Old Asian conwoman
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
today while my wife and I were driving to our office in Karen from Karen view (Rongai), we got stopped by an old asian lady. Her car (A white Wish or Vitz - didn't get a good look from the front ) appeared to have stalled by the roadside on Karen Road. We reversed abit and she came out of her car and went to my passenger window where my wife was and told us that her vehicle had stalled coz she ran out of fuel and she needed 200bob. On hearing that my wife aggressively said WE DON'T HAVE MONEY! kinda making me wonder... ni nini na huyu mama?? The lady switched to me and pleaded for the 200 bob and I decided to follow my wife's cue and say... hatuna pesa. she left us and went back to her 'stalled' car. As I drove off my madam told me that she is a con. She fitted the description of a 'An Old Asian lady with a white 'stalled' vehicle in ubabini (Karen, Lavington e.t.c.) that has been discussed on some facebook groups inhabited by womenfolk. So... usipatikane! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:today while my wife and I were driving to our office in Karen from Karen view (Rongai), we got stopped by an old asian lady. Her car (A white Wish or Vitz - didn't get a good look from the front ) appeared to have stalled by the roadside on Karen Road. We reversed abit and she came out of her car and went to my passenger window where my wife was and told us that her vehicle had stalled coz she ran out of fuel and she needed 200bob. On hearing that my wife aggressively said WE DON'T HAVE MONEY! kinda making me wonder... ni nini na huyu mama?? The lady switched to me and pleaded for the 200 bob and I decided to follow my wife's cue and say... hatuna pesa. she left us and went back to her 'stalled' car. As I drove off my madam told me that she is a con. She fitted the description of a 'An Old Asian lady with a white 'stalled' vehicle in ubabini (Karen, Lavington e.t.c.) that has been discussed on some facebook groups inhabited by womenfolk. So... usipatikane! Hii Nairobi ina mambo.
She is a con. Has been at it for a while now. Also operates around Kilimani area. Lord, thank you!
HATE POST ALERT Quote:chikonde, Guest (10), masukuma, mawinder All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:HATE POST ALERT Quote:chikonde, Guest (10), masukuma, mawinder Surveillance.
Sounds more of a beggar? i.am.back!!!!
harrydre wrote:Sounds more of a beggar? she never leaves! she never gets to the petrol station All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Once met and fell for the old lady's trap outside Westgate parking. Came back some minutes later when she was onto her next target. Came back two days later, she'd forgotten who I was so tried to con again.
I've seen her again in restaurants but they know her antics. And she prefers gullible (well-meaning) Africans. If it's a profession, it's quite sad. Has she no family to speak of?
I think this sounds peculiar just coz she is Asian!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
masukuma wrote:HATE POST ALERT Quote:chikonde, Guest (10), masukuma, mawinder Is she really Asian???I hear she is called Madatali Habib Karanja!!!!!
masukuma wrote:harrydre wrote:Sounds more of a beggar? she never leaves! she never gets to the petrol station isn't she using the 'broken' car as the reason to gain sympathy and facilitate begging? just like that guy on the street who pretends to have broken legs in order to gain sympathy for handouts. The way I see it, if she is after small change, she is simply a beggar. a con will sell you fake plots, stolen cars and the likes...i.e huge financial loss involved. i.am.back!!!!
Maybe she's moved to Karen in the hope of securing a plot....?? Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
KulaRaha wrote:Maybe she's moved to Karen in the hope of securing a plot....?? yes.... I hear there are many acres these sides ripe for the grabbing! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
McReggae wrote:I think this sounds peculiar just coz she is Asian!!!! It's not peculiar it's more that she is more believable coz she is an old asian woman. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Cant she use the car to earn a living instead of conning/begging?
washiku wrote:Cant she use the car to earn a living instead of conning/begging? But she is already using it to earn a living!!! If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
mawinder wrote:masukuma wrote:HATE POST ALERT Quote:chikonde, Guest (10), masukuma, mawinder Is she really Asian???I hear she is called Madatali Habib Karanja!!!!! Just like you full name is mawinder Singh.
Swenani wrote:washiku wrote:Cant she use the car to earn a living instead of conning/begging? But she is already using it to earn a living!!! He he...through begging
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
Interesting....... Some years back an asian man aproached me hapo Uchumi hyper ngong road.Same story of a stalled vehicle with his kasmall car afew meters ahead on hazard light.He had a jerican.So I gave him the 200. A week later and with no shame he approached me again......this time I told him we ho to the station I will pay for the fuel.Guess what.....he called me some unprintables and disappeared. Am glad we now have avenues to call out on some of this people. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Bigchick wrote:Interesting.......
Some years back an asian man aproached me hapo Uchumi hyper ngong road.Same story of a stalled vehicle with his kasmall car afew meters ahead on hazard light.He had a jerican.So I gave him the 200.
A week later and with no shame he approached me again......this time I told him we ho to the station I will pay for the fuel.Guess what.....he called me some unprintables and disappeared.
Am glad we now have avenues to call out on some of this people. yeah... indeed i forgot... she had 'HAZARD' on! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Old Asian conwoman