Boris Boyka wrote:McReggae wrote:shocks wrote:Pedes wrote:Boris Boyka wrote:Pedes wrote:Wont work. Cant work.
Who will bell the cat? Which county will kubali to be axed off? What criteria are you going to say a county is unsustainable? you words are pre colonial/pre multiparty /pre constitution Haha can work will work. Were you alive during 8 provinces? which later were proposed to reach 10-12 thereby? this county thing was borrowed from US and if you look at the sizes (geographical demographic economic ) there makes sense. In Kenya we actually need like 4-6 counties for it to make sense. Am not against the reduction, the truth is it will be a hard sell.Mind you it ill require a referendum, and the guys who'll vote will be from those same counties we want to right off. Will they vote to take services away? Or let Nairobi county be the first to be done away with? it seems resonable but it wont get the votes if it comes to a referendum, n upper eastern Merus will dominate and the embus, mbeeres won't like it, in Nyanza kisiis and kurias won't like being dominated by luos, in rift valley Nakuru kikuyus won't like the kale domination, in western smaller luhya tribes won't like bukusu domination, at the coast a giriama domination will be feared e.t.c e.t.c. Good idea but it wont wash! There is even nothing reasonable in this proposal, the smaller units within the counties will still need administrators with huge salaries to boot! @Mc you're the one not "seeing" reason. take example of having 40 ministries & 20 ministries given departments will still exist. Put your reasoning forward about it don't just put it off because it's not coming from "you" That was a polite way of telling you that hii hamna, haiendi popote, both the county garments and the central garment will fight it, tuweke macho basi!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".