Market
Review
Tuskys Loyalty Card
Just wondering.......
I applied for a loyalty card through Tuskys and it has been like 2 years now and no loyalty card. My emails to them, twitter, facebook has not received any response.
Just wondering if I can take such a person to court....I mean i applied for a card and I didn't get what was promised within a reasonable time(comparing that it takes less than 10 minutes to get from their competitors).
If they never promised a loyalty card I wd have shopped in a different supermarket.
Any lawyers in the house?
Rank: Member Joined: 9/2/2010 Posts: 563 Location: Embakasi
I've also been using a temporary card since 2009, they keep saying I'll be called when my card is ready. 5 years bwana! Kwani these cards are made from gold? In a place where thought is abandoned, freedom can become a curse.
Rank: Member Joined: 1/27/2012 Posts: 851 Location: Nairobi
Mwendia wrote:Just wondering.......
I applied for a loyalty card through Tuskys and it has been like 2 years now and no loyalty card. My emails to them, twitter, facebook has not received any response.
Just wondering if I can take such a person to court....I mean i applied for a card and I didn't get what was promised within a reasonable time(comparing that it takes less than 10 minutes to get from their competitors).
If they never promised a loyalty card I wd have shopped in a different supermarket.
Tuskys gani hii? My wife lost ours months ago, went to Greenspan for replacement and in two weeks they'd replaced it. New applicants also take 2 weeks. Hebu jaribu huko.
You need to have 200 points for you to get the card.The card is not based on how long you applied. You cant sue them.There is no contract whether expressed or implied between you and Tuskys. Hutia Mundu!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
My beef with them is the redemption of the points.They keep saying bado hawajafungua and one wonders when will they do so.3 years and counting. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/15/2013 Posts: 1,977 Location: Here
it's 3 yrs for me now with temporary card, my points are far beyond 200, redemption is not opened. With the business wrangles I heard. some senior employees have been G4Sing with millions thus huge losses and might even be headed uchumi mid 2000 way Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Bigchick wrote:My beef with them is the redemption of the points.They keep saying bado hawajafungua and one wonders when will they do so.3 years and counting. Same story, more than 3K points and they keep saying hawajafungua redemption!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Bigchick wrote:My beef with them is the redemption of the points.They keep saying bado hawajafungua and one wonders when will they do so.3 years and counting. Same story, more than 3K points and they keep saying hawajafungua redemption!!! I got 6k, same story. I doubt its opening anytime soon. "The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
bebeto wrote:McReggae wrote:Bigchick wrote:My beef with them is the redemption of the points.They keep saying bado hawajafungua and one wonders when will they do so.3 years and counting. Same story, more than 3K points and they keep saying hawajafungua redemption!!! I got 6k, same story. I doubt its opening anytime soon. ION The points can help you track your expenses. For instance if you have 6000 points,it means you have purchased goods worth 600,000(6000*100) Hutia Mundu!!
Rank: User Joined: 9/6/2013 Posts: 1,446 Location: In a house
Wamunyota wrote:bebeto wrote:McReggae wrote:Bigchick wrote:My beef with them is the redemption of the points.They keep saying bado hawajafungua and one wonders when will they do so.3 years and counting. Same story, more than 3K points and they keep saying hawajafungua redemption!!! I got 6k, same story. I doubt its opening anytime soon. ION The points can help you track your expenses. For instance if you have 6000 points,it means you have purchased goods worth 600,000(6000*100) At least that amount. Since the points are usually rounded down.
Patience is a virtue...I applied for my Chandarana card in 2005 at Yaya, still waiting.....
urstill1 wrote:Wamunyota wrote:bebeto wrote:McReggae wrote:Bigchick wrote:My beef with them is the redemption of the points.They keep saying bado hawajafungua and one wonders when will they do so.3 years and counting. Same story, more than 3K points and they keep saying hawajafungua redemption!!! I got 6k, same story. I doubt its opening anytime soon. ION The points can help you track your expenses. For instance if you have 6000 points,it means you have purchased goods worth 600,000(6000*100) At least that amount. Since the points are usually rounded down. ......and sometimes you forget the card!!! NB: So imeletwo huku??? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Member Joined: 1/27/2012 Posts: 851 Location: Nairobi
Gordon Gekko wrote:Mwendia wrote:Just wondering.......
Patience is a virtue...I applied for my Chandarana card in 2005 at Yaya, still waiting..... Eish, 9 years and counting? What do they tell you?
on two occasions, I have asked for application forms for the loyalty card from Hakati road and Ronald Ngala road branches.....oh.....hakuna forms. Now I know...I wonder if uchumi or Naivas have a beter deal....anyone with?
babaroy wrote:on two occasions, I have asked for application forms for the loyalty card from Hakati road and Ronald Ngala road branches.....oh.....hakuna forms. Now I know...I wonder if uchumi or Naivas have a beter deal....anyone with? Iko yuu sana and its multiplied by 1.5! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/15/2013 Posts: 1,977 Location: Here
Haha hehe @Impunity......Nkt!!! 200*100=20000,btwn my card and my airport's which should have more points???? I can now categorize behavior of plugs basing on this no. of points. hehe achana na mimi Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
This is encouraging to hear. I've been thinking I'm the only one waiting. Three years now.
Sometime back before naivas and tuskys introduced their own loyalty cards they signed you up on a loyalty card called Magic(not sure of the name, mine is so old/worn out mpaka the name has faded) . i still use this to accumulate points from both tuskys and naivas. Dont know if this option is still available for you to sign up.
Market
Review
Tuskys Loyalty Card