hata google search was not much help.

Anyway Rita Jeptoo did not use Veve, Mwarubaini or any legal drug. She used performance enhancing drugs specifically EPO which artificially boosts your endurance.

What Kipchoge is saying is what I have said all along with regard to any crime. Recently there was stripping madness in Kenya. Now that people are getting harsh sentences the number of stripping incidents has come down. I said the same thing about hooligans. If you toss some of them in prison, these hooligans will behave.

I am now saying the same thing with regard to doping. In the USA, top athletes have gone to prison. In Kenya they need to target suppliers. Make Rita Jeptoo talk and tell the police who gave her illegal drugs. All those involved should face sentences or if they are foreign agents, they should be banned from coming back to Kenya. If Rita Jeptoo refuses to talk then toss her in prison.

People's livelihoods are at stake. At this rate they will stop inviting Kenyans to major road races. yet these Kenyan runners feed entire extended families, pay school fees for relatives and employ hundreds.

@alba, I agree with you here. It's the same thing I've always said about dealing with hooligans.

"As for thieves, both male and female, cut off their hands as recompense for their deeds and exemplary punishment.."

Of course, it is not just applied to anybody, under any circumstance, any time. It should be applied in a court of law, after witness, proof of guilt. Because someone breaking into a home, or robs a bank or shooting a motorist etc, is not something out of temptation.

Turn this into a law, ad what you will find is that, when the law is applied, you find the society rate of theft drops drastically. Because it creates a sense of security within a society.

NOTE: Don't turn this into religion please. I'm just giving my 2cents in what can stop these corruptions.
#18 Posted : Friday, January 02, 2015 12:31:34 PM

Alba wrote:

@alba, I agree with you here. It's the same thing I've always said about dealing with hooligans.

"As for thieves, both male and female, cut off their hands as recompense for their deeds and exemplary punishment.."

Of course, it is not just applied to anybody, under any circumstance, any time. It should be applied in a court of law, after witness, proof of guilt. Because someone breaking into a home, or robs a bank or shooting a motorist etc, is not something out of temptation.

Turn this into a law, ad what you will find is that, when the law is applied, you find the society rate of theft drops drastically. Because it creates a sense of security within a society.

NOTE: Don't turn this into religion please. I'm just giving my 2cents in what can stop these corruptions.

This will now inflame and derail what was an otherwise sober thread on doping. @AlphDoti, it is not a must that you talk, especially if there is nothing worthwhile that you are contributing.
#19 Posted : Friday, January 02, 2015 12:50:34 PM

quicksand wrote:
Alba wrote:

This will now inflame and derail what was an otherwise sober thread on doping. @AlphDoti, it is not a must that you talk, especially if there is nothing worthwhile that you are contributing.

@quicksand, are you prefect to decide who talks and who does not in this thread?

I say doping offense should have high penalty. I say the same should be extended to all other offenses and crime too. I say this will discourage crimes, and will create a better society. If that is derailing, then you've something else you're not saying.
#20 Posted : Friday, January 02, 2015 1:36:38 PM

quicksand wrote:
Alba wrote:

@quicksand, are you prefect to decide who talks and who does not in this thread?

I say doping offense should have high penalty. I say the same should be extended to all other offenses and crime too. I say this will discourage crimes, and will create a better society. If that is derailing, then you've something else you're not saying.

No, I am not prefect, but knowing when to talk and when to shut up is a matter of intelligence and also of wisdom. A closed mouth gathers no foot.