A wedding before buying a car!
washiku wrote:By the way @jaggernaut, do you have a car? You forgot this @Washiku? His Toyota acted as his chase as he hired a Range Rover to impress the villagers!!!!..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
washiku wrote:By the way @jaggernaut, do you have a car? I bought my first car in 2003, and am on my 4th. I Have been driving for past 11yrs, though I am still not convinced that I must have a car. <<<See my current ride HERE>>>
Kumbe even the so called 5 bedroom spacious house is built on a ka-plot ..... investment! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
It's on a 1/4. Not bad for Nairobi. There's even enough space for a pool.
jaggernaut wrote:It's on a 1/4. Not bad for Nairobi. There's even enough space for a pool. If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:jaggernaut wrote:It's on a 1/4. Not bad for Nairobi. There's even enough space for a pool. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
[quote=muganda]Hmmmn... Julia wa Wanjiku speaks. @Washiku[/size]...w ould you by any chance related to Wa Wanjiku
Rank: Veteran Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 1,063 Location: Kenya
MKWASI wrote:On the flip side, I think the lady meant there is no need of doing a 1 million wedding when you do not have a vehicle. Buy motor gari first and rush to the AG.
Does it make sense? I do not know. ...Who said you have to have a church wedding... I had mine deep in the night and music was provided by the crickets!!! It has been 17 years and it just looks like yesterday!!! Boy...If you are waiting to accumulate a million shillings so that you can wed......
jaggernaut wrote:www.forbes.com/sites/investopedia/2011/02/11/buying-a-car-the-worst-investment/ You can't keep on investing the rest of your life my friend.You have to enjoy the wealth by getting laid,drunk,sleeping at Alba hotel, buying a range rover sport,hiring a limousine for your new baby,drinking whiskey worth KES 1.2M etc. My motto is that If my father didn't invest for me, why should I invest for my kids,let them work their ass offIf Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2012 Posts: 1,461 Location: Ngong Forest
Swenani wrote:[quote=jaggernaut]www.forbes.com/sites/investopedia/2011/02/11/buying-a-car-the-worst-investment/ You can't keep on investing the rest of your life my friend.You have to enjoy the wealth by getting laid,drunk,sleeping at Alba hotel, buying a range rover sport,hiring a limousine for your new baby,drinking whiskey worth KES 1.2M etc. My motto is that If my father didn't invest for me, why should I invest for my kids,let them work their ass off
Rank: Member Joined: 5/8/2013 Posts: 386 Location: Nyali mombasa
Atalaku wrote:MKWASI wrote:On the flip side, I think the lady meant there is no need of doing a 1 million wedding when you do not have a vehicle. Buy motor gari first and rush to the AG.
Does it make sense? I do not know. ...Who said you have to have a church wedding... I had mine deep in the night and music was provided by the crickets!!! It has been 17 years and it just looks like yesterday!!! Boy...If you are waiting to accumulate a million shillings so that you can wed...... deep in the night, this is what my grandma calls stepping the barbed wire for her.
Ama ni ile ya kuchota maji ya kuoga kama huko kwa Muthama! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen