happy mashujaa day
#1 Posted : Monday, October 20, 2014 12:42:40 PM

Theme :tudumishe Amani Kenya

Hakuna matata Kenya

the sign language guy at kbctv
doing a great job.

Kenya has talent in all spheres of life.

is that kideros speech hand written? I see a lot of scribling on it.
#2 Posted : Monday, October 20, 2014 1:12:36 PM

kesho ni job
#3 Posted : Monday, October 20, 2014 1:24:08 PM

ummmh so Mpeketoni was an act of terrorism? Now I know....
#4 Posted : Monday, October 20, 2014 1:24:48 PM

kesho ni job

Enjoy the moment.

To all the citizens of the Virtual Republic of Wazua, best wishes for the day.

And for the record, I love this country.

My land is Kenia.
#5 Posted : Monday, October 20, 2014 1:43:09 PM

were those county beauties i saw sitting in the dignitaries area?
#6 Posted : Monday, October 20, 2014 1:45:36 PM

butterflyke wrote:
weee those county beauties i saw sitting in the dignitaries area?

how comes@ swenani @impunity didn't see them?
#7 Posted : Monday, October 20, 2014 1:55:13 PM

butterflyke wrote:

smile may be it's cos they were not standing smile
#8 Posted : Monday, October 20, 2014 1:58:07 PM

butterflyke wrote:
weee those county beauties i saw sitting in the dignitaries area?

I'm busy with vaseline!
#9 Posted : Monday, October 20, 2014 2:14:54 PM

butterflyke wrote:

Why weren't they given a chance to swing hips.
#10 Posted : Monday, October 20, 2014 3:12:17 PM

butterflyke wrote:

Why weren't they given a chance to swing hips.

Hips swinging was reserved for a certain wazuan!!
#11 Posted : Tuesday, October 21, 2014 12:08:20 AM

Mtafiti
#12 Posted : Friday, October 20, 2017 1:09:31 PM

👏👏Justice Maraga is present.
#13 Posted : Friday, October 20, 2017 1:59:20 PM

Mtafiti wrote:

Now wait for it......Babu will claim Maraga has been compromised and is supporting Uhuru.Kisiis braces yourselves for business destruction and some missiles.
Mtafiti
#14 Posted : Friday, October 20, 2017 2:36:18 PM

As for Passaris, hata kama, congrats.Your gesture to the few patients is welcome.
kelly04
#15 Posted : Friday, October 20, 2017 2:48:05 PM

Mtafiti wrote:

Now wait for it......Babu will claim Maraga has been compromised and is supporting Uhuru.Kisiis braces yourselves for business destruction and some missiles.

Kisii's ni vichwa ngumu. Hawatishwi, infact if our brothers from the lake repeat destruction of Kisii's property they will be on the receiving end because most of their livelihood is dependent on Kisii's.

1. Fresh Food supply
2. Bus transport to Homabay, Oyugis, Migori
3. Banking services...(Most banks are in Kisii) they travel from Migori to carry out their business in Kisii.
4. Etc
#16 Posted : Friday, October 20, 2017 5:16:58 PM

Mtafiti wrote:

nimemuona hapo pia mimi nikashangaa. Is he trying self redemption? interesting times ahead.
#17 Posted : Friday, October 20, 2017 5:36:58 PM

I like the way they plant Dedan Kimathi's wife in the center of all this.

Or even how Dedan is made a shujaa.

So an idea struck me: When Dedan was about to die he's said to have written a letter - from 'Histories of the hanged'- that requested for the education of his children/child.

Were his final requests met? The other day it was his grandson chaining himself to the statue. Now, whatever education that might have led to the chaining, must be sufficient for the grandson to be somewhere in the line for presidency, no?

Therefore, shujaas are those meant to be remembered in order to be forgotten? Like Kimathi's statue, it works in this way. Once you see him on the street, you forget him immediately.

Just like his widow.
Wakanyugi
#18 Posted : Friday, October 20, 2017 10:20:51 PM

aemathenge wrote:
kesho ni job

Enjoy the moment.

To all the citizens of the Virtual Republic of Wazua, best wishes for the day.

And for the record, I love this country.

My land is Kenia.

Kennia ni wewe.

Kwani you have acquired a German tweng?

The correct pronunciation is "Keenyaa" [Kamba]
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
Wakanyugi
#19 Posted : Friday, October 20, 2017 10:26:28 PM

I like the way they plant Dedan Kimathi's wife in the center of all this.

Or even how Dedan is made a shujaa.

So an idea struck me: When Dedan was about to die he's said to have written a letter - from 'Histories of the hanged'- that requested for the education of his children/child.

Were his final requests met? The other day it was his grandson chaining himself to the statue. Now, whatever education that might have led to the chaining, must be sufficient for the grandson to be somewhere in the line for presidency, no?

Therefore, shujaas are those meant to be remembered in order to be forgotten? Like Kimathi's statue, it works in this way. Once you see him on the street, you forget him immediately.

Just like his widow.

Tycho, Kimathis legacy was saved by no other than Mandela. After coming from jail, one of his first ports of call was Kenya where he demanded to meet Kimathis wife and extolled Kimathis inspiration to him at Kasarani.

That is how old Jomo and Moi's shameful effort to bury the Kimathi legacy was halted. Before that few even knew that Kimathi had left a family. Then his fellow Nyerian became President and the rest is history.
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)