Investor
Stocks
Exchange Bar: Results forecast
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,493 Location: nairobi
I have just received the H1 results for Kenya Airways which I shall share with you by tomorrow HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,182 Location: nairobi
I will soon arrest you for insider trading you name your pple. "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/15/2013 Posts: 1,977 Location: Here
obiero wrote:I have just received the H1 results for Kenya Airways which I shall share with you by tomorrow @Obiero i hope they results won't be "participated" like FY ones!! Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
mlennyma wrote:I will soon arrest you for insider trading you name your pple. @mlennyma will therefore hold the KQ results. i dont want to go back to jail HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:I have just received the H1 results for Kenya Airways which I shall share with you by tomorrow It's terrible no doubt... possunt quia posse videntur
obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:I will soon arrest you for insider trading you name your pple. @mlennyma will therefore hold the KQ results. i dont want to go back to jail
patrazi wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:I will soon arrest you for insider trading you name your pple. @mlennyma will therefore hold the KQ results. i dont want to go back to jail @patrazi lol I saw your comments HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
maka wrote:obiero wrote:I have just received the H1 results for Kenya Airways which I shall share with you by tomorrow It's terrible no doubt... bwana Obiero baado twangoja.......
mulla wrote:maka wrote:obiero wrote:I have just received the H1 results for Kenya Airways which I shall share with you by tomorrow It's terrible no doubt... bwana Obiero baado twangoja....... there is one wazua member working with the CMA in a senior role who keeps appearing online.. wont risk it because of date. was able to relay financials since it was raw data exactly one day after close of quarter HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:mulla wrote:maka wrote:obiero wrote:I have just received the H1 results for Kenya Airways which I shall share with you by tomorrow It's terrible no doubt... bwana Obiero baado twangoja....... there is one wazua member working with the CMA in a senior role who keeps appearing online.. wont risk it because of date. was able to relay financials since it was raw data exactly one day after close of quarter @obiero focus. CMA siyo CIA!! Weka results hapa Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Rank: Member Joined: 5/6/2014 Posts: 268 Location: Nairobi, Kenya
Pesa Nane wrote:obiero wrote:mulla wrote:maka wrote:obiero wrote:I have just received the H1 results for Kenya Airways which I shall share with you by tomorrow It's terrible no doubt... bwana Obiero baado twangoja....... there is one wazua member working with the CMA in a senior role who keeps appearing online.. wont risk it because of date. was able to relay financials since it was raw data exactly one day after close of quarter @obiero focus. CMA siyo CIA!! Weka results hapa Andika kwa kiswahili basi, CMA na CIA hawaelewi
Rank: Member Joined: 7/24/2010 Posts: 236 Location: nairobi
Akenyan2014 wrote:Pesa Nane wrote:obiero wrote:mulla wrote:maka wrote:obiero wrote:I have just received the H1 results for Kenya Airways which I shall share with you by tomorrow It's terrible no doubt... bwana Obiero baado twangoja....... there is one wazua member working with the CMA in a senior role who keeps appearing online.. wont risk it because of date. was able to relay financials since it was raw data exactly one day after close of quarter @obiero focus. CMA siyo CIA!! Weka results hapa Andika kwa kiswahili basi, CMA na CIA hawaelewi Surey @ Obiero with all due respect you are the one who is shouting they are actual, why not post the forecast like you have always done. who will jail you for your forecast being close or spot on with the actual.
Kenya Airways H1. Figures in B: Revenue 57.46 Direct cost (39.52) Fleet cost and overheads (15.87) Operating profit 2.07 Finance and other costs (1.21) PBT 0.86 HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:Kenya Airways H1. Figures in B:
Revenue 57.46 Direct cost (39.52) Fleet cost and overheads (15.87)
Operating profit 2.07
Finance and other costs (1.21)
PBT 0.86 action-man ION, KQ sees Sh4bn revenue loss after West Africa flights ban Quote:The dip in revenue is also expected to delay the company’s return to profitability, having posted two successive losses of Sh3.3 billion last year and Sh7.8 billion in 2013. Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/15/2013 Posts: 1,977 Location: Here
Pesa Nane wrote:obiero wrote:Kenya Airways H1. Figures in B:
Operating profit 2.07
PBT 0.86 action-man ION, KQ sees Sh4bn revenue loss after West Africa flights ban Quote:The dip in revenue is also expected to delay the company’s return to profitability, having posted two successive losses of Sh3.3 billion last year and Sh7.8 billion in 2013. @peni nane what's the difference between last year and 2013????? Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Boris Boyka wrote:Pesa Nane wrote:obiero wrote:Kenya Airways H1. Figures in B:
Operating profit 2.07
PBT 0.86 action-man ION, KQ sees Sh4bn revenue loss after West Africa flights ban Quote:The dip in revenue is also expected to delay the company’s return to profitability, having posted two successive losses of Sh3.3 billion last year and Sh7.8 billion in 2013. @peni nane what's the difference between last year and 2013????? A dip in revenue is not equal to a loss. ION, the new CEO seems more media friendly, which is good for the PR HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Operating profit 2.07
PBT 0.86 action-man ION, KQ sees Sh4bn revenue loss after West Africa flights ban Quote:The dip in revenue is also expected to delay the company’s return to profitability, having posted two successive losses of Sh3.3 billion last year and Sh7.8 billion in 2013. @peni nane what's the difference between last year and 2013????? A dip in revenue is not equal to a loss. ION, the new CEO seems more media friendly, which is good for the PR HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Operating profit 2.07
PBT 0.86 action-man ION, KQ sees Sh4bn revenue loss after West Africa flights ban Quote:The dip in revenue is also expected to delay the company’s return to profitability, having posted two successive losses of Sh3.3 billion last year and Sh7.8 billion in 2013. @peni nane what's the difference between last year and 2013????? I'm am sorry you did not notice that's a quote from the article. However, you could still ask the editor on our behalf. Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Rightoo... courtesy of CEO himself, out to beat @obiero, leakage on Safaricom HY results (scheduled of Tue 04 Nov) http://www.theafricareport.com/...ation-bob-collymore.htmlVoice revenue +17% SMS+mobile data revenue +45% Customer growth +8% Assuming margins remain the same in all else (20% growth fixed & MPESA, same 16% net interest margin), we should arrive at about a 22.5% growth in EPS.
muganda wrote:Rightoo... courtesy of CEO himself, out to beat @obiero, leakage on Safaricom HY results (scheduled of Tue 04 Nov) http://www.theafricareport.com/...ation-bob-collymore.htmlVoice revenue +17% SMS+mobile data revenue +45% Customer growth +8% Assuming margins remain the same in all else (20% growth fixed & MPESA, same 16% net interest margin), we should arrive at about a 22.5% growth in EPS. Quote:I don't think anyone has really got onto the back of local content, not just for mobile phones, but for TV. The level of generation of content is very poor. That leads me to think, is this an opportunity we can start to pursue?
Interesting! "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Investor
Stocks
Exchange Bar: Results forecast