wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

Tuskys Loyalty Card
Mwendia
#1 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 9:13:46 AM

Just wondering.......

I applied for a loyalty card through Tuskys and it has been like 2 years now and no loyalty card. My emails to them, twitter, facebook has not received any response.

Just wondering if I can take such a person to court....I mean i applied for a card and I didn't get what was promised within a reasonable time(comparing that it takes less than 10 minutes to get from their competitors).

If they never promised a loyalty card I wd have shopped in a different supermarket.

Any lawyers in the house?

grolut
#2 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 9:18:11 AM

I've also been using a temporary card since 2009, they keep saying I'll be called when my card is ready. 5 years bwana! Kwani these cards are made from gold?
In a place where thought is abandoned, freedom can become a curse.
mkeiy
#3 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 9:29:01 AM

Mwendia wrote:
Just wondering.......

I applied for a loyalty card through Tuskys and it has been like 2 years now and no loyalty card. My emails to them, twitter, facebook has not received any response.

Just wondering if I can take such a person to court....I mean i applied for a card and I didn't get what was promised within a reasonable time(comparing that it takes less than 10 minutes to get from their competitors).

If they never promised a loyalty card I wd have shopped in a different supermarket.

Tuskys gani hii?

My wife lost ours months ago, went to Greenspan for replacement and in two weeks they'd replaced it. New applicants also take 2 weeks.

Hebu jaribu huko.
Wamunyota
#4 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 9:46:47 AM

Mwendia wrote:
Just wondering.......

You need to have 200 points for you to get the card.The card is not based on how long you applied.
You cant sue them.There is no contract whether expressed or implied between you and Tuskys.
Hutia Mundu!!
#5 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 9:59:08 AM

My beef with them is the redemption of the points.They keep saying bado hawajafungua and one wonders when will they do so.3 years and counting.
Boris Boyka
#6 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 10:17:07 AM

it's 3 yrs for me now with temporary card, my points are far beyond 200, redemption is not opened. With the business wrangles I heard. some senior employees have been G4Sing with millions thus huge losses and might even be headed uchumi mid 2000 way
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#7 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 10:24:58 AM

My beef with them is the redemption of the points.They keep saying bado hawajafungua and one wonders when will they do so.3 years and counting.

Same story, more than 3K points and they keep saying hawajafungua redemption!!!
bebeto
#8 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 10:59:06 AM

I got 6k, same story. I doubt its opening anytime soon.
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
Wamunyota
#9 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 11:14:33 AM

bebeto wrote:

ION
The points can help you track your expenses.
For instance if you have 6000 points,it means you have purchased goods worth 600,000(6000*100)
Hutia Mundu!!
urstill1
#10 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 11:19:15 AM

Wamunyota wrote:
bebeto wrote:

ION
For instance if you have 6000 points,it means you have purchased goods worth 600,000(6000*100)

At least that amount. Since the points are usually rounded down.
#11 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 12:17:24 PM

Mwendia wrote:
Just wondering.......

Patience is a virtue...I applied for my Chandarana card in 2005 at Yaya, still waiting.....
#12 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 12:26:10 PM

urstill1 wrote:
Wamunyota wrote:
bebeto wrote:

ION

At least that amount. Since the points are usually rounded down.

......and sometimes you forget the card!!!

NB: So imeletwo huku???
mkeiy
#13 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 1:16:31 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Mwendia wrote:
Just wondering.......

Patience is a virtue...I applied for my Chandarana card in 2005 at Yaya, still waiting.....

Eish, 9 years and counting? What do they tell you?
#14 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 2:56:50 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
it's 3 yrs for me now with temporary card, my points are far beyond 200, redemption is not opened. With the business wrangles I heard. some senior employees have been G4Sing with millions thus huge losses and might even be headed uchumi mid 2000 way

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

babaroy
#15 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 3:02:38 PM

on two occasions, I have asked for application forms for the loyalty card from Hakati road and Ronald Ngala road branches.....oh.....hakuna forms. Now I know...I wonder if uchumi or Naivas have a beter deal....anyone with?
#16 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 3:39:10 PM

babaroy wrote:
on two occasions, I have asked for application forms for the loyalty card from Hakati road and Ronald Ngala road branches.....oh.....hakuna forms. Now I know...I wonder if uchumi or Naivas have a beter deal....anyone with?

Iko yuu sana and its multiplied by 1.5!
Applause

Boris Boyka
#17 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 4:19:13 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:

Haha hehe @Impunity......Nkt!!! 200*100=20000,btwn my card and my airport's which should have more points???? I can now categorize behavior of plugs basing on this no. of points. hehe achana na mimi
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
its2013
#18 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 5:19:19 PM

This is encouraging to hear. I've been thinking I'm the only one waiting. Three years now.
Pretty hurts
#19 Posted : Friday, October 17, 2014 12:10:13 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:

Haha hehe @Impunity......Nkt!!! 200*100=20000,btwn my card and my airport's which should have more points???? I can now categorize behavior of plugs basing on this no. of points. hehe achana na mimi

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

taka jua
#20 Posted : Friday, October 17, 2014 8:06:52 AM

Mwendia wrote:
Just wondering.......

Sometime back before naivas and tuskys introduced their own loyalty cards they signed you up on a loyalty card called Magic(not sure of the name, mine is so old/worn out mpaka the name has faded) . i still use this to accumulate points from both tuskys and naivas. Dont know if this option is still available for you to sign up.