wazua Sat, Sep 21, 2024

128 Pages«<1819202122>»
Exchange Bar: Results forecast
#381 Posted : Monday, October 13, 2014 6:10:41 PM

I have just received the H1 results for Kenya Airways which I shall share with you by tomorrow

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#382 Posted : Monday, October 13, 2014 7:49:50 PM

I will soon arrest you for insider trading you name your pple.
Boris Boyka
#383 Posted : Monday, October 13, 2014 7:55:29 PM

I have just received the H1 results for Kenya Airways which I shall share with you by tomorrow

@Obiero i hope they results won't be "participated" like FY ones!!
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#384 Posted : Monday, October 13, 2014 8:27:15 PM

mlennyma wrote:

@mlennyma will therefore hold the KQ results. i dont want to go back to jail

#385 Posted : Monday, October 13, 2014 9:40:29 PM

It's terrible no doubt...
patrazi
#386 Posted : Tuesday, October 14, 2014 7:43:24 AM

mlennyma wrote:

#387 Posted : Tuesday, October 14, 2014 11:05:50 AM

patrazi wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

@patrazi lol I saw your comments

mulla
#388 Posted : Tuesday, October 14, 2014 11:33:18 AM

bwana Obiero baado twangoja.......
#389 Posted : Tuesday, October 14, 2014 2:00:13 PM

mulla wrote:

there is one wazua member working with the CMA in a senior role who keeps appearing online.. wont risk it because of date. was able to relay financials since it was raw data exactly one day after close of quarter

Pesa Nane
#390 Posted : Tuesday, October 14, 2014 5:14:14 PM

mulla wrote:

there is one wazua member working with the CMA in a senior role who keeps appearing online.. wont risk it because of date. was able to relay financials since it was raw data exactly one day after close of quarter

@obiero focus. CMA siyo CIA!! Weka results hapa smile
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Akenyan2014
#391 Posted : Tuesday, October 14, 2014 6:25:22 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
mulla wrote:

Andika kwa kiswahili basi, CMA na CIA hawaelewi
innovator
#392 Posted : Tuesday, October 14, 2014 7:37:19 PM

Akenyan2014 wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
mulla wrote:

Andika kwa kiswahili basi, CMA na CIA hawaelewi

Surey @ Obiero with all due respect you are the one who is shouting they are actual, why not post the forecast like you have always done. who will jail you for your forecast being close or spot on with the actual.
#393 Posted : Tuesday, October 14, 2014 9:36:34 PM

Kenya Airways H1. Figures in B:

Revenue 57.46
Direct cost (39.52)
Fleet cost and overheads (15.87)

Operating profit 2.07

Finance and other costs (1.21)

PBT 0.86

Pesa Nane
#394 Posted : Tuesday, October 14, 2014 11:50:28 PM

Revenue 57.46
Direct cost (39.52)

Operating profit 2.07

PBT 0.86

Applause Applause action-man

ION,
KQ sees Sh4bn revenue loss after West Africa flights ban Sad Sad
The dip in revenue is also expected to delay the company’s return to profitability, having posted two successive losses of Sh3.3 billion last year and Sh7.8 billion in 2013.
Boris Boyka
#395 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 12:19:00 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:

Revenue 57.46
Direct cost (39.52)

Operating profit 2.07

PBT 0.86

ION,
The dip in revenue is also expected to delay the company’s return to profitability, having posted two successive losses of Sh3.3 billion last year and Sh7.8 billion in 2013.

@peni nane what's the difference between last year and 2013?????
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#396 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 6:55:55 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

Revenue 57.46
Direct cost (39.52)

Operating profit 2.07

PBT 0.86

ION,

A dip in revenue is not equal to a loss. ION, the new CEO seems more media friendly, which is good for the PR

#397 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 7:45:28 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

Revenue 57.46
Direct cost (39.52)

Operating profit 2.07

PBT 0.86

ION,

A dip in revenue is not equal to a loss. ION, the new CEO seems more media friendly, which is good for the PR

Pesa Nane
#398 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 9:43:26 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

Revenue 57.46
Direct cost (39.52)

Operating profit 2.07

PBT 0.86

ION,

I'm am sorry you did not notice that's a quote from the article. However, you could still ask the editor on our behalf. smile
#399 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 9:57:55 AM

Rightoo... courtesy of CEO himself, out to beat @obiero, leakage on Safaricom HY results (scheduled of Tue 04 Nov) http://www.theafricareport.com/...ation-bob-collymore.html

Voice revenue +17%
SMS+mobile data revenue +45%
Customer growth +8%

Assuming margins remain the same in all else (20% growth fixed & MPESA, same 16% net interest margin), we should arrive at about a 22.5% growth in EPS.
#400 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 2:23:29 PM

muganda wrote:
Rightoo... courtesy of CEO himself, out to beat @obiero, leakage on Safaricom HY results (scheduled of Tue 04 Nov) http://www.theafricareport.com/...ation-bob-collymore.html

Voice revenue +17%
SMS+mobile data revenue +45%
Customer growth +8%

Assuming margins remain the same in all else (20% growth fixed & MPESA, same 16% net interest margin), we should arrive at about a 22.5% growth in EPS.

I don't think anyone has really got onto the back of local content, not just for mobile phones, but for TV.
The level of generation of content is very poor. That leads me to think, is this an opportunity we can start to pursue?

Interesting!