wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

3 Pages<123
Ababu Namwamba at the Taj Mahal
#41 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 4:17:10 PM

I hear Mulembe men who marry from the mountain are considered single as the women will take them to Makueni once some property is acquired or leave with the kids once the mans fortunes nosedive.
The mountain women are also in a dilemma as most of the mountain men have resorted to eating goats and others have resorted to taking illicit brew and cannot work properly good men from the mountain are few.
NB: I am talking of mountain Elgon!!!!!!!!!!!

#42 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 4:24:24 PM

I hear Mulembe men who marry from the mountain are considered single as the women will take them to Makueni once some property is acquired or leave with the kids once the mans fortunes nosedive.
The mountain women are also in a dilemma as most of the mountain men have resorted to eating goats and others have resorted to taking illicit brew and cannot work properly good men from the mountain are few.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
#43 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 4:33:56 PM

Me I am (grammar) talking about Kirima-cia-kirinyaga!

#44 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 4:48:42 PM

So you agree with my post except for the mountain?????????
#45 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 7:07:33 PM

So you agree with my post except for the mountain?????????

The mountain should be a little bit higher than Mt. Elgon!

#46 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 7:19:41 PM

oh,jipeni shughli. Ababu is enjoying life.
Wamunyota
#47 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 10:09:06 AM

Robinhood wrote:
I thought the guy is married to a msungu.

I though so.

ION:And with due respect, that gal looks like Wairimu!

They all face the mountain when they get into some money.

So true.Its only @Mawainder who thinks otherwise.

50%+1 of guys from Western kenya aspire to face the mountain the moment shillings become many.If not they go for Musungu.To them that is the height of success.

#Myhelmetisinplace#

Useless,mshenzi,mchinga,mafi ya kuku.

Statistically, the number of mountaneers who are married to mulembe land is very small infact I think it cancels out with the number of mountaneers who have married from mulembe land.

The reason why Mulembe land marries more from mountaneers,taita and kamba land is due to the fact that mulembe men are quite many in Nairobi which is inhabited by many mountaneers and thus when you go to church,bar,ma3 or any other social place, the chance of meeting a mountaneer is very high.If you have ever noted,Mulembe women usually prefer staying in kachmega since more of them are teachers by profession or jobless.

On ther other hand,kamba women get married to Mulembe night just to run away from hunger! and taita women for great sex

If you compare with other tribes e.g Kisii, kalenjin etc,these tribes operate like a closed group which do not allow men or women to marry outside of their tribe.I know a certain kisii guy who was brought a wife by his mother!

I think we now know where @Swenani comes from

I thought pussy knows no tribe.Kumbe pia wewe swenani ni team otoyo.Sad
Ukabila itatuua.
Hutia Mundu!!
#48 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 10:57:51 AM

Statistically, the number of mountaneers who are married to mulembe land is very small infact I think it cancels out with the number of mountaneers who have married from mulembe land.

The reason why Mulembe land marries more from mountaneers,taita and kamba land is due to the fact that mulembe men are quite many in Nairobi which is inhabited by many mountaneers and thus when you go to church,bar,ma3 or any other social place, the chance of meeting a mountaneer is very high.If you have ever noted,Mulembe women usually prefer staying in kachmega since more of them are teachers by profession or jobless.

On ther other hand,kamba women get married to Mulembe night just to run away from hunger! and taita women for great sex

If you compare with other tribes e.g Kisii, kalenjin etc,these tribes operate like a closed group which do not allow men or women to marry outside of their tribe.I know a certain kisii guy who was brought a wife by his mother!

I think you are correct. My cousin got a job in kisumu (one of the banks) after graduation and is now happily married to Akinyi. He's been there for about 15yrs. Makarege is shemejismile .

Anyway I think for most people, they will marry the women they interact with during the prime "falling-in-love and marriage age" which runs from university days upto 35. Some end up marrying their college sweethearts (like me) while others marry those they meet wherever they are working, and the latter to some extent depends on the geographical location of the workplace.
Wamunyota
#49 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 11:40:26 AM

I think you are correct. My cousin got a job in kisumu (one of the banks) after graduation and is now happily married to Akinyi. He's been there for about 15yrs. Makarege is shemejismile .

Anyway I think for most people, they will marry the women they interact with during the prime "falling-in-love and marriage age" which runs from university days upto 35. Some end up marrying their college sweethearts (like me) while others marry those they meet wherever they are working, and the latter to some extent depends on the geographical location of the workplace.

Applause Applause Totally agree.I also married my campus sweetheart and a number of my friends also married the campus mates.
Hutia Mundu!!
#50 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 12:28:37 PM

Someone once told be that by the time you are 30, you've already met the person you will marry.
#51 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 12:47:43 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:

Someone once told be that by the time you are 30, you've already met the person you will marry.

Maybe in the 1970s. Not anymore.
Wamunyota
#52 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 12:52:32 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:

Maybe in the 1970s. Not anymore.

I think it is the concept of the person that you want to get married.You may not be married yet but you know the personality and character of the person you want to get married to.You have already interacted with various forms of women and you know what you want or dont want in a spouse.
Hutia Mundu!!
#53 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 12:55:33 PM

out of my band of friends ... only one married within their ethnic community (if you consider Embu and Kyuks ...similar) - everyone else got married 'mbali'. the common theme was they knew each other in college and for the rare case worked together and one couple were in the same church.
Boris Boyka
#54 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 1:52:01 PM

I thought the guy is married to a msungu.

I though so.

ION:And with due respect, that gal looks like Wairimu!

They all face the mountain when they get into some money.

Wrong, the mountain comes to you when you get some money.smile smile

Ok so you cannot move or say no when the mountain comes to you.

when it RAINS CASH on mulembe at the base near a mountain MUDSLIDES occur (mountain RUSHES towards mulembe) mulembe is "trapped" under the debris only rescue workers (wananichi) can save him he's nowhere to run to ......."sirkali saidia "
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#55 Posted : Thursday, February 22, 2018 9:34:50 PM

Ababu divorces wife after she was eaten by her gym instructor.
kawi254
#56 Posted : Thursday, February 22, 2018 11:17:19 PM

Ababu divorces wife after she was eaten by her gym instructor.

Mashifta - Pesa Pombe Siasa Na Wanawake
Fullykenyan
#57 Posted : Friday, February 23, 2018 1:11:56 AM

I knew Ababu long before he became famous. Ababu never held unto one woman for a long time. There were constant fights in his house. His brother Tom is even worse.